We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We came to the Boston Harbor Hotel to attend a wedding this past Saturday. We were welcomed by the bell men who held the door for us. I checked in, and was equally pleased by the service and pleasant nature of the front desk staff. Our room was not ready, however, the bellmen assisted us with our bags and held them for us, then delivered them to our room within the hour after we arrived. They valet parked our car as well.
We had a city view room with a king and sofa bed, and the view was spectacular.
The room was extremely clean, the king bed was comfortable and bathroom clean with a great shower. The sofa bed was a bit uncomfortable, but most of them are anyway.
The wedding we attended in the Wharf Room was wonderful, with great views of the harbor and fantastic food.
We highly recommend the Boston Harbor Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We love weddings at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are so pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your time at your recent celebration. It is truly our goal to create an exceptional experience for all of our guests and we are happy to see we met that goal with you. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming your return to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

from the moment we arrived, this hotel took care of us. We went to Boston for a quick jaunt and had a great time. The concierge planned our dining, bike tours, college visits. Rob and Molly at the concierge desk even anticipated our needs and were prepared for every question we had. All of their recommendations were spot-on. The hotel was fully booked-but we never would have known it given the level of service we received. From the butler delivering milk and cookies to my kids in the afternoon to the valet who took a special trip to my car at 11:00 p.m. to retrieve the easter baskets for my kids--it was all flawless. I don't think I have ever had a hotel experience this perfect!

Room Tip: ask for a harbor view if avaiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyBaskingRidge_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for the kind acknowledgement of our staff. It is always our priority to show each guest how important they are to us and to ensure a seamless experience. We are thrilled to read that our dedicated staff went above and beyond with their efforts and we will be sure to share your compliments with each of them. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for another exceptional stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were celebrating our 10 year wedding anniversary and picked the perfect hotel to do that. Our room was upgraded to a slightly larger room with view of the harbour and city - perfect. We were greeted by everyone with a happy anniversary and staff rememberd us though it was a short stay. We were sent a plate of desserts with happy anniversary written in chocolate. Everything was clean and top of the line. We had drinks and breakfast at the hotel and the service was great. We used the pool and hot tub a couple of times and both really clean. We each had facials that were professional and relaxing and thought the lockers rooms were top of the line. We have absolutely nothing bad to say about our stay and can't wait to go back and bring our son. Everything was in close walking distance. We enjoyed some time just sitting in our room watching the fews! I would highly recomend. It is pricey, but you get what you pay for here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are so pleased that you selected the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for your anniversary stay and that you had a wonderful time together both at our property and in Boston. We are delighted you had the opportunity to relax a bit with a sumptuous facial from The Spa at Rowes Wharf. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another visit and we hope to see you for many anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This review focuses on singular merits which, when cobbled together, makes this hotel worth reviewing as a standout property. I rate this a 5 out of 5.

Room:

Building is of solid construction, and evidently very well insulated. From a corner unit, we heard nothing from the adjacent unit. Undetectable overhead. The windows, which opened, completely muted street noise.

Spotless. Even though carpeted, there was no evidence of soiling. Frette linens in and out of bed. Turn-down service with foot wipes in case one picked up crud between bathroom & bed. Ample free bottled water. Hi-Def TV channels with excellent signal quality, and fast free internet.

Bathroom:

Spotless. Marbled throughout. Asprey toiletries.

Room Servicing:

Discreet. Will not get any better than this. Room servicing - immaculate attention to detail. Immediate room service response and delivery. And we're not just talking in-room dining. Telephone dials engaged those willing to accommodate any whim, in prompt order.

Gym, pool, suana, hot-tub:

In-room cotton gowns & slippers. Generous sized gym lockers, and generous outlay of personnel hygiene/toiletries. Steam-room that works as design intended. Sauna in perfect working condition, albeit with dated wood paneled benches. Heated lap-length pool. Well designed communal hot-tub, with powerful jets. Media room with wide selection of daily newspapers.

Staff:

This is where hotels ultimately make it, or break it. Investment in personal is glaringly obvious. This place is THE business as evidenced by the valet, front door, front desk, room servicing, restaurant waiters, elevator attendees. Staff training is not a work in progress. It's fait accompli. As such, I imagine this place has no need to troll tripadvisor reviews. Personal are discreetly proactive, with fingers on the pulse, clearly in anticipation of balanced presences. Congratulations to management for motivating the staff.

Cons:

There is a coffee/tea/orange juice/water station in the spa/gym/pool area. Excellent quality teas, good selection, honey and lemon. It was gone in the afternoon when I needed to soothe & coat my throat. On my next stay, I may suggest servicing the station into the evening.

Room Tip: Bay views are serene. May well be worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kranshoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to so completely share your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf with us. We are delighted to read your kind remarks regarding the personalized service you received from our staff, as we always aim to exceed our guests’ expectations. It is wonderful to learn that you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of the luxurious amenities that make our hotel a fantastic place to stay and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. We will be sure to share your gracious review with everyone, as we know it will make their day! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is beautiful, nice harbor view if you're getting the harbor view rooms. The rooms are very clean & comfortable, the staffs are courteous. Walking distants to train, restaurants, shopping, aquarium, museums, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

We are delighted to read your kind remarks regarding the personalized service from our staff, as well as your enjoyment of the breathtaking views from our harbor view rooms. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This is a central location for walking to many places in the heart of town and the North End. If you want to be lazy, the food in the hotel restaurant is very good and it's not a bad view.
The room was excellent, service was superior and it was quiet. Drink pours were generous.
Get a room facing the harbor unless you want less sunlight or a view of the city.
Not cheap.

Room Tip: We had a "next to the end" N-E corner room ending in 52. It stuck out a bit from the rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We think of our hotel as being a special place where every room offers a magnificent view; harbor view or cityscape, whichever is your pleasure. Your many wonderful compliments for the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and our staff are sincerely appreciated. We look forward to welcoming your return to the Boston area and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have stayed here many time over the year but writing a review on BHH the first time. It has always been a pleasant experience and their rooms are very well maintained. It is close to all the attraction of Boston ( Boston cruise, whale watch, aquarium etc) as well as close to financial district. It is a short walk away from north end for Italian food or a hop to Faneuil hall for shopping and dining. Location, Service and hotel room ambiance is top notch. Try and get a harbor facing room.

Room Tip: Try to get a Harbor facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prabhu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are thrilled to read that all of your experiences here have been enjoyable. Our convenient location makes it easy for our guests to make the most out of their visits to Boston and we look forward to your return for another exceptional stay very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,415 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £240 - £584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing