We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, hip, cool location ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern, hip, cool location ”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Renewed neighborhood. Great to see positive development here. Excellent location to nightlife. Closed club lounge on weekends continues to concern me at marriott properties. Great bar service. Restaurant breakfast very good. Loud children in adjoining room could easily be heard through adjoining door.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    571
    165
    49
    23
See reviews for
236
320
75
584
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My boyfriend and I decided to do a couples weekend in Boston and recalled that this was a good property so we stayed there and were not disappointed. You can't beat the location! When you walk outside there a many fantastic restaurants just steps away all along the waterfront. You are also a very quick cab ride to the North End, Faneuil Hall, Fenway Park, The New England Aquarium, The Improve Comedy Club and so much more!
The hotel has nicely appointed nautical themed rooms that are modern and clean. It also features a great restaurant for breakfast, a bar for night time cocktails, drinks and live music; and there is a also a Starbucks inside the lobby. What I love is that all of Boston in steps or a short cab ride, but it is on the water away from the noise of the city so it if very tranquil and relaxing.

Room Tip: Request a high floor for amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Loved every aspect of staying in this hotel - friendly staff, good food, convenient location, good nearby dining and entertainment options and nice rooms - except for in my opinion it's overpriced (compared to its neighboring options that would provide similar or slightly lower value proposition for quite lower price).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Although the hotel is outside the city centre, I chose it as I had an early morning flight out of Logan. The silver line stops just across the street from the hotel and I found it to be more convenient than staying at an airport hotel and relying on the hotel shuttle.

The front desk staff were very friendly and I was delighted that they let me check in as early as 11am. The room was lovely - it was bright, spacious and nicely decorated. The only flaw was the hairdryer - I don't think I've ever come across such as pathetic hairdryer with hardly power in it. I really hope I have the chance to stay at this hotel again, but next time I'll bring my own hairdryer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelfastTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location. It is away from the touristy areas. It is where the locals come and hang out. There is a restaurant named Yankee Lobster a block away with great prices on lobster and lobster mac and cheese oh so yummy. 1 1/2 block away is a bike hub station. For $6 you have 24 hours of access to these bikes. They make going to tour all of Boston so easy. And the best is that the bus station is across the street and the train is 1 block away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrslazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, NY
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband & I lucked out with landing a room for a 2 night stay in Boston via Priceline last minute. We normally try to stay near Copley area, but ventured out a bit further with our bid which was pleasantly accepted the morning of our trip. (under $200 per night) Hotel is conveniently located to MBTA stop (Silver Line) which connects easily to South Station connections to other areas you'd want to visit in Boston area.

Room was spacious, clean & comfy - had in room safe & frig. We were on the 9th floor & didn't hear any noise. Starbucks connected to lobby - an awesome surprise. Hotel staff were courteous & helpful upon check-in, check-out & any questions we on suggestions we had for dinner & local attractions.

We would definately look to stay here in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaafha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed with our family (boys age 9, 12 & 1) for 3 nights over 4th of July weekend. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was larger then most standard hotel rooms and kept impeccable our whole stay. The Starbucks - real Starbucks in the lobby, not just "we serve Starbucks" - was a big bonus. The kids enjoyed the pool, although it is a lap pool only and there were a lot of kids in it, which was tough with such a narrow pool but the kids didn't seem to mind. The hotel is about mid priced per night for Boston and is located in the Harbor. We took taxis most of then time just bc it was more convenient with a stroller, but the Silver Line (access to T stations) was right across the street. I did a ton of research online trying to find a room and feel like we got a great deal. The one bad part of our stay was our first night there when we were all awaken by some very loud "50 Shades of Grey" like activity occurring in the adjacent room/ shared wall at 3:30am which did not subside for over 2 hours. Having worked in the hotel
business in my prior corporate life for almost ten years, I did not want to call down to the desk and put an employee in the awkward situation of addressing the noise with the guilty party - which was totally my choice. It was completely not anything the hotel could control - but a bit of a damper on our first day on the city dragging around 3 exhausted kids and parents!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hilbert5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#58 of 83 in Boston
315 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Envoy Hotel, Autograph Collection
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#52 of 83 in Boston
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Address: 606 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-2803
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Boston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
#32 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Boston Waterfront hotel is located in South Boston and features luxurious accommodations with the latest amenities. This Boston Waterfront hotel is ideal for meeting functions, and wedding events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston
Boston Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing