We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite, Impeccable Hotel Stay During Mother's Day 2013 Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Exquisite, Impeccable Hotel Stay During Mother's Day 2013 Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

After our youngest daughter's college semester conclusion, with a few days exploring Cape Cod, and during a rainy Mother's Day weekend, we 3 (father, mother & adult daughter) experienced an exquisite, impeccable hotel stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel. Conveniently located.Toured Downtown Boston and drove over to Cambridge to visit MIT & Harvard again since our last trip of 1982... Delightfully, efficient hotel staff; beautiful surroundings and close walk to Faneuil Square's shops and restaurants; and, clean crisp white bed sheets. (Hotel breakfast was rather expensive ~ $20 each for a bowl of oatmeal and a bowl of yogurt with fruit! Again, extremely attentive front-desk reservations & dining room wait staff.) Concierge was extremely knowledgeable of all sightseeing questions we had for him. We 3 hated for the MA weekend to end... The only reason I selected a VERY GOOD for Cleanliness is the black mold in the bathtub/shower soap dish we found and seagull poop on the harborside window of our bedroom during our 2nd day's visit, thus "marring" an otherwise spectacular water view.

Room Tip: If you're in Boston for a very special occasion, ask for a "Room with a View" of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank afreebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
It sounds like your visit to the Boston area and stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was the perfect culmination of a wonderful family adventure. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room overlooking the Harbor so much and were able to take advantage of our Concierge’s vast knowledge of the area. We do regret to hear that your accommodations were not as you expected, as it is always our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to all of our guests. Your concerns will be shared with our Housekeeping team and we thank you for alerting us to this issue. We hope you will return soon and we thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    271
    63
    22
    18
See reviews for
446
669
76
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We got the Trip Advisor upgrade to a huge room with a spectacular harbor view. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The check in and check out was courteous and quick. There's no"attitude" here. If you're arriving at the airport, be sure to take the hotel's water taxi service -- not only for a great boat ride but to avoid ugly city traffic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zamok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Enjoying a leisurely ride in the water taxi is a great idea, just like you said. It gives you a chance to take in all the harborside sights, and eliminates any need to fight traffic. We are thrilled that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was memorable and we will be sure to pass along your kind praise of our staff. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The Boston Harbor Hotel is fantastic. If Boston is a distination, I feel that the friendliness, quality of service, room appointments are 2nd to none. We were treated like royalty and were told by all of our friends and family that they felt the same. We used the hotel as our home for our daughter's wedding which was held at the New England Aquarium. We truly felt completely "At Home" and would recommend the Boston Harbor Hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
It is certainly one of the greatest compliments to hear from our guests that the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf felt like a home-away-from-home. Our staff is committed to providing thoughtful care for each of our guests and your kind words regarding their efforts are greatly appreciated. We are honored that you entrusted the care of your family to us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

The only bad thing I can say about this hotel is that we were all upset about having to leave so soon. From the moment I made this reservation with Matt, the assistant front office manager, our trip was off to a great start. This trip was for my son's 10th birthday, I am sure it will be a trip he'll never forget. Matt made sure this was special for my little guy, both he and his sister were treated to chocolate chip cookies and milk every night. They loved it!! Our room was awesome, beautiful views and clean. The doormen were friendly, making sure we had umbrellas when we ventured out in the rain. Everyday, my son would give "Mr.Matt" a run down of our day's activities and Matt would listen patiently, making our kids talk later at night about how nice Mr. Matt is. All in all a great location, beautiful hotel and most importantly a great staff! This was over our budget but totally worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karonisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Families have a special place in our hearts at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time celebrating your son’s birthday in Boston. Many times, it is the little things that make the biggest difference during a trip, like the convenience of an umbrella during bad weather or an extra treat of cookies and milk. We are pleased that our staff made such a memorable impression on you and your children and we thank you for your kind compliments. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back again very soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you are looking for an upscale hotel close to Faneuil hall and the north end this harbor jewel is for you. We stayed for weekend wedding and were very pleased with attentive but not overdone service, nice amenities and harbor views. Being close to green belt also a plus for walking in an already great walkable city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studiodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you found an appreciation for not only the breathtaking views from the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, but also the experience of walking around Boston itself. We hope you enjoyed your time celebrating with family and friends and would like to thank you for your kind review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The location is great, look and feel of the exterior and interior is great, staff is very attentive and welcoming, rooms are the perfect size and have wonderful amenities, etc... (I could go on and on) The on-site dining services are exceptional and the concierge desk always knows the best places in town to site-see and eat. If you are going to Boston, do not stay anywhere else...

Room Tip: See if a harbor view room is available - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Your kind comments are very much appreciated and we are so happy to hear that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was exceptional. We are delighted that you decided to dine on-site and enjoyed your meal and the service thoroughly. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed at the Boston Harbor Hotel with our kids for a long weekend and again we were not disappointed. The room was very clean and very comfortable. We had a harbor view so our kids would sit at night in the window watching the plains take off and land. We had dinner in Meritage one of the Hotel's restaurants and it was fantastic!! They did have a kids menu so we all enjoyed a great night. Everyone is so friendly, from the men at the door the the people doing our turndown service. Don't forget to try out Rowes Wharf Sea Grille too. Great food there as well.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a view. Be it city or harbor in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Families are very important to us here at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are thrilled to hear that you were able to spend quality time together and fully enjoy your stay. It is great to know that our children’s menu provided just what your family needed and that our staff provided attentive and courteous service throughout your stay. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again soon and we thank you for your thoughtful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,461 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,119 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Property: Boston Harbor Hotel
Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing