We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay. Would absolutely recommend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
126 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Business Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eddie S
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great stay. Would absolutely recommend.”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was neat and tidy. Furniture was great. Very luxurious feel. Great view from the 26th floor. There were only a couple of minor things. We were missing some of the essentials (dish washer soap, only three regular sized forks, etc). The sofa bed was pretty bad. I mean I know they're supposed to be bad but this one was bad.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend it. Beautiful place right within walking distance to tons of things.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W0mble63
Sleepy Hollow, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were travelling with our teenage son to visit colleges in the Boston area and this proved to be a wonderful choice - close to both the highways and two subway lines. Right in the middle of Chinatown, there was always something new to try foodwise, but two minutes away from Boston Common. Lovely apartment, fabulous views - very handy having a kitchen. Any problems we encountered with the property were dealt with promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Awkward furniture layout in the bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiegoMadr...
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent Option for Marathoners”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellente new facilities (in room and common areas); walking distance to downtown and Boston Marathon Expo; Bus Load and Finish Line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and Location
Liked least: No daily room cleaning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfr232
Bay Shore, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow, what a deal”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveled to Boston for my sister-in-law and brother-in-law's birthdays and this location was incredible. They had never been and we were able to painlessly see the city as it's in such an ideal location. Not to mention, my partner was in a wheelchair and we were able to ealisy get him around. There is a Walgreens, CVS, Wine Store, restaurants and so much more at a minimal distance. In addition, the property itself is so well kept, front desk and door attendants are so pleasant and the room was amazing!

Definitely going to use them again in Boston and going to look into staying with Stay Alfred in other cities as well.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Y
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great location, close to everything.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

You can walk to Boston commons where the Freedom Trail begins and ends at Bunker Hill.
Cheer's (the Bar from TV series) is a short walk and has delicious clam chowder,

The Lobster sandwiches at Feneuil Hall marketplace is a must.
Hop on/off bus was a good way to get around.
Apartment was very comfortable and clean. Our flight home was 5pm and we had to be out of the Apt. at 11am. The Apartment desk would not keep our luggage so we ended up just going to the airport for several hours. That was a pain. I would recommend this property. I loved Boston, SO much history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: No place to leave luggage if late flights home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissPCQ
Allentown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful Rooms”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have used Stay Alfred before, on a trip to Boston last year and stayed in a different location right across the street. We had really enjoyed that stay, and so were a little hesitant when they told us that they had changed their accommodations to this different building. However, there was no need to worry. This building is beautiful, the staff, including a doorman, were friendly and helpful, and the room was gorgeous. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the 26th floor, which afforded us a stunning view of the Common and the river. With a parking deck being part of the same building, it was very convenient. The only, and minor, issue we had was that there were not only no extra blankets, and we had cold weather during our stay, but there wasn't even a blanket for the fold out couch that my one daughter used. In a situation like this, the limitations of being a Stay Alfred guest vs. a guest of the building management come to light. We didn't discover this until late on the first night, and made a call the next day. The management could not help us, and while you can always reach a Stay Alfred employee live at any time and they really do try to help in any way that they can, in this case their cleaning staff had already left the building and wasn't returning until the next day. We did return from sightseeing the following day to find a bag with a blanket in it hanging on our door, but that left us chilly for two of our three nights. Not a major issue, but just remember to check for such things, i.e. kitchen appliances, bathroom towels and toiletiries, etc., as soon as you arrive so that you can notify them as quickly as possible.

We will definitely use Stay Alfred again. Their follow up with e-mails and instructions, and their customer service, are exceptional. We also recommend this specific rental - located on the border of the Theater District and Chinatown, within two or three blocks of Boston Common, it is a fantastic area in which to base your visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooks J
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Place for a Family”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. Great for a family stay...more space than a hotel room. Wonderful view!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: nothing...everything was great!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing