We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is in a newly developed waterfront area. Recommend to have a higher floor room. The hotel is relatively new with good size room. The CL has reasonable supplies of food and drinks, compare to other comparable hotels in the US. There're a number of restaurants within walking distance. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms with better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    559
    156
    44
    20
See reviews for
228
310
72
566
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This has been my second time staying at this hotel in Boston. I love the Seaport area and this place is in the heart of it all! I love going next door to the LTK and eating and drinking for a value. This hotel also has a great bar, the only downside is that they close around 12:30 PM :(

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strongsville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The building itself and the lobby looked great. Our room also was very nice and spacious and we were fortunate enough to have a waterfront view.

The staff member, Mario, in the lobby was friendly and helped us pick out a location to grab a quick lunch which was delicious. We also wanted to thank the staff member who hailed us a cab and opened the door for us which was very nice.

I would recommend this hotel not only for those in business but also for those travelling for leisure, pending what you would like to do.

The only cons I could think of are that it was pretty steep for wi-fi in the hotel ($12.95/day). We would have liked to utilize the wi-fi for our laptop to plan out the day a bit more and find some locations to eat.

I also think that if you are travelling and want to tour the city that this would not be the ideal location. It was nice to overlook the water and there are things to do around the hotel including a concert venue, fish restaurant and a couple bars, but you will need a cab to get to a lot of what happens downtown and if you are travelling to Fenway Park.

Even with these minor cons I thought this was a very nice hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting a waterfront view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In Boston for a wedding in the harbor, the Renaissance Boston Waterfront proved an excellent, well-paced position for our weekend. The happy couple were wise to have block-reserved a group of rooms, as virtually everyone attending was coming from out of town, including our little group. The room rates are high, but the block-reserving did save us some $$$. Look for deals on Travelocity and such - they're there for the finding, and can get your rates down to something more platable than the $350 rack rates for double double rooms.

The hotel itself was impeccably spotless, and provided a welcome oasis of cool calm for what was to be a very busy weekend wedding schedule. The front desk service was perfect, and our concierge was everything a concierge should be - prompt, efficient, friendly and customer-predictive. We got in just a bit early, and the desk was kind enough to move us to another room, as our designated room was not yet prepared, giving us the same spectacular view of the harbor, including the very paddle-wheeler we'd be embarking on later that day for the nuptials.

The room was clean and well-presented, but certainly not opulent - and that was fine for us, as we were looking for comfort and convenience, and got them both at the Renaissance. Paint, paper, decorations and the hallways were clean, fresh, and clear of any clutter, clamor, or the detritus of guests past. Service was quick when we needed it - and that was only for additional towels and a roll-away. Ask for a room on the north side of the hotel for the best bay views.

About the only sore point - and this stands for anything in Boston, really - is the cost of parking. At the Renaissance, that cost is $46 per day, valet-only, but it does get you in/out privileges for your entire stay. In other place in 'Merica, that can get you the overnight accommodations, a pool, a hot tub, and a breakfast alone at a decent Hampton. But, this is Boston, it's on the harbor, so just save up your pennies and prepare to just pay them out.

Overall, we give this one a resounding thumbs-up - and when we return to Boston, could be you'll find us back here.

Room Tip: The best harbor views are from the north side of the hotel - so ask for a room on that side if that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a standard business hotel that you could put anywhere and be pretty happy. Then you'll forget about where you stayed because these hotels are all the same (Marriott, Hilton, Renaissance etc)

Beds are very comfy and the hotel gets the key things right (LOTS of plugs, iron, space to do work). And, the hotel is clean and elevators fast.

The breakfast menu at the adjoining restaurant really could use an update- after 2 days I wanted to eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeNBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My company put me in this hotel for three nights. Bed was great, shower was good, and hotel was very clean! The walls are kind of thin though, I could hear all kinds of um, activities through them. (Boy, was there a lot of lovin' in Boston that weekend!) Staff was helpful, but I unfortunately didn't get my camera charger back, despite being 110% sure that I left it in my room. Location is great--del Frisco's, Jerry Remy's, LTK bar, and the fanciest Legal Seafood in Boston all within a 5-minute walk. You can also walk to Fanueil Hall/Quincy Market if you're in a walking mood and weather is good. There are cabs in the front all the time, and the doorman will be more than happy to hail you one, too. There's also a Starbucks downstairs, and a Silver Line bus stop right outside of that, which can take you to the subway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the water.
See more room tips
Green Features: They only replace your towels if you ask them to, which is pretty standard nowadays.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annestagramsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Loved my stay immensely. Lovely hotel with easy access to airport (silver line took 11 minutes). one of the most comfortable beds I ever slept on. staff was always friendly and asking to help. I had a special request to the manager Mr. Muse who handled it personally and with great care and kindness. Housekeeping was perfect. Zero complaints.

15 mt walk into the center or free transfer to red line at south station (via silver line). really enjoyed J Pace walking distance (prepared foods). wish I could say I liked No Name Restaurant on the fish pier but I didn't.

I think this is a great option for Boston. I would return without question.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,633 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#66 of 83 in Boston
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Envoy Hotel, Autograph Collection
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#61 of 83 in Boston
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Address: 606 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-2803
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Boston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Boston Waterfront hotel is located in South Boston and features luxurious accommodations with the latest amenities. This Boston Waterfront hotel is ideal for meeting functions, and wedding events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston
Boston Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing