We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, the harbor view is breath taking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

As a travel junkie this hotel combines two of my passions--an amazing view while overlooking Logan airport. The first morning sunrise when I opened my blinds took my breath away. This hotel has many dining choices and is very convenient to the North End and financial district. If you want a break from the massive chains this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Harbor or city views, your pick!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

The Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf boasts an exceptional location where every room offers a magnificent view, whether it is of the harbor or the cityscape. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and were able to experience a breathtaking sunrise while here. Your wonderful compliments for our hotel and dining options are very much appreciated and we will be glad to share your praise with our staff. We look forward to welcoming your return and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,199 - 1,205 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I had a big educational event at boston harbor hotel. Had many rooms reserved and one of the convention halls for two day edu event. 4 days prior I had a death in my family and had to fly to LA.
The hotel Managment let me cancel everything without any fees . I am amazed and so glad. As soon as I have another date for my event, I will be choosing Boston Harbor Hotel !!!!
I just wanted to share this with everyone
Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guruarous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

It was certainly our pleasure to assist you any way possible during such a trying time in your life. We offer our sincerest condolences and look forward to being of service when the time comes for your next event. Thank you for your gracious compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. This was my second stay at a hotel in the harbor area and it was amazing! The hotel is close to all of the fun things in Boston. The service was above and beyond- daily water and fruit from the management and extra friendly staff. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. Pay more and get the harbor view.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

We genuinely feel privileged to know that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was so fantastic! It is always our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to all of our guests and we are thrilled that your experience met that goal. Thank you for your generous acknowledgment of our staff, accommodations and location, and please come and stay with us again soon. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Boston Harbor Hotel and could not have been more pleased! From the first moment when we arrived, we were greeted at the door by friendly staff who assisted us with our luggage and offered their assistance to the staff at the registration desk. Our room overlooked the harbor and was exceptional! The Hotel was extremely clean, centrally located to many attractions and resturants within walking distance! I highly recommend anyone who will be staying in the Boston area, to take advantage of the hospiality of the staff and luxury of the Bosotn Harbor Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamSB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Thank you for your kind patronage of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It was certainly our pleasure to create such an enjoyable stay for both you and your husband and we wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We are so pleased that you found an appreciation for the beautiful harbor views from your guestroom and for the personalized service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We are still here at the hotel , the staff have been amazing the day time and evening Concierge
Have been great so Attentive and knowledgeable , we are staying at the hotel with our four children and the staff have bend over backwards to Accommodate us all, Because it was my husband's 50th birthday we came back on the second day to a bottle of champagne and little cakes and strawberries What a great surprise , They had also left treats in our children's room as well. We went out to dinner one evening And they had their driver take us to the restaurants what a wonderful gesture for his birthday. Can't wait to come back, harbour view room next time , once again thank you so much . The Rhule Gang

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

It is wonderful to learn that we were able to create such a memorable experience for you and your family, especially during such a special time in your lives. Happy 50th birthday to your husband! We are glad that you enjoyed your room overlooking the city of Boston and look forward to having you experience the breathtaking harbor views during your next visit. Thank you for your high praise of our staff and their efforts. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for another great stay very soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a beautiful, luxurious, amenity filled hotel at an excellent location. But that's not the best part. The staff is amazing!! We have never felt so at home and catered to. EVERYONE on the staff had the same gracious, friendly, professional, welcoming attitude. Felt like there was nothing they wouldn't do for us. Great attention to detail. Nothing missing from this experience. Not an inexpensive hotel, but a bargain for what you get in return. Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Ruben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Creating a pleasurable experience for each and every one of our guests is our steadfast commitment and we are thrilled to see we accomplished that with you. It is certainly an honor to know that you are excited to return to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we look forward to greeting you again soon! Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Elegant, sophisticated, friendly and approachable. This property doesn't overcook the idea of a luxury hotel experience or misinterpret that title. First the location is astounding, sitting on the iconic arch one sees approaching Boston Harbor. The hotel itself offers an actual fitness and spa facility, beautifully traditional New England luxury rooms and appointments. The service is unmatched in all of my travel experience and the dining experience is wonderful. Your every wish and whim will be satisfied with ease and grace. I've stayed at BHH on several occasions with my family for a weekend in Boston and for business, and it's a pleasant experience without fail. Save yourself time and make BHH your stay in Boston. Come with high expectations and be prepared to be wowed.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms there but I always get the harbor view, which has an improbably large window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moveablefeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

We are truly grateful that you took the time to post these thoughtful observations regarding your stays at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It is our goal to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we are very happy to read that your stay with us was such a positive experience. Thank you for your eloquently worded review and for mentioning the highlights of what make our hotel such a special place to stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,415 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £240 - £584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing