We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I spent four nights here on business and then the weekend. The location is very good for the financial centre and most of the historic sites are within a twenty minute walk.The highlight was the view of the harbour from my room which was really special. The room and bathroom were good although certainly not as large as those at the Four Seasons. The décor and furnishings are traditional. Wifi is free. I enjoyed a lunch and a dinner in the Sea Grille. I found the staff and, in particular, the concierge, helpful. Prices are reasonable for this level of quality.

Room Tip: A harbour view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf is the perfect place to stay. Our staff is committed to providing thoughtful care for our guests, and along with the outstanding views our guestrooms provide and our decadent dining options, you just can’t go wrong. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to greeting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I spent the weekend at the Boston Harbor Hotel for our anniversary. We had a gorgeous view of the harbor and our room was spacious and beautiful. The bed was so comfortable that I slept as well as I do at home, which is saying a lot since I usually don't sleep well in hotels.
The location is fabulous although we had events planned which made cabs necessary at some points. The doorman was quick to get us a taxi and even knew our names and wished us a happy anniversary (that part was a little creepy, I have to admit!). We walked to the aquarium and along the water to the North End for dinner.
We had breakfast at the hotel the first morning and the buffet was delicious. The waitress brought us cappuccinos and I had a made-to-order omelette, which was part of the buffet. Pastries, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, bacon, sausage - lots to choose from and it was all good.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a special stay in Boston!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MassTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We are delighted to read that our staff provided exceptional service during your anniversary celebration weekend, and are pleased that you found occasion to appreciate the beautiful views from your room. The pleasure would be all ours to have you and your husband return for another great stay very soon and we thank you for your kind review of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel espouses the best of New England's fine-living ethos. The service begins with the doorman who holds the door as you enter, extends to the front desk, who gets you checked in with no fuss, and end in the beautiful rooms. Bed are comfortable; bathrooms are spacious, even if you have to step through a dressing area to reach them from the bed; work area is large and flexible enough to be effective.

The location can't be beat for access to Boston. You're steps away from the financial district and Quincy Market. The hotel's on the water and absurdly convenient to the airport, either by conventional taxi or water taxi.

Great location for business travel, but I can see taking a family vacation here as well.

Room Tip: Overlooking the water, duh. Though they're all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbit43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are glad you enjoyed your room overlooking the harbor and were able to take advantage of the convenience of the water taxi. Hearing the high praise you have for our staff makes us very happy and we look forward to having you as a guest in the near future. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Depending on the room, it's probably the best hotel in Boston. Get a room, or better yet a suite, overlooking the ocean and you'll be very pleased both evenings and at day break. Breakfast in your room, or in the hotel restaurant is a very special event, and is a great way to start the day. Walking distance to Quincy and other favorite places along the wharf district. Just walking through the hotel lobby and adjacent areas is very satisfying, pleasant and relaxing. It makes you feel you are in a very special place, which it is. Go there!

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms & Suites (if available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sofdlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your lovely description of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and the character and luxury that it portrays. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to all of our guests and we thank you for giving us that opportunity. We look forward to welcoming your return and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This Hotel is nocely situated on the harbor in Boston MA walking distance from everything within the city and Harbor area...lots to do in good weather times of the year. Great service and friendly staff. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Wouold stay again...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knezuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

We love hearing that our convenient location and attentive staff added enjoyment to your stay and we thank you for your kind review of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I attended a large private social event here, and it was first class all the way. I did see some problems, and they were quick to make things right - which is indicative of a well-run operation.
It is expensive - maybe one of the top 5 places/prices in town, but it is worth it if you want to be in this neighborhood.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim_rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughtful observations in regard to your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are thrilled that any concerns you may have had were promptly handled and that your stay with us was exceptional. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and hope that it is soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our second stay at Boston Harbor Hotel this year. First stay was unfortunately during the April city lock down. We had a water front room both times and the sunrises over Logan airport across the harbor are spectacular. Service at every station in this hotel is excellent. Name recognition of guests is obviously a priority for the employees. They make you feel important.
A recent review here complained about the hallway noise and this is the only thing we can agree with the reviewer on. There was a wedding party the day we arrived and our room was close to the elevator. When the party broke up (around 5 in the afternoon), it was extremely noisy for about 15 minutes. No problem at any other time.
The location here is excellent and we were able to walk downtown in about 20 minutes with lots of shops and restaurants along the way. Many restaurants and shops within 10 minute walk in several directions. Aquarium is 5 minutes away.
We have stayed at other 5 star hotels (one on this trip) and would come back to Boston Harbor Hotel any time. Love it!

Room Tip: Try to upgrade to harbor view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kisorokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review about your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are extremely pleased to hear that our dedicated staff created a memorable stay for you each time you stayed with us. It is unfortunate that you encountered noise disruptions and we do hope that you will reach out to us in the future with any concerns, so that we may immediately take care of the situation. We look forward to welcoming your return and thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 84 in Boston
4,938 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#14 of 84 in Boston
1,130 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £262 - £702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing