We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was a wonderful place !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
126 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Business Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hiliga
Province of La Rioja, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was a wonderful place !!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful apartment,it was spotless, with all the things that we needed. a excellent location, we could leave the car in the garage and go for a walk around the city .there is a supermarket in the corner and a lot of shops. We spent a great time there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butlerchr...
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Apartment large, spacious and comfortable. Staff friendly, easy check in.Apartment close to the main attractions, sights of Boston.
Would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missjee
Dub
2 reviews
“Stylish apartment in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment at 660 Washington St. It was perfect for our stay and great value compared to local hotels. We were very impressed as soon as we entered the apartment. There were two large comfortable bathrooms, lots of storage, washing machine and dryer, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave,oven/hob and dishwasher, with washing powder/dishwashing liquid/towels provided. We usually went out for food but if you wanted to make your own food, every kitchen appliance is there to cook with (except a kettle??). There was a folder with local information and a basket of welcome goodies which was a nice touch. The whole apartment was really nicely decorated. There were two tvs and great wifi in our unit. Nice (and very quiet) gym and pool facilities (though the pool was freezing).
The apartment block was within walking distance of Faneuil Hall, but also was located right beside the orange metro line and just a few minutes from red line if you didn't feel like walking. The great transport links made it very handy for getting around Boston. There was a CVS and Walgreens just across the street.
Note - the (bustling) apartment block itself has no affiliation with StayAlfred although this didn't impact us any way. The concierge desk was very helpful and stored our luggage after check out even though they weren't obliged to. StayAlfred charge you for the outstanding cost of the property 28 days before arrival - this is fine but I would have liked a reminder notification on this before they charged my card. Would highly recommend this apartment and would definitely return if back in Boston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thabizzom...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
3 reviews
“Boston Bound!”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This being my friends and my first trip to Boston this place was a find! It is in a fantastic location close to shops, mini grocery stores, public transportation and some yummy Chinese food with it being right smack in Chinatown. It is a little tricky getting there from the airport by car but that is more of how the streets are laid out, yet just be sure to give yourself time to get there. When we arrived there was a small care package of snacks which is SUPER helpful coming off of a flight and there was shampoo, conditioners and soap in both bathrooms. Nice touch.
My friend used the gym, which he liked and while we didn't use the pool, we did check it out and it looked really cool.

The only issue we had were the neighbors. We could not tell if the noise from upstairs or next door, but there was a good deal of noise a few nights we were there and one night there was a big argument. We didn't know if they were permanent residence or other temp renters like ourselves. Other than that, the place is really the best place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from neighbors
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. We are very happy to hear that you still enjoyed your stay with us at 660 Washington despite the noise issues you experienced. We are very sorry about! I have made sure to pass along your comments to our operations manager in hopes to have this issue addressed. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dbittma3
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great location in Downtown Boston”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here over New Years to attend the Winter classic at Gillette stadium and so glad we did. Initially we wanted to stay closer to Gillette but when we found a train departed only a couple of blocks from this location we stayed here. This suite was great and had all we needed with grocery stores an easy walk and being this close to Boston Common was an added bonus. The amenities are top notch we used the pool and fitness areas and they were high quality and not crowded... The common areas were great the parking is secure and access is easy to the unit.

We will definitely return in the spring or summer months as I imagine it's even better that time of year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wanted to stay longer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craftsbury, Vermont
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EllenMy
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find in Boston's Chinatown”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

As a veteran traveler who has used VRBO and Airbnb in recent years, StayAlfred has leapt to the top of my list of favorite and consistent places to stay. They are always impeccably and comfortably furnished and situated and in the places I need to be. This particular StayAlfred rental had a stunning view and an equally stunningly well-appointed condo. I especially enjoyed the tub with arm rests--a great way to take the chill off a Boston winter--and the fact that they had a real tea kettle. These are just two examples of their great attention to detail. Stay here with StayAlfred--you won't be sorry!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed!
Liked least: Business center printer was inaccessible in non-business hours.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing