We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definetly go there again!”
Review of Chandler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chandler Inn
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed at the Chandler Inn for 4 nights. Great location, only 5 min. walk toNewbury street. The people at the front desk were polite and tried everything in their power to make your stay confortable. Rooms were clean and bed confortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brynhildur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for Chandler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2012

The staff was very friendly and hospitable. I arrived late and they helped me find a place to eat a late dinner. The room was small, but it was fine. It was very clean and decorated simply but nicely. Perfect for business travel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room, and my request was honored. I slept very well.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by this little back bay gem. We got in at 7am on a very busy Wednesday (the day after Election Day, with Romney in town to give his acceptance/concession speech). We were immediately given a room. The rooms are small by general standards, but good size by downtown big city standards. It didn't bother us one bit, as we didn't plan to spend much time in the room.

We were most impressed by the service. The staff was very kind. They gave us good recommendations for food and activities.

The room had an ihome with ipod capabilities. Nice flat screen TV.

The location is a short walk from Copley Square and a number of other historic sites.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at the Chandler from the 8th to the 9th of October 2012. It is a nice small renovated hotel. Rooms were not big i.e there was a dressing table and a coat rack. No wardrobe. Rooms and bathroom were clean. No complaints about that. The bathroom was quite small if i.e. a shower only with not bath. Unfortunately, after a shower the water would not drain properly and would leave a puddle each time due to the uneveness of the floor. I guess this could be due to post renovation issues. I reported this to the hotel and they did their best to soak up the water. I received plenty of floor towels too to help. The hotel is perfectly located close to Back Bay station. The neighbourhood was nice and quiet too. Less than 10 mins walk to the station. The rates were reasonable too. The staff were extremely friendly too. Overall, I would recommend the Chandler Inn for a short trip to Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main corridor doors on each floor if you want something really quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Very nice hotel and was good value in comparison to other hotels in Boston. Rooms are very modern and although on the small side they are very well laid out. There was a very high standard of cleanliness and free WiFi in the room was also great. This hotel is perfect if you are not planning on spending the day in the hotel or looking for luxury. I would stay here again or recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced mid range hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I've stayed here a number of times over the years. Several years ago, it had a major renovation, freshening and updating the rooms. It's in a great location in the back bay, and generally rooms are very reasonably priced compared to other options in Boston. The corner rooms overlooking the city have the best views. I rated it a four only because the bathrooms are a bit small, but all in a great option.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Small room, but fine for one or a close small two. Nice finishes and decor in room. Very nice shower. Would stay again for business. Would recommend to others. Convenient location, close to restaurants and transportation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gene d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#58 of 84 in Boston
2,189 reviews
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#66 of 84 in Boston
960 reviews
Back Bay
The Boston Common Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,698 reviews
Downtown
Found Hotel Boston Common
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 84 in Boston
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Inn

Address: 26 Chandler Street, Boston, MA 02116-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#58 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £107 - £800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chandler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Inn is a small European style Boutique Hotel located in Boston's hip and historic South End. Featuring 56 renovated Boutique Guest rooms designed to be both chic and comfortable by two of Boston's hottest interior designers. Complimentary wifi is available in every guest room.Located on Charming Chandler Street in Boston's South End, surrounded by beautiful tree lined streets, brick sidewalks and historic Brownstones. Within walking distance of Newbury Street, Tremont Street's Restaurant Row, Copley Square, numerous restaurants, shops, business centers and attractions.The Chandler Inn Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day with friendly, knowledgeable personnel. In addition, The Chandler Inn Hotel offers an online Concierge AP designed by Toursphere,featuring nearby restaurants, self guided walking tours, maps and shopping information to enhance your visit to Boston. The Chandler Inn Hotel makes the ideal home base for your next visit to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Chandler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing