We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, safe, spacious”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
130 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sian H
Vevey, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Excellent location, safe, spacious”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved these apartments.
Only comment would be that the eating area and kitchen were rather dark, so extra lights would have been appreciated.
Would have liked to know the exact content of the welcome pack-your helpline wasn't helpful!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennsincl...
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment with perfect Boston location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My sisters and I spent a wonderful couple of days in Boston and our Stay Alfred Apartment really was perfect. The apartment was spacious, very clean and quite lovely. It was conveniently located in Copley Square so we just parked our car and walked or took public transportation everywhere. We would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megermm
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Four of us stayed here over Easter weekend. The condo was updated, clean and a very good size. The location is perfect for everything you want to do and see in Boston. It was also in a very safe neighborhood. Having a parking garage space was a plus so we never had to look for street parking. The kitchen was fully equipped, although more than one dish towel and dish cloth, as well as more than two packets of dishwasher detergent would have been nice.

When we arrived, it was clear the main toilet was not working, even before it was used. I called the number provided, and was assured an order was put in for it to be fixed, but it never was. It was awkward having to enter the master bedroom to use the bathroom when the bedroom was occupied by others. Also, the number of towels provided meant that either we had to use the same towel for three days, or we had to wash them each day. I do wash at home so this isn't something I like to do on vacation. Finally, tissues (i.e. Kleenix, Puffs) would have been nice in the bathroom. Instead we had to use toilet paper in place of tissues. I think all of the above is a housekeeping issue. The housekeeper should have noticed the toilet problem as it was being cleaned, and should have provided for the other things given the number of guests.

All-in-all I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Problem with the toilet was not recified
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
1 review
“Beautiful Back Bay Condo”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The condo was just great for our family. It was spacious and clean and had everything we needed to feel at home. The beds were super comfortable. The location was perfect. It was very close to the subway and within walking distance of the Prudential Center, Copley Place, Star Market grocery store, and many bars and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Boston!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecmalie
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here for 1 week and did not regret our choice! There were 5 of us traveling, but with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, and a sleeper couch, we did not feel crammed together as we would have in a hotel.
The employees at Stay Alfred were great. They answered all of my emails and questions in a timely manner. Upon arrival, the instructions were very thorough and we had no difficulties getting into the apartment. The apartment itself was very clean and luxurious.
One of the nicest qualities of this apartment was its location! The apartment was in a safe neighborhood. Located near a subway station, public transport was a breeze. It is just a short walk to the Prudential Center, which contains a Star Market grocery store. A Whole Foods is within several blocks also. This allowed us to prepare homemade meals in the apartment's kitchen. The food in Boston is delicious, but it is also quite expensive so it was nice to have the option to eat at home affordably on some of the evenings. We were also surprised with how quiet the complex was, compared to the noisy streets of Boston.

I would definitely recommend staying here during your trip to Boston!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Several lightbulbs were burnt out with no replacement bulbs available. But this was a very minor issue!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santafekk
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great space, great location!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Loved the amount of room...perfect for 5 people. The apartment is quiet. There was easy accessibility to Boston and the greater Boston area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibnu A
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Would love to stay here for my next yearly trip,
its convenient, near prudential MBTA station, also close to Groceries store, its basically located in central Boston.
Kitchen, toiletries, towels, and utensils are included as well.. so its good for people that want to travel light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing