We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super find”
Review of Sam LaGrassa's

Sam LaGrassa's
Ranked #1 of 3,245 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Super find”
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

Found this out of the way gem thru Trip Advisor. Was not disappointed. Wife had the corned beef and pastrami and I had the roast beef on asiago roll. Place was busy but the service is great and the line moves fast. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    880
    249
    52
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best sandwich ever!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

I never thought a sandwich could taste this amazing. I had the pastrami cornbread combo.
Very busy place.... Be sure to know what you want when they ask you. This is a must try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biggyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Be prepared to wait in line for a little, but the line moves fast. We visited here this past weekend and were not disappointed. You have got to go the corned beef or pastrami route. I went with the combo of both. I would definately recommend this gem to anyone visiting Boston.

Helpful?
Thank Baconator615
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Best sandwich I've ever had! Hands down! How this little shop produces such GREAT food is a mystery.
I did something I NEVER do while travelling: I went back. It was THAT good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greasefire11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, NC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unbeleivable”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

This may sound a little strong for a sandwich shop, but this place is incredible. Well worth the wait. Portions are large. Service was good. And food....... you cant go wrong!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank eahagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam LaGrassa's also viewed

 

Been to Sam LaGrassa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing