We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice around longwood medical area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #42 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good choice around longwood medical area”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The area is not attractive unless you have business around the hospital in the area. In case you do, this hotel is comfortable and close to all hospitals. It is a little overpriced in my opinion, but it fits the needs for business visitors. It is located in a galleria with plenty of options for food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marciosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. The staff and I appreciate your comments and for listing features of the hotel.
Best Regards
Brian Stiglets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    283
    149
    70
    53
See reviews for
423
158
99
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel made a family wedding weekend a destination wedding. The staff were wonderful & very responsive. I would recommend this hotel destination to anyone & I plan on staying here again when I visit Boston later this year. Thanks Again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AliAnn64JLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for attending the recent wedding, staying with us and for posting a review. Your comments will be shared with our staff and look forward to serving you again.
Best Regards
Brian Stiglets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
298 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is not the best hotel in Boston by far, but it is the best if you need to be at any of the nearby medical facilities. We were greeted by a friendly front desk clerk. Our room was comfortable, clean, and exactly what we needed. Convenient parking and the short walk to the hospital make this a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: This hotel is often fully booked so reserve well in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlinslap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are very grateful that you stayed with us while visiting the area and appreciate your comments.
Best Regards
Brian Stiglets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I give this hotel FIVE STARS in particular if you are in need of staying next door to Boston Children's Hospital, Dana Farber, or Brigham and Women's or Beth Israel, all the adjacent hospitals.

The front desk people treat you as friends, their helpfulness and attitude is superb, a wonderful help when you have a family loved one as we did, one year old child with open heart surgery at Boston Children's next door.

Jennifer, Angel, Noah, Giselle, Tyneaka, Brian all at the front desk were uniformly caring, professionals, not just to my family, but to every single person I heard them check in or help. 24/7

Jose at concierge is the most upbeat and as personable as you can imagine. Perhaps I missed a name or two, but everyone is trained to be as helpful possible

Bill as manager runs a great show.

This hotel is not luxury, and it is not priced as a luxury hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable, etc. Fridge/micro, even kitchenettes available.

The facility has a very large food court with 10 or more fast food chains of all ethnicity, and very good Longwood Grill restaurant with bar. CVS is also within the food court area which is very handy for needed items, snacks, etc.

There is a discount price for medically related stays which helps those on a budget who are here for 8 weeks as we were. We expected to be here only two or three weeks, but my wife and I had from one to three rooms depending on total family size for 8 weeks, spending over $15,000 and it was an excellent value, we saved a bundle over pricier hotels that are cosmetically perhaps more attractive, but further away from this medical area.

There is FREE fast WIFI and a computer in the lobby for free use. The spacious lobby serves as a useful meeting area. Low priced parking in the building for hotel guests.

Room Tip: I suggest a room facing the street if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post a thoughtful and detailed review. We are very proud of our staff and thank you for recognizing so many of them in your review. Your comments will be shared with all of them and the entire staff.
Thank you again,
Brian Stiglets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
237 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before a procedure at Beth Israel Medical Center early the next morning. Front desk staff was fantastic. The room was clean and had all the necessary amenities. The location of this hotel is great if you are in the area for services at any of the nearby medical facilities or a game at Fenway. Adjacent parking garage with discounted rates. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank twosoups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for posting a review. We do think we are a good location for both the medical community and Fenway and appreciate you mentioning it in your review. Hope your appointment went well and thank you again.
Best Regards
Brian Stiglets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, FL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent two whirlwind days in Boston and wanted something close to mass transit, the MFA and our friends in Brookline. The Inn at Longwood had it all. While I would have preferred a Brookline B&B, the room we booked was quite reasonable ($149 midweek) compared to other area hotels that gave us sticker shock! It was clean, comfortable and basic. If you're driving into Boston and don't need your car, parking at the garage right next door is convenient but will cost you $23 per day. We were able to leave our rental car at our friends' home which saved us a lot of hassle and expense. While we did not stay at Longwood for its proximity to many world class medical facilities, for families needing those services, this hotel would be an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the very thoughtful and thorough review. We appreciate you staying with us and for sharing your experience with others.
Best Regards
Brian Stiglets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We went for a wedding and stayed 5 nights. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to all of our needs ! Noah and the front desk personnel were always there with a smile and checked in with us frequently. We had a cocktail reception there and then the main reception in a bigger Hall and both were excellent ! The catered food was delicious as well. The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of activities as well. The hotel rooms themselves are modest but the way we were treated makes us want to return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Wendi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for attending the wedding reception. We appreciate all your comments regarding our staff, Noah and the food you enjoyed. Very thoughtful to take the time to post a review, the staff and I truly appreciate it.
Best Regards
Brian Stiglets
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
1,884 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Property: The Inn at Longwood Medical
Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing