We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent helpfull staff and easy to travel to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
123 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Business Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent helpfull staff and easy to travel to destinations”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Ideal for short break in Boston.
Public transportation was excellent to travel to games , day trips or whatever you have planned.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G
1 review
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location for walking to any part of Boston the T underground was just across the street theater district to the right and Chinatown to the left Boston common was just up the street yeah I would say it was pretty central for everything

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa S
Cobleskill
2 reviews
“The best we could have gotten in Boston”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment was so close to the T stop. In the heart of downtown Chinatown, great food just next door! We were in town for a conference. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. WAY better than any of the hotels the conference had recommended! Talked about it to my husband, and we are going to plan a family getaway and will stay here!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris D
Northfield
2 reviews
“Beautiful place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I truly enjoyed having the extra space an apartment offers as compared to a hotel room. Our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom unit was perfect. The concierge desk was extremely helpful getting transportation for us around town. Convenient to food and drink in Chinatown. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely decorated & clean apartment/ bad part of town.”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Positives:
The apartment is in close proximity for walking to shopping in the theater district, eating, site-seeing. The unit itself was very nicely decorated and fit our needs. It was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The unit is at the very end of the hall and doesn't have people on either side, thankfully, because the building houses many college students and luckily we didn't have to deal with any noise.
The concierge (Chuck?) was very nice and helpful and although the people at the front desk of the building do not work for Stay Alfred, they were very hospitable and kind. Stay Alfred itself was easy to work with and were very accommodating when we requested a late checkout so that we could leave our luggage in the room since we had a later flight. We did have to pay an extra $50 fee for this.
Negatives:
The hallway leading to the unit reeked of cigarette smoke, but luckily it didn't smell like smoke in the unit or we would have left.
The building is located in a very unsafe part of town. We didn't know this when booking as we don't know Boston, and if we would have known we would definitely not have booked it. It is literally one block away from a homeless shelter and next door to a liquor store and a strip club. Literally every time we left or entered the building, day or night, we encountered people who were CLEARLY drugged out and usually yelling, fighting or arguing right in front of the doors to the building. I would absolutely not recommend this building for families with kids.
We would book through "Stay Alfred" in the future, but would not stay at this location again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Conveniently Located”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent our Spring Break in Boston. It was wonderful to have an apartment with 2 BR and 2 Baths so we could spread out a bit. The space was well-equipped with everything that we needed. We didn't use the kitchen (so many great restaurants to try!) other than to brew some coffee in the morning. (coffee provided)
We were close to theaters, shopping, restaurants and were able to walk to the places we wanted to visit. There was a subway station nearby but we did not use it.
I gave a 4 star because I found the bed to be very uncomfortable. Saggy and lumpy :(
and the towel rack was missing in the Master bath. It had fallen down and hadn't been fixed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisala1
ARGENTINA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the center of Boston”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a perfect option to stay in Boston!. The apartment is so beautiful, very well equipped, it has everything you need to a comfortable stay. The building is so nice. The location is perfect! near to the main attraction so we get them by foot!
I recommend it!! do not hesitate to rent it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing