We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Boston Apartment with View of Charles...”
other traveller has booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Cneter
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryers
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Building
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Building
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jackie333...
Holden, Maine
2 reviews
“Beautiful Boston Apartment with View of Charles River”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely spacious apartment in a great location!! Very close to the TD Garden/North Station and walking distance to the North End.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and decor
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astockbri...
Kennebunk, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations for sister weekend in Boston!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The three bedroom condo was large. clean, nicely appointed and offered expansive views of Boston from every room. We were five sisters celebrating a birthday and could not have been happier with our choice of a place to stay. The convenience of having a large drop-off area was appreciated and then parking steps away being included in the VERY reasonable rate was also perfect. A nice touch was having the dining room set upon our arrival as we brought in dinner our first night. The location is also perfect as two sisters walked up from North Station and we easily walked to North End for dinner and a show Saturday night. We are already planning our next visit and will be asking for this same condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful accomodations and location!
Liked least: Were slightly confused about how to get into parking lot but asked attendant and was fine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa M
2 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I booked the Longfellow apartment for my friends birthday. It was a group of 7 and the apartment was nothing less of Perfection. Everything was clean and beautiful. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, it made it hard to get out of bed. The view was amazing from all the windows as well as the balcony. We had no issues. I would definitely go back and stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: I loved the view and how spacious and clean everything was.
Liked least: Having to go back home to my regular apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback, Melissa. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jojubes
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect again!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How fantastic is Stay Alfred? Clean, modern, a great location, spacious and excellent value for money. We traveled through the US in December 2015 and the only disappointment was accommodation - places that promise the world and just don't deliver. That is definitely not the case with Stay Alfred. They will be our first choice when we travel in the US again (let's hope they keep expanding!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size and location
Liked least: The blankets were too thin
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are always happy to hear from a satisfied return guest. Give us a call the next time you are in the US and we'll ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliciaMB
Rosario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent location. Really gorgeous view of Boston.”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent location. Right around the corner of the T station. Ten minuted away by foot from the Public Garden. Supermarkets near it. Really big apartment, comfortable, very clean and completely equiped. Fit for three couples. Kitchen with everything necessary, including dishwasher. Three bathrooms. Teo TVs with HD cable. Perfectly functioning WiFi. Laundry Room always available. Good willingness from the people working there, with Doorman and Security 24/7. Quiet building. Recommended for vacationing and tourism. If we came back to Boston, we'd be back to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's all perfect.
Liked least: I liked all.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Boston and were able to take advantage of the convenient location of the apartment. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheepCity
Farmington, Maine
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a truly wonderful time at the Longfellow Apartment. We have three teenage children---ages 14, 17 and 19--and we had plenty of room (one kid slept on the pull-out couch, and extra linens were provided for it). We walked to the North End restaurants each evening, and to the "T" during the day. (We visited three museums--the Isabella Stewart Gardener Art Museum, the MIT tech museum, and the Harvard Museum of Natural History). The area seemed very safe; there was a 24-hour concierge at the door. The only tricky part for us was locating the building on a very dark, rainy evening (we don't know the Boston area well).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location--and the large space!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Boston and had plenty of room to relax. Please give us a call the next time you are in need of a family getaway and we'll ensure you have a proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie T
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH STAY ALFRED”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Their Boston Longfellow Apt was beyond expectation with friendly check in assistance and welcome basket for daily necessities.

All complete amenities short off FOOD of course.

Price and location was a great value.

Thanks StayAlfred

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing