We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for low cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chandler Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chandler Inn
Ranked #68 of 83 Hotels in Boston
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location for low cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in May- room was small but I expected from reviews and pictures. Our air conditioner was super loud and they tried fixing it but no luck- they were able to move us to a different room on the same floor the next day. The front desk staff are very friendly & give great directions. Subway access a few blocks away- lots of places to eat & drink nearby.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ekb1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    518
    166
    66
    34
See reviews for
111
478
141
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location was really great. The T was nearby and it was in a nice, cute neighborhood. The rooms were tiny but they were charming in a way. The shower was pretty cool. The beds were super comfy and warm. The decor brought it all together.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here for one night checking in May 21, 2014. I was hoping for the best as I had never stayed here and it was also my first time in Boston. And I could not have been more pleased with my stay here. My room was very comfortable and super clean! The linens were of excellent quality and the carpeting in the room - I now want in my bedroom at home! Both the bathroom and the room is small but stylish, modern and again, very clean everywhere I looked. I just loved the shower stall. Cleanliness is very important to me and this hotel went above and beyond in that regard.

The hotel staff were gracious and helpful. The building itself is quite charming and is in a fantastic location. There is also a fun bar off the lobby, facing the street. Again the staff working in the bar were fantastic and the food was excellent!

Parking is an parking garage a couple of blocks away, but even with this I enjoyed the 5-minute walk through the charming neighbourhood in which the hotel is located. The hotel has an agreement with this parking facility offering a reduced rate to Chandler guests.

Being a smaller hotel, the staff actually seemed to care that i was there, I felt as though they really wanted me to have a positive experience. Something you never get in the big chain hotels.

I highly recommend the Chandler. You must stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked last minute and got a great rate when all the other hotels in the area were incredibly expensive. Location is fantastic - easy walking distance to downtown and the area felt very safe. Parking is a bit annoying as they use a parking garage a few minutes walk away. Rooms were slightly smaller than most hotels, but was perfect for us. All in all, we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gearoidobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Last weekend my son graduated from Boston College and we once again stayed at the Chandler Inn. We found this treasure in his sophomore year, and have stayed there every time we have been in Boston since. They never disappoint. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the price is great, but most importantly, the people there are the nicest folks you could ever find. They go out of the way to meet any needs you may have and know the area inside and out. It is convenient and you can walk to most of Boston's great amenities. Also, there are two different T stops (orange and green) within a few blocks of the hotel. No need to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelernationmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We rented 3 studios at Chandler Inn Studios and all 3 rooms were super clean, very trendy, roomy and accessible to everything in Boston. The rates were also very reasonable compared to other hotels. It's in a very safe area and we walked everywhere. The 'T' is also very close by. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. A gem of a place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I was so pleasantly surprised with this place. I had a little problem with the reservation at first but when I got there the staff were wonderful and accommodating, the location is excellent (I could walk almost everywhere from the Museum of Fine Arts to Faneuil Hall) and the restaurant/bar is not only good but fun. My recently renovated rooms was attractive. It's an old hotel and the room was small but it was so much better than I expected - comfortable, clean and modern. There was no closet but what they had for you to hang up your clothes was very cool. I"d never seen anything like it. They have done a great job with a small space. If you're not huge, you"ll love this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UniversalTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Downtown
Found Hotel Boston Common
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Charlesmark Hotel
Charlesmark Hotel
#61 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#51 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Back Bay
The Boston Common Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Inn

Property: Chandler Inn
Address: 26 Chandler Street, Boston, MA 02116-5221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#58 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chandler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Inn is a small European style Boutique Hotel located in Boston's hip and historic South End. Featuring 56 renovated Boutique Guest rooms designed to be both chic and comfortable by two of Boston's hottest interior designers. Complimentary wifi is available in every guest room.Located on Charming Chandler Street in Boston's South End, surrounded by beautiful tree lined streets, brick sidewalks and historic Brownstones. Within walking distance of Newbury Street, Tremont Street's Restaurant Row, Copley Square, numerous restaurants, shops, business centers and attractions.The Chandler Inn Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day with friendly, knowledgeable personnel. In addition, The Chandler Inn Hotel offers an online Concierge AP designed by Toursphere,featuring nearby restaurants, self guided walking tours, maps and shopping information to enhance your visit to Boston. The Chandler Inn Hotel makes the ideal home base for your next visit to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chandler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Hotel Boston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing