We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
78 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sangelo60...
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were two couples sharing this condo in a secure building close to many conveniences. The process was simple, the condo was clean, and there is a parking garage if you are driving in from out of town. Boston is small and you can walk anywhere from here or pick up mass transit. There is a CVS on the corner and restaurants across the street if needed. The condo was very comfortable. A large MBR, a nice living area, second bedroom a good size and two very nice bathrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam D
Corning, New York
2 reviews
“Perfect Location; Great Property!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were in Boston for college visits with our 3 teens. From the moment we walked in the door, we were very impressed with the property. Everything was spotless and new. It was also roomy enough for 5 people. We took advantage of the fitness center and the roof garden for a few night photos. We were actually able to walk to MIT and then Harvard (30 minute walk to MIT) across the beautiful Charles River. The next day it was an easy subway ride to both Northeastern and Boston University. The T is literally around the corner from the apartment. We were also within walking distance of many great restaurants. If you like Italian food, Filippos is awesome and only a block away. You could also walk to the Freedom Trail easily enough, but we were short on time so took the T to Boston Common, and then ran the Freedom Trail from there. There is also a very safe and secure parking garage around the corner that comes with the apartment for an extra fee. We parked our car there the first night, and didn't worry about it for the rest of the trip. For groceries, there is a CVS around the corner that carries basic groceries like milk, cold cuts, etc. There is also a Whole Foods a bit further away. I strongly recommend this property. The apartment was well-appointed, quiet, and was close to everything. We will be looking for "Stay Alfred" in the future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shirley R
1 review
“Convenient”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellant location for visiting TD Garden. Subway very accessible and easily navigated to get you pretty much anywhere you want to go with Boston

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandenn K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heart of the North End”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

What a great place to stay for sports and culture fans alike. Steps from the Garden and a host of great pubs and food options. The apartment is well furnished and easily stays 3 individuals or two couples.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz58821
Niantic, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location - walking distance to the North End, Science Museum, Faneuil Hall and 1 block from the T!!! The kitchen was perfect, only recommendation would be to add pot holders, (just fyi, they have a drip coffee maker with filters provided). Would highly recommend this unit, you can't go wrong - we'll be going back again on our next trip to Boston!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashalowe...
Truckee, California
1 review
“Highly recommend to anyone traveling with family/extended family, it was perfect!”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had to spend a week in Boston for various doctors appointments with our 2 year old. My mother came with us and I really wanted to make it as comfortable as possible for everyone since we were gone for 8 days. We each had our own bedroom to retreat to, very comfortable family room to hang out together and a kitchen to make meals and snacks in. Even a washer/dryer and our own bathrooms! Great neighborhood and easily walking distance to almost everything! The concierges were super friendly and helpful. It was the perfect way to all stay together affordably and still have our own comfortable space! The gym was also very clean, high end equipment and open 24 hours. I will look for other Stay Alfred options over staying in a hotel when traveling with family and friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of a 2 bedroom/2 bath family room and kitchen! You had your own space
Liked least: The appliances were a little finicky but not a big deal
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go619164
1 review
“Project manager”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This place was awesome. Great location to everything. The apartment was well maintained and it made our visit to Boston so much more enjoyable. I will definitely book this place again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing