We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular location and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Inn is very convenient to Harvard, Childrens Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. I have been a patient at Dana for over three years and the location couldnt be more convenient. We have stayed at the Inn over 30 times. The booking online has worked fluidly. The rooms are clean, the beds superb, and the service excellent. But most of all, the staff is always there for us 24/7. I would like to mention, Jenne, Noah, Angel, and Gisselle, that have made our stay comfortable and safe. The food court and restaurant are excellent as well. Room service is very quick. Park your car in the hotels lot and its safe and out of the elements. Great hotel, great price, and friendliest staff. I give it 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the street others face the apartments and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kensjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for posting such a thoughtful review. It is nice for you mention Jenne , Noah ,Angel and Gisele. Your comments will be shared with them and the entire staff. We all appreciate your business and the opportunity to take care of you while visiting Dana Farber.
Thank you
Brian Stiglets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

675 - 681 of 1,202 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Pretty much a dump. Tiny room. Peeling wallpapers. Staff were nice and helpful. In future I'll stay at Copley Square and take the T or cab. The only convenience is close to hospitals The rest is up to you.

Pretty much a dump. Tiny room. Peeling wallpapers. Staff were nice and helpful. In future I'll stay at Copley Square and take the T or cab. The only convenience is close to hospitals The rest is up to you.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. Please accept our apologies for the peeling wallpaper you found while staying. I agree with your comment. Paying that much money and not being happy with your stay is disappointing. Please contact me at bstiglets@innatlongwood.com to discuss your stay further and the rate you paid.
Thank you
Brian Stiglets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I work at Brigham and Women's Hospital and work with the Inn at Longwood to arrange lodging for out of state patients. I have had nothing but postive experiences working with the staff at the Inn. They go above and beyond to accommodate our patients and recently were able to make arrangements for a patient at the very last minute despite being sold out for several nights. Our patients who stay at the Inn always have a positive experience. The staff makes every effort to accommodate us, often on short notice, and I can't thank them enough!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BWH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Thank you for posting a review and thank you for your continued confidence with the hotel and staff. We truly appreciate your business. .If I can ever assist further please contact me at bstiglets@innatlongwood.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at The Inn at Longwood Medical a few times now and find it a very clean, super convenient, and hospitable place. We have a son attending Harvard Medical School, and this is the only hotel within walking distance of the dormitory and school. It is also down the street from Boston Children's Hospital. The rooms are very nice, the rates are good, and the proximity to the T mass transit system is great. It's a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Many thanks for posting a review and for staying with us while visiting your son at Harvard. You must be very proud of him. Please let me know if I can ever assist with making your next reservation. I can be reached at bstiglets@innatlongwood.com.
Thank you again,
Brian Stiglets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Location is good across from hosp ; otherwise much better values ! Room didn't have tissues or hairdryer(asked for them said they'd bring it up & never did
My room didn't have microwave or frig like others have said
Staff was nice but really it's really tired and bathroom needed cleaning( wish I could give better review but can't
It was $193 patient rate for really tired room (lumpy bed and even scratchy towels; so if you need to be in are , take a cab & go to other options!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maproot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for posting a detailed review and for staying with us. Please accept my apologies regarding the condition of your guest room. Please contact me at bstigletes@innatlongwood.com if you have time to discuss further. Your rate of $193 appears to include taxes. We do offer medical rates starting at $169 plus tax and includes ,Wi-Fi , and continental breakfast for two . We offer these rates everyday no matter what unless we are sold out. Again please contact me if you wish and I can research the rate you received.
Thank you and sorry to have disappointed you.
Regards
Brian Stiglets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed for a week here while my husband was undergoing major surgery at Beth Israel Deaconess. I can't say enough good things about my experience at your hotel. Every single Longwood staff member was kind, helpful empathetic, and took care of our every need. We wondered if your staff got special "empathy" training given your unique location in the hospital neighborhood, or whether you just hire great people. The restaurant staff at the Longwood Grille knew us by name in short order, so it was like going "home" to dinner each night. Had originally booked a room with two queens and a minifridge, but it was small so upgraded (just a bit) to a perfect large king room with a kitchenette. It was perfect solution for myself and two family members when we added a cot. Free parking was an added bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy0122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for posting a review. Very glad we were able to make you and your family comfortable during a challenging time for all of you. Regarding training, yes we do stress with all staff that our customers are usually going through difficult times and that we must do our best to accommodate all and not add to the burden they are under. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future .
thank you
Brian Stiglets

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Needing to be at a major hospital in the Longwood Medical area in Boston in mid-February for tests in preparation for an upcoming minor surgical procedure (and where yet another major snowstorm was to hit the area that same day,) we made a reservation to stay over that evening. Sure enough, as we looked out the hospital's window that afternoon, the heavy snow had started. At the end of our tests, we simply walked across the street in the storm, and were welcomed by the same person who had taken our reservation on the phone, the night before (Eugene. He was very pleasant, and indeed had assigned a room with just what we requested. The room was very modern, clean and attractive, and we were glad that we chose to view the storm from our window, and watched others driving home on the 32" hi-def TV. Now ready to eat, we had to decide whether to eat in the hotel's restaurant (Longwood Grill,) or in the attached "Galleria." This food court, like in many shopping malls, included a McDonald's, a Dunkin Donuts, and many ethnic and specialty providers. We selected the hotels grill, and a very friendly hostess helped us in selecting a table in the lounge area, which was then serviced by the very efficient bartender. While waiting for our food to arrive, he brought us fresh hot bread and a tasty dipping oil. A nice touch! The featured burgers were cooked just as ordered, and the presentation was delightful. We returned for breakfast the next morning..., the menu was extensive, but the presentation and service was not quite as marvelous, and the poached eggs were overcooked..., still the overall stay was just what we had hoped for! A very pleasant experience, and we will definitely go back when we return for a slightly longer stay in the spring for another medical visit. And the desk clerk (Angel) was most helpful in making our reservation for next time, as we checked out. The hotel also has rooms suitable for extended stays, and the garage is in the building, although we hope it will stop snowing by Spring!

Room Tip: For a better view in midst of high hospital buildings, request a room on highest floor available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnS41698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for posting such a thorough review. We are glad your stay was a good one and the staff made you fell welcome. Sorry about the poached eggs ,will let the chef know. Look forward to your next stay and glad you already mage your reservation. Please contact me at bstiglets@innatlongwood.com if I can ever be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#9 of 86 in Boston
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £121 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing