We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and service!”
Reviewed 14 June 2010

The Inn @ Longwood is conveniently located next to the Harvard Medical Area--near the Med School, the Dental school, the School of Public Health, near Dana-Farber, and near Beth-Israel. The rooms were quite comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. They were quick at hailing cabs for the guests. The Longwood Galleria is attached to the hotel, which makes it convenient to get breakfast and dinner quickly and affordably [considering Boston prices]. Toiletries aren't that great [I expected better from Best Western] but the bathroom and shower were wonderful. Room includes microwave, fridge, iron, hair dryer and free Wi-fi. There is an in-house restaurant and room service, if so desired. There was a computer and printer on the first floor for guest use but I would have preferred a few more computers and printers so that everyone wouldn't have to wait for "the one." Obviously, be prepared to fork it out considering the great location of this hotel, but this is Boston after all :)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willworkforhotelroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    284
    149
    70
    53
See reviews for
423
158
99
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oak Bluffs
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2010

This is my 4th stay here, each time for my husband's hospitalization in Beth Israel (who initially suggested this hotel). Only once had a problem - broken "radiator" in the cold months; got in too late to make report but was offered a free night at a later time. Otherwise, using the facility 4 times says something good about the hotel; housekeeping staff extremely friendly & helpful, always leaving my room clean and neat & well supplied with my coffee makings. Front desk also extremely friendly & helpful; assisted me getting on line with PC in lobby, willing to work with me when an extended stay loomed in our future. Needless to say, room was comfortable, loved the bed and pillows (sank into a needed sleep each night. Obviously, being only 3 blocks from the hospital made BW an excellent choice for me (as did the nearness of the food gallerie.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

This hotel is not good value for what you pay. It is clean and the amenities are very basic - nothing to write home about. I am guessing the rates tend to be high, because people need to stay close to hospitals they need to visit. If it weren't for convenience, no one would stay here.

Boston has a great public transportation system. If you are traveling on leisure, there are better hotels and better locations.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgsanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2010

The hotel has a great location as my mom needed to go to Brigham & Women's Hospital for an orientation into the Lung Transplant Program. When I made the reservations we were told the rooms were handicapped accessible and that the parking would be free. I booked 2 rooms as we had 4 adults all women and needed 2 double beds. We got 1 double bed per room and had to go down to the front desk to ask for cots. We were treated rudely and when check out time came we were stalled by the parking attendents. We came from Vermont and needed to be at the hospital by 11am that morning. We were late for the appointment thanks to their rudeness.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morebang4urmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2010

The Inn at Longwood is located in the center of Bostons finest medical facilities and just a few blocks from Fenway Park. The staff is very accommodating for my families needs. Every employee that I encountered went above and beyond for me and my family. They have a Galleria with several fast food choices and a restaurant as well. Staying at this hotel was a great experience and I would stay here again. The Inn at Longwood is so welcoming and such a nice friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtreed777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2010

The hotel was nice and convenient to the T stops. The staff was very friendly and most helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymccann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2010

We are staying due to my wife's operation at a nearby hospital. Due to the Boston Marathon this weekend, our ability to keep our room was in doubt as the hotel was fully booked. I wish to thank Bill Davies, Director of Rooms, for having found a conference room to adapt as a temporary bedroom so we didn't have to leave the hotel at an already stressful time for us. Thanks, Bill, for your compassion!
Jeff W.
Bangor, Maine

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phone334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
1,892 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Property: The Inn at Longwood Medical
Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing