We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The Boston Harbor Hotel is the spot when staying in Boston. Location is great. Rooms are nice. Staff is magnificent from the folks working the front door and throughout the entire facility.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We're delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was one that exceeded your expectations. To be considered the spot to stay is certainly an honor and we would be pleased to have you visit with us again very soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,468 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday. I wanted elegant, waterfront, comfortable and understated. This amazing hotel was all that and more. For the price, sometimes things can be a bit over the top. Not here. the attention from the staff was perfect, right down to the valet who remembered my name AND my wife's. Including the plate of petite fours with "Happy Birthday" in our room when we returned, just because they heard me mention it was her birthday at check-in.

There were always a few bottles of Fiji in the room, as well as a fruits plate. No extra charge.

The room itself was large and bright, as they gave us a corner room. The view of the city and the harbor were equally spectacular.

THE BED WAS EXCEPTIONAL!!! You know how hard it is to find a hotel with a good bed, right? Fear not, you will not be disappointed, on any level, at this exquisite hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We are so thrilled to learn that we were able to make your wife's birthday extra special and please pass on our heartfelt Birthday Wishes to her! Knowing that we provided you and your wife with exactly what you needed during your stay makes us smile, as we believe it's definitely the small details that make all the difference in the world. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend of April 28th at the Boston Harbor Hotel to celebrate my birthday. It is a very nice hotel. We had a nice waterview room. and you could see the planes from Boston Logan airport taking off, and landing. I was very surprised at the size of the room, which was a bit small. We did request an upper level, corner unit, which we did receive. Generallyspeaking, corner units, are larger, but ours was not. They advertise 500sf, but it defintely was not. Over all the stay was good. The service was excellent and exceeded our expectations. It made for a fabulous birthday, one of the best that I have ever had. It is definitely a 5 star hotel, and we look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: Waterview is fabulous, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sing15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

We genuinely feel privileged to have been your choice for accommodations during your special time. Happy Birthday, from all of us here at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It's so nice to read that you appreciated our scenic waterfront location and received the attentive care from our staff that we strive to provide. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Oh man, the service is so good here. I got to my lovely air purified room and thought "huh, no free water.". Within 5 minutes of even thinking that, they brought some Fiji water as if they read my mind. Went out for dinner and upon return, the room was recleaned and stocked with more Fiji. Free WIFI and you don't have to waste time loggin in (maybe because I registered on a previous trip). Waitress at the bar was awesome and they don't just bring nuts, they bring a whole snack platter over to you. The best was when I went up to the room for the night. Instead of "security" being you sticking your card into the elevator, they have this polite, but very intimidating gent checking your card. Nobody is going to mess with that dude. Will always come back here

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr_Four_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Your review made us smile! We are so pleased that you found the service and your accommodations to your liking as it is our goal to make sure each and every guest feels extra special while here. Thank you for your generous praise of our staff and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We enjoyed three nights at the hotel. The staff, food and location are excelllent. We took a 10 minute water taxi ride from the airport directily to the hotel that provided fantastic views of the Boston skyline. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor. The restaurant recommedations we received from the concierge were excellent. All of the staff were very friendly and gave us welcome suggestions for the best way to travel to the places we wanted to visit (JFK Museum, Newbury St., North end, etc.). Because of the downtown location, a car was not necessary.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

How nice that you were able to enjoy the convenience of the water taxi from the airport, which also can provide you with an excellent way to explore the exciting waterfront attractions. Helping our guests to make arrangements for dining or fun activities to do around Boston is something that our Concierge is pleased to do and we're thrilled that you took a moment to offer your praise. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

This may be the nicest hotel in Boston. There's something wonderful about staying right on Boston Harbor. If you're going to spend the money, choose a room with a view. My harbor view room was upgraded to a two room suite. Lovely decor. This hotel is upscale but extremely easy-going and friendly. I had dinner at the Rowe's Wharf Bar which is just where you want to be on your first night in this city. This is an expensive hotel and Boston is an expensive town. The Boston Harbor Hotel sets just the right mood for a traveler who wants to experience historic Boston.

Room Tip: The harbor views are beautiful but you will hear fog horns and whatnot. I always sleep with earplug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank viacarrozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

What a wonderful compliment for us to receive learning that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was exceptional. We truly strive to create a memorable experience for each of our guests, with the hopes that they will be inspired to return. Thank you for your gracious comments and it would be our pleasure to bid you welcome in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The staff was terrific. The moment we stepped out of our car we were greeted by a very friendly doorman who took care of the luggage and car etc. We didn't have to do a thing which was helpful since it was late in the evening and we were tired. We were quickly checked in and off to our room which had a fabulous view of the harbor. The only negative comment I have is the rooms are outdated and looking a bit more tired even than I was at the time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zipperup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Ensuring that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, from beginning to end, is ultimately enjoyable is our foremost goal. Thank you for taking the time to share with us the details of your stay and your kind comments for our staff will surely make their day. It is disappointing though, to learn that your accommodations did not fully meet your expectations and we hope to have another chance in the future to welcome you back and supply you with the exceptional accommodations you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,971 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,429 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £226 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing