We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend Getaway in Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Once again, my husband and I chose the Boston Harbor Hotel for a weekend away from our busy schedules. Celebrating my birthday at such a beautifully-appointed hotel, with its wonderful spa, restaurant and lounges was perfect. Relaxing at the pool, sitting back at the Rowe's Wharf Bar and enjoying a delicious lamb dinner at the Rowe's Wharf Sea Grille Restaurant are definitely recommended. We also experienced the Sunday Brunch at the hotel. Simply wonderful! The views from our tweltfh floor corner suite afforded us the expanse of Boston Harbor, the Rose Kennedy Greenway and the Seaport District. I would say any visit to Boston must include a stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel or, at least, a stop there for a drink or dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

It certainly sounds as if your special birthday celebration was a memorable one and we were honored to have been a part of it! Thank you for your kind words regarding the Rowe's Wharf Sea Grille and The Spa at Rowes Wharf. They are definitely an integral part of what makes the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf such a unique place. Your recommendation is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back for another exceptional stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

Make no mistake this is a fine hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room we booked on the 10th floor was very well appointed with the most amazingly comfortable bed. Everything was absolutely great but I'm only giving it 4 stars as I'm not sure that the rooms on the 10th floor can be described as 'superior' harbour views when there is a ledge in front obstructing your view to the ground, boats and walkways. However this is a minor grumble in what was a very enjoyable 4 night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilgrimlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy our breathtaking harbor views, however we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind remarks about the service levels you experienced with our staff, as well as your accommodations. We look forward to personally welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have stayed here as a guest several times and have had company meetings here as well. The hotel is beautiful, right on the water with gorgeous views. From the valet greeters to the front desk and on to the management staff it has always been a great experience. Rooms are spacious with tasteful decor. Walking distance to many restaurants, aquarium, Faneuil Hall. It's the perfect spot for leisure or business travel. The king room suites are very nice. Good bathroom area and layout, living room w/couch and TV and bed with TV. The higher the floor the better the view! Boston harbor on one side and city views on the other.

Room Tip: The king room suites are very nice. Good bathroom area and layout, living room w/couch and TV and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We love hearing from our guests and very much appreciate your gracious remarks regarding our service levels, location and accommodations. Our staff will be pleased to hear your feedback as it is their priority to show each guest how important they are to us and ensure a seamless experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My family and I spend 4 nights at the Boston Harbour Hotel this summer and as per my last trip to this property several years ago this hotel still rates very high in every catagory. The hotel itself is situated on the harbour and during the Summer months they take advantage of this by hosting bands and movies shown on a huge screen. At breakfast our son enjoyed watching all the planes arriving and departing from Logan Airport. The hotel is elegant as are the rooms with very comfortable beds and large bathrooms and sitting areas. We ate all of our breakfasts as well as one dinner in the main resturant and the food was very good. The service at the hotel from the frontdesk to housekeeping is efficient and very friendly. The fitness center is extremely well equiped and the indoor pool is large enough to swim lengths. My 11 year son woke up one morning with a very sore neck that was so painful we paid $350 for a doctor to come to the hotel and examine him. At the end he simply told us to give him advil and apply heat. One of the fitness center staff over heard my son complaining about how painful it was and took it upon himself to mix up some home remedy and then spend an hour massaging it onto our sons neck. He then took the time to follow up the next day to see if our son was feeling better which he was. The hotel emplyee even refused a tip that I offered saying he was just happy our son was feeling better. Although I have stayed at other nice hotels in Boston this one exceeded expectations and will be our hotel of choice any time business or pleasure takes us to the Boston area.

Room Tip: All the rooms either face the harbour or the city.Both offer great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. There is certainly no greater compliment that to hear that our guests will be returning whenever they are in the Boston area. What a pleasure it is to read about how attentive and dedicated our staff was during your stay and we do hope that your son is feeling better. It was our honor to welcome your family to our hotel and we look forward to greeting you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Didnt eat there, but location is really good! Only disappointment was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, so you get robbed for $15 +service charge and tip for room service for a tea bag, two cups and some hot water............

Had a great corner room on the 10th floor, and whilst I didn't use it - the gym and pool looked great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venividiviciBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you for choosing the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf during your recent stay. We aim to provide personalized service to each of our guests, and as such, offer complimentary coffee and tea in our lobby each morning. We do apologize if you were not aware of that and hope that you will take advantage of the service the next time you stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope you will find time during your next visit to enjoy our relaxing pool and personalized fitness center. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston
1
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Great location, clean, tidy, didn't eat at the hotel... so can't comment on that aspect.

Only disappointment was that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. So $15 + service charge for a tea bag, two cups and some hot water !!!! Felt like an early morning robbery.....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We do understand the importance of even the smallest details during a stay and aim to offer personalized service to each of our guests, including complimentary coffee and tea located in the lobby in the mornings. We hope to be able to welcome you back the next time you are in the Boston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel on business 9/3-7 and was extremely pleased. Great location, ambiance, level of service, etc. Room was oversize with wonderful amenities. All staff members were gracious and helpful - Front Desk, Concierge, Bell, Valet Parking, Restaurant, etc. Couldn't have given better service. Will definitely return! Next time I will schedule my flight in /out of Logan based upon the Water Taxi schedule - can't beat that view and price over a taxi.

Room Tip: My room had a city view and a large sitting area - ample space to spread out and have area to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

The leisurely and picturesque ride on the Water Taxi is certainly something everyone should experience while in Boston. We absolutely appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are happy to see that yours exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £229 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing