We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really charming”
Review of Chandler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chandler Inn
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location was really great. The T was nearby and it was in a nice, cute neighborhood. The rooms were tiny but they were charming in a way. The shower was pretty cool. The beds were super comfy and warm. The decor brought it all together.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for one night checking in May 21, 2014. I was hoping for the best as I had never stayed here and it was also my first time in Boston. And I could not have been more pleased with my stay here. My room was very comfortable and super clean! The linens were of excellent quality and the carpeting in the room - I now want in my bedroom at home! Both the bathroom and the room is small but stylish, modern and again, very clean everywhere I looked. I just loved the shower stall. Cleanliness is very important to me and this hotel went above and beyond in that regard.

The hotel staff were gracious and helpful. The building itself is quite charming and is in a fantastic location. There is also a fun bar off the lobby, facing the street. Again the staff working in the bar were fantastic and the food was excellent!

Parking is an parking garage a couple of blocks away, but even with this I enjoyed the 5-minute walk through the charming neighbourhood in which the hotel is located. The hotel has an agreement with this parking facility offering a reduced rate to Chandler guests.

Being a smaller hotel, the staff actually seemed to care that i was there, I felt as though they really wanted me to have a positive experience. Something you never get in the big chain hotels.

I highly recommend the Chandler. You must stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked last minute and got a great rate when all the other hotels in the area were incredibly expensive. Location is fantastic - easy walking distance to downtown and the area felt very safe. Parking is a bit annoying as they use a parking garage a few minutes walk away. Rooms were slightly smaller than most hotels, but was perfect for us. All in all, we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gearoidobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Last weekend my son graduated from Boston College and we once again stayed at the Chandler Inn. We found this treasure in his sophomore year, and have stayed there every time we have been in Boston since. They never disappoint. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is great, but most importantly, the people there are the nicest folks you could ever find. They go out of the way to meet any needs you may have and know the area inside and out. It is convenient and you can walk to most of Boston's great amenities. Also, there are two different T stops (orange and green) within a few blocks of the hotel. No need to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelernationmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We rented 3 studios at Chandler Inn Studios and all 3 rooms were super clean, very trendy, roomy and accessible to everything in Boston. The rates were also very reasonable compared to other hotels. It's in a very safe area and we walked everywhere. The 'T' is also very close by. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. A gem of a place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised with this place. I had a little problem with the reservation at first but when I got there the staff were wonderful and accommodating, the location is excellent (I could walk almost everywhere from the Museum of Fine Arts to Faneuil Hall) and the restaurant/bar is not only good but fun. My recently renovated rooms was attractive. It's an old hotel and the room was small but it was so much better than I expected - comfortable, clean and modern. There was no closet but what they had for you to hang up your clothes was very cool. I"d never seen anything like it. They have done a great job with a small space. If you're not huge, you"ll love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UniversalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Good value. Great service. The front desk was always available to help. Beautifully decorated, modern, clean rooms that are on the small size but for the price is worth it. Walking distance to most points of interest and the subway. I will stay again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franco_A_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#59 of 84 in Boston
2,412 reviews
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#68 of 84 in Boston
971 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#54 of 84 in Boston
1,498 reviews
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Boston
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#66 of 84 in Boston
3,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Inn

Address: 26 Chandler Street, Boston, MA 02116-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#58 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £87 - £849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chandler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Inn is a small European style Boutique Hotel located in Boston's hip and historic South End. Featuring 56 renovated Boutique Guest rooms designed to be both chic and comfortable by two of Boston's hottest interior designers. Complimentary wifi is available in every guest room.Located on Charming Chandler Street in Boston's South End, surrounded by beautiful tree lined streets, brick sidewalks and historic Brownstones. Within walking distance of Newbury Street, Tremont Street's Restaurant Row, Copley Square, numerous restaurants, shops, business centers and attractions.The Chandler Inn Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day with friendly, knowledgeable personnel. In addition, The Chandler Inn Hotel offers an online Concierge AP designed by Toursphere,featuring nearby restaurants, self guided walking tours, maps and shopping information to enhance your visit to Boston. The Chandler Inn Hotel makes the ideal home base for your next visit to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Chandler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing