We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay and location”
other traveller has booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Laundry Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Building
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jackashl
New York
1 review
“Great stay and location”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Rooms were clean, was definitely in a good location. Short walks to Beacon Hill and TD Garden. Moderate walks to North End and Boston Common. Decent value for generally an expensive area. Easy access to I93. Would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and balcony.
Liked least: Bed was a bit hard.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HappyRTD
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful. It is spacious and has two bathrooms!! That was not easy to find. The apartments are in an amazing location within walking distance to several things. The few times we used Uber was always around $5. Check in/check out was easy with no hang ups. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. The view from our balcony was priceless. I honestly still cannot believe the amazing experience we received for such a well priced stay. It was less expensive than any acceptable hotel but with so much more to offer. We were in a group of 4 and it was nice to have a living room and kitchen to hang out in rather than just 2 beds in a hotel room. Included parking and a laundry key. You CANNOT go wrong with this place. Simply perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Having an apartment over a hotel room for a long stay
Liked least: Everything was great. Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frablot
Haut-Rhin, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Boston”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have been very satisfied of our stay at Staniford street apartment by Stay Alfred. The building was well located, not far from downtown Boston, approximately 30 minutes walk to Boyston street and close to the Harbor (20 minutes walk). The building and apartment was clean, large and well equipped for the family (3 children and us). We appreciated the quietness of the neighbors and the concierge has been nice and helpful. Of interest as well was the small shop at the corner of the facility, making life easy while buying some food and drinks.
The only minor point was the blinds that were not totally closing the window and a plate was missing (4 plates for 5).
Overall, I quote our stay as very good and would recommend without hesitating!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, large apartment and quietness
Liked least: blinds and a plate missing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando...
1 review
“Magnificent experience”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This apartment went beyond my expectations.

Really quiet location, 10 minutes away from Faneuil Hall and financial district.

it's was a 2 bedroom apartment and as I was on a business travel by myself, I just used the king size bed. The master bedroom was incredible, and it was snowing in Boston (which was weird for this time of year) so I used the heating which worked perfectly.

Bathroom comfortable and with more than enough towels, with shampoo and more.

I bought my groceries on the Whole Foods 2 blocks away, so this is also a plus for me too. Big kitchen on the apartment, all was clean and it lacked anything.

This is for sure the place for my next stay in Boston. I couldn't be more satisfied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities were beyond my expectations
Liked least: I had to reset the WIFI once, but nothing more.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
40greg50
Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place but very noise neighbours above.”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this place online for a 4 night stay and it was in a fantastic area for what we needed. Td Gardens arena 5 mins walk, The whole supermarket 5 mins walk and all the transport was very close. The apartment had all new furniture and had plenty of room to sit and enjoy a beer or wine at night BUT this apartment is mixed in with other apartments that have permanent people living in them and as much as our rental agreement had a page full of does and don'ts the upstairs man practiced golf for hours, "YES GOLF" You could hear the golf club hit the upstairs floor and then in a couple of seconds you would hear the golf ball bouncing around the room. We brought it to the attention of the onsite manager and it stopped that night but not for at least another one hour. The next night to started at 11.00 pm for at least an hour. So for the 4 night we stayed the place is beautiful but very far from being quiet. (4 nights of golf practice) Room 1121

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and Kitchen
Liked least: The noise from upstairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeekRoame...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing location and superb space”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Overall we were very pleased with the accommodations. The apartment was very clean and had tones of space. We have two children, who had plenty of room to play around as we unwound from a day in the city. You can walk to the Museum of Science and easily get to the T so anywhere else in Boston with ease. Just beware that the pool that was in the hotel is actually as seasonal pool (not great for March, doh).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: feeling extra conscious about leaving a mess as there was very high fees for forgetting keys or leaving a mess.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing