We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, relaxing, fun with superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing, fun with superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed two nights with our three children at the end of August and we all had an absolute fantastic time. The kids loved it - the staff were so attentive and personable, our kids felt like they were staying at a truly special hotel [loved the indoor pool!]. They still talk about it - and with easy access to so many attractions [Faneuil Hall, Aquarium, Whale Watching, Children's Museum], there was no complaining that the kids were "too tired to walk"!! At night, my husband and I hired a babysitter and experienced the hotel "as adults" and dined on fantastic food with excellent service. One night we sat outside and dined at the Sea Grille [so yummy!] while watching a movie that played on a large screen on the waterfront. The hotel is in a beautifully romantic area on the water and it was perfect for walking over to the North End for pastries. We finished up both evenings at the Hotel Bar [The hotel's Rose Wharf Bar] which has a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The bartender was very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with other couples who were staying at the hotel. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and spacious - we definitely had enough room, even with three little ones. We highly recommend this hotel and are looking forward to going back this Winter. It was just so great that we were able to come with our children, but still felt like we had a weekend to relax ourselves in an ideal location.

Room Tip: The city views are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankiemarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Learning that your entire family was able to enjoy your stay in Boston and that we were able to provide you with much needed comfort and relaxation makes us very happy. We also love to hear that your kids are still talking about it! The hotel’s convenient location to the North End and many outstanding locations throughout the area makes for an enjoyable stay for families and business travelers alike and we are glad you were able to take advantage of the Rowes Wharf Bar and Rowes Wharf Sea Grille at the hotel with your husband. We do appreciate your kind acknowledgement of our dedicated staff and we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming your family back this winter and thank you for taking the time to post such a great review regarding your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,451
    273
    63
    21
    18
See reviews for
450
674
76
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the BHH Sept.1-6 for her college move-in. We had an amazing stay and my daughter stayed at the hotel 2 nights longer than she thought she would as she loved her bed and the gym & pool so much. Comfortable beds, nightly turn down, and a friendly staff made this our favorite hotel in Boston to date...

Even though I had booked a "discounted" room, I emailed a request for 2 beds as I has hurt my back before the trip, and my request was quickly and graciously honored.

Great location and we loved our city view... We will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osparki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
We love hearing from our guests and very much appreciate your gracious remarks regarding our staff, fitness center and comfortable accommodations at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Please extend our sincerest wishes of success to your daughter during her time at college and we do hope that your back is on the mend. To be considered your favorite Boston hotel is certainly an amazing compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hotel and restaurant were great. Public areas and the rooms are beautiful, gorgeous flower arrangements, spotless, and well decorated. Service was impeccable. Location was right on the harbor. Our window took up one entire wall of our room and overlooked the harbor, which was breathtaking. At the airport, We took the No. 66 bus to the wharf (free) and then took a water taxi to the hotel ($10 per person). It took a little longer than a taxi, but was a lot of fun and a great way to see the harbor. The spa was disappointing to say the least. There is a gym there that they public can pay to use, so the spa is not your typical luxury resort spa. For example, there is no place private to change and the shower area is a little run down.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It is wonderful to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy a leisurely trip on the water taxi and that the outstanding harbor views added to your memorable experience. We do regret that the time you spent in the Spa did not reflect the relaxing and soothing indulgence that we strive to provide each and every guest and hope to be able to welcome you back in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Boston Harbor Hotel is without doubt a 'top notch' hotel. Not cheap but worth every penny (or should I say cent). The suites as enormous, beautifully furnished and decorated. The staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Food in the restaurants and bar were superb. The location must be the best of any hotel in Boston - great views over the Harbor and away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to all the great restaurants and sites. We spent 3 nights here and would have loved to have stayed longer. We would not consider staying at any other hotel in Boston should we return to Boston. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tono_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and share your kind remarks about your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are glad that you appreciated our spacious rooms, location and dining options and found our staff to be friendly and welcoming. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed four nights at the Boston Harbor Hotel. The harbor view was breathtaking. The service was outstanding and most impressive was the attitude of the staff. They truly loved their hotel and this was evident from the moment we stepped in! The location was excellent for sightseeing on foot. We had breakfast in the dining room and via room service - both very positive as was supper at Meritage and drinks in the bar. I highly recommend the Boston Harbor Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeGe2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
The staff at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf strives to provide each and every guest with an experience that surpasses their expectations, and we are very happy to read that your stay was no exception. We are glad you were able to experience the great Boston sightseeing from the convenient location of the hotel and We do appreciate your kind comments on your dining experiences throughout the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to be your first choice when you visit Boston again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed only 1 night with my hysband and two kids but it felt like a week! The service and staff are amazing, kind, polite, helpful, always offering Fuji water, so nice! We were allowed to check in a little ealry so we could go over to a Bruins game, the concierge gentlman was great, as was the bell hop, and valet service... we settled into a spacious room with amazing views, the room was perfect! Dinner at the hotel was amazing, the pool and large hot tub area was a ton of family fun and room service breakfast the next morning was delicious, after my massage! Will definitely go back and highly recommend this hotel, well worth the money spent!

Room Tip: Request the view you prefer, city or harbor, we choose city and it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TopMastResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for sharing the story of how our staff was able to assist you during your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are thrilled to read that your family enjoyed so many of the guest amenities we provide, even in such a short time with us. Your recommendation and gracious review are truly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Our second trip with our family to BHH, by far one of our favorite hotels. It is a haven within the city, close to all yet it's location on the harbor lends it a resort-like feel. The staff is attentive and very efficient and they really know Boston.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6fromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for choosing the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for your recent family trip. It was certainly kind of you to share that you had a terrific time and we are very happy to learn that our location and dedicated staff made your experience even more enjoyable. We hope to see you and your family again soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,063 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Property: Boston Harbor Hotel
Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing