We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have visited Boston many times and have always enjoyed the various hotels, but The Boston Harbor Hotel is now at the top of my list. Staff is superb! My room was very clean and comfortable and the harbor view was so relaxing. Had a late dinner in the bar and our server Jennifer was a delight. There is always someone to advise, help or just wish you a good day. Breakfast was to die for with the freshest berries and the most luscious pastries. Dinner at the Sea Grille exceeded our expectations, both in quality of food and service. All in all a perfect hotel and the only place I will stay on future visits. Keep up the good work! We were thrilled!

Room Tip: A harbor view is always so restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

It is always nice to hear how much our guests enjoy being treated to outstanding service levels and luxurious accommodations. Our goal is to provide the most memorable experience; one that inspires a return visit each time. Thank you for your kind compliments and encouraging words. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,972 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

yes, it's more money than I wanted to spend!! but for all you get, it's a great value compared to the less expensive hotels! great location-service-sheets-towels-bathrobe-security-choice of restaurants and bars-great fitness options-great view-quiet rooms! I could go on and on!! actually, I think the less expensive hotels are overpriced in comparison to what I received here!!

sounds crazy, but that's how I felt leaving!! spent 2 nights with my daughter and were treated like royalty in a very quiet and understated fashion!! and the views of the harbor-WOW! that's my read on this place. i'm coming back!

Room Tip: high floor with water view--1412 great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoltare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are so pleased that you had the opportunity to spend some quality time with your daughter, enjoying a little extra attention from our staff. It is wonderful to hear that you felt the value of staying at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf matched your expectations. It would be our pleasure to have you and your daughter return for another great stay in the future and we absolutely appreciate the compliments you have shared in your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed for long weekend to enjoy Boston as a tourist. The location is convenient to the seaport and many new restaurants in that area as well as the North end. With a pleasant room on the 10th floor, at the level of the dome/bridge gave us a great harbor view without any overhead rooms. The room was comfortable and the turn-down was nicely done, but tow very minor missing items, no chocolates and no coffee machine for a morning or afternoon tea to enjoy our fine view. The Grill restaurant for teas and lunches were great.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 10th, connecting the two buildings are the "top floor" without any rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tremm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

It was absolutely a treat for us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to have been able to create such a positive experience for you. We are thrilled that you had the opportunity to enjoy the breathtaking views from your guestroom and received a comfortable night’s sleep while here. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille is a wonderful place to sit and relax for lunch, enjoy the views and the company of friends. We are excited to welcome you back in the future and we thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Both my husband and I are always giddy about visiting the Harbor. We've been taken care of by the thoughtful and engaged staff every time. The excellent views and locations keep us coming back for more. As far as the food, we've had most excellent to just good. I'll still be back to visit! Yes, it's pricy, but you'd spend it on other things, not as enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for rates while attending business functions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardener1Sturbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We think of our hotel as being a special place and we are thrilled that you feel the same way! Enjoying the views from any guestroom at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf is truly an amazing experience and we are so pleased that you enjoyed them. Thank you for your kind words for our staff and for your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Elegant, great location at the ferry landing, a few blocks from South Station. Excellent fitness center with pool and large jacuzzi. Superb harbor views. Outdoor concerts in summer. Very, very friendly and responsive staff.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank WorldSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your appreciation of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and its staff. We are thrilled that the convenient location of our hotel added such value to your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back time and time again. Thank you for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It was an elegant hotel and the service was great. Rooms are decent size and modern. I heard the gym was very nice but I didn't have the chance to try it.

The hotel is right next to the Hook & Company. If you stay there, you should definitely check the place out. Lobster roll there is delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tenacity28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

One cannot make the trip to Boston without trying out at least one of the plethora of outstanding seafood eateries in the area and we thank you for sharing your enjoyment of it. We hope that during a future stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, you will have the opportunity to experience all the amenities we provide, including a visit to our Health Club & Spa. We hope to see you soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We were upgraded to a harbor view upon arrival- it was so lovely!
The service was great.
When we landed at the airport, I called the hotel about pickup and someone showed up almost immediately.
We had dinner and breakfast at the harbourside grill - the food was great, as well as the drinks!

*This room did NOT have a mini-fridge.
*wi-FI is available for a charge
*amazingly fluffy bed!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

While we are glad to see that your stay in Boston was comfortable, we do regret to inform you that your review is posted for the wrong hotel. At the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, we offer complimentary WiFi to all our guests and the restaurant you mentioned is not part of our hotel. If you happen to return to Boston, we would love to welcome you to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,971 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,429 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#35 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £226 - £589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing