We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Find in Boston's Chinatown”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Business Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Pool
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Pool
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EllenMy
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find in Boston's Chinatown”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

As a veteran traveler who has used VRBO and Airbnb in recent years, StayAlfred has leapt to the top of my list of favorite and consistent places to stay. They are always impeccably and comfortably furnished and situated and in the places I need to be. This particular StayAlfred rental had a stunning view and an equally stunningly well-appointed condo. I especially enjoyed the tub with arm rests--a great way to take the chill off a Boston winter--and the fact that they had a real tea kettle. These are just two examples of their great attention to detail. Stay here with StayAlfred--you won't be sorry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed!
Liked least: Business center printer was inaccessible in non-business hours.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whiteblue...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“good for stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The location and facilities are perfect.
The room is clean and comfortable.
The service of front desk is nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review and letting us know about your experience in Boston. We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan G
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“I usually never write reviews but...”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This stay was incredible, better than the sales rep described it to be. I honestly cannot think of 1 complaint. I will be ususing these guys in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Jordan. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Let us know next time you come to town so we can provide you with another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grete466
Anacortes, Washington
1 review
“Spacious, clean, great location”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This condo is in excellent condition and in a great location. The building was also safe, clean and secure. The area is great for walking, restaurants and close to the many wonderful attractions that Boston has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, modern, clean, great location
Liked least: Sparse amenities in the kitchen. DVD player didn't have batteries and no instructions for tv/dvd/internet.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Boston and hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Winnetka, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Boston at Stay Alfred. The apartment was fantastic.....large enough for us and the couple with whom we were traveling. The view was great! The staff at the location were very helpful. Would recommend Stay Alfred.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review, Kathleen! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Boston. Give us a call the next time you are in need of another getaway to the city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsCathyC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Travel Gem! Impeccable condo in fantastic location!”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family stayed at this gorgeous 2 bedroom condo for the same price as a hotel - and it was in an even better location than the hotel we'd originally planned to stay at! We were very pleasantly surprised to be greeted in reception by a delightful doorman who helped us with our bags and even gave us some great nearby restaurant suggestions!

The condo we stayed in wasn't the one pictured (which Stay Alfred is very upfront about) but was a beautiful corner unit on the 25th floor with a fantastic view of the city. We were there for 5 nights over New Year's Eve and the view of the kids fireworks at 7pm over the park was breathtaking from our windows! The condo was impeccably clean & stylish with everything we could need. We used the pool one afternoon and had it all to ourselves - it was lovely!

We loved the location - 2 doors down (literally!) from the Chinatown subway stop, Walgreens, CVS, Dunkin Donuts and wine shop. And within 5 - 10 minute walk to Macy's, Starbucks, bus tours and lots of great restaurants. Stay Alfred was fantastic to work with - the previous occupants had only left behind one set of keys and we notified Stay Alfred and they had a second set made for us within hours. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for leaving us your feedback! It seems that you and your family were able to take full advantage of your stay with us in Boston and we are very happy about that. We hope to host another family vacation for you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aizenbud1
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

very good location, could feel like a local, clean, helpful staff, convenient parking but at times a bit weird to get in and out of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing