We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment lively neighborhood conveniently...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
77 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LondonLad...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great Apartment lively neighborhood conveniently located”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed from Wednesday through Sunday. Booking and Getting into the apartment was a breeze. However, if you come in early, they don't have a place for you to put luggage. We took the water taxi from the airport which allows you store your luggage for free at the Long wharf Marriott. The Avenir is a very clean and modern apartment building near North Station. Easy walks to Bunker Hill and the North End. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms very nice although the could use a shelving unit or hooks or something. Our rental did include a parking space but we didn't have a car. The stove top didn't work and they were supposed to come fix it after we left since we didn't need it. The washer and dryer worked great. The washer is connected to a timer on the wall which allows the power for the water to be turned on. It took us a while to figure that out!!! We did use the work out room and also the rooftop deck. They were both great. We loved the apartment and the area and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and modern clean apartment
Liked least: One bedroom had a queen bed and one had a king. Edrooms were a bit small, almost European sized.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John621M
Corona del Mar, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect. Great location. Spotless. Very comfortable. Well equipped. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mkjchilds
1 review
“Avenire 2 Bedroom - great stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay in the Avenire was great. Super convenient location to the north end and Faneuil HAll. The unit was updated, clean, and comfort- perfect for a family and a corner unit! They even had a pack n play for my baby!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkhardt
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Convenient and well-suited to groups of five or less”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This apartment is very conveniently located within a block of a transit station and across the street from the Boston Gardens. Many of the sites in downtown Boston are within easy walking distance. The neighbourhood pubs cater to a younger crowd and the apartment building seemed to have many students as tenants. However we were not bothered by noise or by other guests. The concierge was very helpful on our arrival and we did not have any problems getting into or checking out of the apartment. We had some difficulty getting the washing machine to work, but a call to the Stay Alfred contact resolved the issue within minutes. We also appreciated having a small, but quite well equipped fitness room in the complex. We found prices for accommodation to be quite high in Boston and this apartment was no exception. However, it was nice to be able to relax in the living room and to prepare our breakfast together each day - something that you cannot do in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpelsor
Sunman, Indiana
1 review
“It was so cool having all of us together in one apartment.”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great accommodations. Close to restaurants, public transit, and attractions. The extra bathroom and bedroom gave us adequate privacy and the open kitchen - living area allowed us to be together for meals and socializing.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AAhmad
Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beutifull apartment with Great location”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights in this beautiful apartment. It was clean and well maintained. The location is great and within walking distance of most of the attractions including Faneuil hall, New England Aquarium, Museum of Science and Boston Common We defiantly come back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing