We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Verb Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$415
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$395
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Boston Logan Airport(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$220
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,714)
Filter reviews
2,714 results
Traveller rating
1,939
584
126
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,939
584
126
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerrock and rollfenway parkhouse of bluesmusic themevinyl recordsthemed hotelcoolest hotelfun hotelfront deskcool hotelcool vibeheated poolred sox gameunique hotelfree bottled waterno elevator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,596 - 2,601 of 2,714 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel hits it out of the park. If you are going to a game at Fenway, this is a great place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and met our every request. The retro decor might not be for some people, but I personally like the many personal touches which make the Verb one of a kind. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TN-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaG_GM, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

TN-Frank,
Thanks so much for appreciating our retro style, that makes you a Verber! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Music, Service and Baseball...truly a grand slam. Thanks so much for noticing and sharing your thoughts. Can't wait till your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This used to be the old Howard Johnson property which was completely gutted and renovated. This hotel just opened on August 1, 2014. My wife and I stayed there three nights (Aug. 19-22).

We were very pleased with the quality bedding, modern bathroom with large tiled shower. The décor is very hip and the place being new was very clean. A nice bonus was the very good quality coffee and pastries in the lobby every morning.

The hotel is only a ten minute leisurely walk from either of two subway stations (The T), Kenmore and Fenway. The hotel is adjacent to Fenway park for the baseball fans.

Would highly recommend especially at what the rate is for more downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank CostaT78734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaG_GM, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

CostaT78734,
The Verbers and I are so happy you appreciate the value of a stay at The Verb Hotel. We strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Verb is a new hotel but already has a personnality, thanks to the decor that makes a tribute to the history of the Fenway-Kenmore District. It is very well located, on the other side of the street from the Fenway Park and close to Landsdowne Street and its lively bars and clubs.

Room Tip: A room on the Fenway Park side is quiet and gives you a wonderfull view on a the stadium. A must when the Red Sox are in town, particularly if you go to the game!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank AndreSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaG_GM, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

AndreSim,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at The Verb Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our Verb Vibe. We look forward to your next visit to Boston and serving you again soon. It is our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The location is perfect for game at Fenway Park .. valet parking simplifies life immensely .. retro music vibe is great fun and well done .. rooms were clean, beds very comfortable .. free WiFi and free morning muffins, but still Boston prices .. Service at front desk and valet parking was fantastic. Even has a pool .. Pretty park and gardens across street for walking .. Pricier than staying outside city and taking the T to the game, but so fun and convenient it was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaG_GM, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Jonathan B,
Thank you so much for your kind review. The proximity to Fenway and valet parking really hits the mark on value. So glad you think so too. Please come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I stayed at the Verb for three nights with my boyfriend in early August. Overall I was happy with the hotel although the location did not do it for me. However, if you are going to a baseball game at Fenway, then this is definitely your hotel.

The positives:
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and the coffee/breakfast pastries yummy.
The room was clean and spacious.
The pool area was tidy and comfortable.

The negatives
The air-conditioning was very loud.
A little more attention to detail would not go a miss. The loo paper was not replaced/restocked, two bottles of shampoo (rather than shampoo and conditioner) provided, rubbish bin only in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marjuliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaG_GM, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Marjuliini,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Verb Hotel. We take any and all ideas and suggestions very seriously. We have since provided a second waste basket in each room. Restocking of amenities are definitely a priority and will continue to be for each guests' stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to make you as satisfied the rest of our guests. Please reach out to me personally to assist with booking your stay. anna@theverbhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews