We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, Clean, Safe, and Super Convenient with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Business Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Pool
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Pool
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nathaniel...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, Clean, Safe, and Super Convenient with a great view of Boston”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our group of 6 adults (2 couples and two single people) in late twenties/early 30s was looking for a place to stay while meeting up in Boston for a game. This is a tradition and we made sure we had 4 nights total so we could hit up all Boston has to offer. After extensive review of options we decided to take a chance on this condo rather than 3 separate hotel rooms--and we could not be more pleased with the outcome. The building was immaculate and always staffed by a front desk and security personnel. The unit itself was well laid out, looked pretty much just like the pictures, and most important....it was clean. Location is fantastic as the building is right across the street from the Orange line for the T, so we were able to easy head south for a Sam Adams tour, West (on Green) for Fenway and Washington Square, and back to the east towards Boston Harbor and all the history of the Freedom Trail. However, for that last direction it was not really necessary to get on the T. Boston Common was less than 5 minutes walk from the building. Would definitely recommend checking out "Ye Olde Tavern Tours" if you stay here and have 2-3 hours to spare. The tour takes you to 10 Freedom Trail sites, brings history and the story of the revolution to life, and also mixes in stops at 3 historic taverns/pubs including the Green Dragon (site where the plan for the Boston Tea Party was hatched). All and all, the stay with Stay Alfred was a winner and we will try them again next time our travels bring us to a city where they operate.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and were able to explore the wonders of Boston. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetsandJu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fantastic apartment. Had everything we needed. Very clean. Perfect location to walk everywhere. Friendly concierge.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Boston! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene U
Nipomo, California
1 review
“Great view in the middle of China Town”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Clean, helpful concierge, convenient parking, and a wonderful view. Asian restaurant downstairs was great. Loved staying here and would stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was great.
Liked least: Lock on door didn't operate smoothly.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo Ann Z
West Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Well located.”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The condo was clean and fairly well outfitted--but then, we are not hard to please. Living room tv did not work which meant we had to sit on a bed to watch movies in the bedroom. Apparently the LR tv was new and had not been programmed for use. There were practically no directions on using equipment. Could have used a telephone directory to find places. Could have provided tourist info from CVB. No channel directory of television stations. Beds were very comfortable! Great view of the Charles River and a bit of the Bay.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Boston accommodations. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJTX15
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Unit, Great Location”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My party of two couples recently stayed in the Stay Alfred unit at 660 Washington in Boston. Our apartment had two bedrooms and two baths, great views of the city and was in a great location to explore Boston. We were in the Theater District near Chinatown and just a short walk from Boston Common. We could walk to restaurants and theaters. The Old Town Trolley Stop#6 was a few blocks away. The T Orange line was just steps from our door. The stay included a parking pass for the parking garage, but we turned in our rental car because we did not want to deal with the traffic in Boston. Stay Alfred was an excellent experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting the feel of urban living
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Jeddah
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for leaving us your honest feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city but it seems that we have a couple improvements to make. I'm very sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced and we hope that you will give us a 2nd chance to provide you with a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
exiledmac...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was very spacious and well equipped. Located near Chinatown it was also will situated for a comfortable walk to most of Boston's main attractions. The concierge staff were always friendly and helpful.
Try the South Street Diner for breakfast as recommended by the staff at the Kensington.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment
Liked least: Small bath
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We love to hear feedback from our guests. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Boston and that you were able to eat at some fantastic places. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing