We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were 4 friends, and the room was really really big. The hotel was clean and the people at the reception were really kind, nice and helpful!
The hotel was close to the subway, and so it's really easy to go around Boston.
Everything was perfect: great hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

825 - 831 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel though I've been to Boston several times. I went to Boston this time for a one-day conference and presentation at Harvard Medical School. The check in process with Jenne H. was seamless and she offered advice on places to eat, directions, hailed me a cab and was an all around joy! I truly hope that she is acknowledged for her professionalism and lovely charisma. Not to mention that the accommodations were ideal - nice and clean rooms, nice view and quiet. I love the double locks on the door and would definitely stay there again. Thanks again Jenne H.!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I have been coming to this hotel for 10 years. He is a patient of the Brigham and Women's and we needed to be close to this hospital. I have never had any problems other than keys not working for us but the staff took care of this right away. We have everything we need in our room from plenty of towels, comfortable beds, clean room and a good view . We recently stayed again and I had no worries about what to expect. We enjoyed the restaurant downstairs and also had the convience of other eateries in the same area. CVS is also close by. We have booked again for April and we are looking foward to seeing the great staff there especially Noah and Angel.
I would highly recommend this great hotel to all. Helene M.

Room Tip: front rooms are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Rooms are clean. Hotel is quiet. Feels more like a Holiday Inn than anything else. The glaring omission for me is the one not so high quality soap and shampoo. No conditioner. It couldn't cost very much for them to provide an upgrade to their toiletries and it would make a huge difference in the feel of the place. Very close to many of the major hospitals in the area. You can often get better pricing on-line than their hospital patient/visitor rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I'm afraid I wasn't too thrilled with my recent two-night stay for an interview at Harvard Med School (thankfully the school paid for it). The room was OK, but a horrible view, but annoyingly didn't have cold water, so you couldn't get a drink of water unless you liked hot water. And they were doing a lot of construction in the room next door, up through until 9pm at night! I called the desk to complain and ask if they could stop at a reasonable hour, say 5pm, and they denied there was any hotel work going on and said "it must be Harvard." I went out my door (Rm 822) and verified that they were working next door in Rm 824 (door half open) - called back, they said they'd "check on it". The work still continued for another half hour. Pretty poor customer service & room for $200 a night! On the plus side it's in the "Galleria" with a "food court" and a CVS pharmacy right there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel was perfect for us, right next door to Children's Hospital. Clean room had mini frig for his medicine and small microwave. We ate downstairs and it was fine. Also connects to food court with 8 fast food /coffee options. Not large rooms but hey it's downtown Boston, they are not! When we went, it was complimentary parking, HUGE bonus we appreciated. Would stay here and recommend again and again. No pool if that is a deal breaker for your family. Staff (Angel) friendly and helpful. Discount if using hospital for medical needs, with documentation. Easily booked on line. Helped make tough situation easier.

Room Tip: Rooms on Longwood street side can hear ambulances in night at times. Would ask for rooms facing sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank s d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I stayed at the Inn at Longwood for the first time, the staff is wonderful and very accommodating, the beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Every one was helpful and friendly. I was there while having some test done at Brigham and Woman's hospital. We had a great view from our room and enjoyed the candy treat on valentines day they left in the room. I would recommend staying here. Good restaurants close and the T was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#9 of 86 in Boston
2,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £120 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing