We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True 5 Star City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is the first true 5 star hotel I have stayed at in Boston. The service at all levels was flawless, the facilities, including the room and the health club, were spotless and well equipped. Great room service. For a business trip, this is now my first choice. I might also use it for family, even given that it is downtown - the indoor swimming pool is a real attraction, you can walk to the contemporary art museum, and it is easy to get on the 93 or 90 and to the airport from here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnsonProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We love families at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we hope that they will accompany you on your next visit here! It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest and we are happy that the service levels you experienced created an enjoyable stay for you. We look forward to your return for another exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

948 - 954 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband decided to spend the night in Boston for my birthday and we wanted to spend the extra money to be sure we stayed at a really nice hotel with a great view, we made the right decision by picking this hotel. We had a deluxe harbor view room that had an amazing view. Yes, it is not cheap however for a special occasion it was well worth every penny. The staff was extremely attentive and could not have been more helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and decided to make this an annual event every year.

Room Tip: Spend extra and get the harbor view, you will not regret it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We think of our hotel as being a special place where every room offers a magnificent view and we are delighted to hear that the views from your room made your birthday stay even better! It also delights us to hear the high praise you extended for our staff in your review and also to hear that you will be returning year after year. Thank you for sharing your story with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed in December '13 in 2 adjacent rooms on the 8th floor, and found our accommodation quite luxurious. Large Bay facing windows provide for wonderful view, and it's very quiet. Our rooms each had a king bed, very comfortable, with soft mattress and fine linens, and a pull-out couch which was prepared for sleep every night by the staff. Rooms were large, with sitting area by the window (next to the couch), 2 TVs (one for the sitting area and the other for the bedroom; with beautiful decor in shades of blue, and upscale furnishings. Bathrooms were very large, filled with little trinkets such as toiletries, vanity kits, spot removing pads and the like. The hotel is very clean and well kept; and the staff is courteous and very attentive (my family can be somewhat difficult to deal with, but all their complaints were handled with the highest professionalism and respect).
Complimentary cookies and milk at night, and a candy dish on each floor were a nice touch. And they provided bottled water, too.
Also, we enjoyed the swimming pool and fitness center. Late in the evening there was nobody there, just us. The swimming pool is large and very warm (too warm for my taste), and they provide "rental" t-shirts and shorts. There is a hot whirlpool tub in there too.
Their restaurant has very good breakfast; we tried both buffet and a la carte. Buffet selection was very satisfying, with hot foods, berries, hot cereals, smoked fish and many different pastries. As to the dinner, we liked it so much that ended up dining there 3 nights in a row until we tried all the selection of their seafood, which was absolutely delicious. Desserts were very nice and creative, too. And the service is superb.
Also, valet service needs to be praised for fast and smooth operation.
The only complaint might be form a coffee lover point of view - our rooms didn't have a coffee machine, and there is no coffee shop in the lobby (The Starbucks is located in the next building though, of course). But I don't drink coffee..
Overall, one of the best hotels I've ever been, and a great value, too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

It is such a compliment when a guest has enjoyed their stay so much, that they were inspired to write a review. We love to receive feedback from our guests and we will be certain to pass along your kind praise to the staff. It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Simple great, we had a beautiful room, well really a suite, on the top floor, over looking the harbour. The service was as good as it gets. I'm not kidding when I say from when they opened my hire car door to the check in desk, 4 people along the way greeted us.
The spa gym is top notch too.
I've stayed in a few Boston hotel and this is the best.
It's not cheap, but it's worth it

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCraigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort of our guests, so we were very happy to read that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was such a positive experience. Thank you for your kind comments and please come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here as part of the housing for the US Figure Skating Championship that was held last week at the TD Garden. We were quite pleased by the elegant tho sedate atmosphere. The marble lobby is graced by impressive, artistically arranged flowers when you enter. I was very pleased that my room was ready for check-in given my early arrival. We were assigned a corner double room that was quite spacious. The sound proofing blocked out street sounds and the room was rather quiet. The beds were comfy with toasty comforters. Each night the housestaff filled a silver bucket with ice and turned down the beds. Bottled water was gratis as were weekday delivery of newspapers in the morning. Coffee makers aren't in the rooms and there isn't a place in the lobby to purchase coffee tho Starbucks is in the adjacent building and there is Panera across the street. There is also a convenient 7-Eleven two blocks down the street. One of the drawbacks is a lack of mirrors in the room as they are all in the bathroom. This is a place for those that appreciate finer little touches and a more quiet environment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la2nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We truly appreciate you letting us know about your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are thrilled that your visit for the US Figure Skating Championships was enjoyable and that the level of service you received from our staff was impressive. Please allow us to clarify that we do offer complimentary coffee each morning until 9 AM in our lobby and we apologize that you were not aware of this. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again and again and we thank you for your kind compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed here while I was in town for a weekend long event (US Figure Skating Championships) at the TD Garden. We had a wonderful stay and had excellent service from the moment we pulled up to the hotel. We had a great view of the harbor. The room was fantastic. Very quite and close to attractions. Valet was quick when I called to retrieve my car. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkateGirl314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

It is a guarantee that we would love to have you return, as well! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are pleased that our convenient location made it easy for you to enjoy the USFS Championships and provided you with easy access to the best that Boston has to offer. We would love to have you as a guest again in the future and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Spent three nights in chilly Jan 14. Staff courteous and helpful. Sea Grill(e) restaurant excellent if you are a fish lover like me. My standard room was huge and very comfortable - though this is a chintz experience not boutique. Only gripes are that my room was too near the elevators - will be careful next time and that the internet connection was slow - I was in room 949. Will definitely book again though.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was comfortable and met your expectations. Your compliments for our staff and dining options are sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to pass them along. We do apologize for any noise disturbances you encountered and would be please to assist you in finding the perfect room for any future stays. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £231 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing