We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved This Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved This Place”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Not only is this hotel ideally located but the staff is wonderful. We never opened the door for ourselves and were always greeted with a smile. The rooms are large by any hotel standards but has to have one of the best hotel health clubs anywhere. There is a large pool and spa but also a super well equipped gym. Of all things though my favorite was the steam room. Don't worry about a water view because the city view is spectacular.

Room Tip: The city view was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Many of our guests find that the views of Boston from our hotel can be just as beautiful as the harbor view. We are thrilled to hear that your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf provided you with access to our outstanding fitness center and spa, but also an excellent location for your exploration of the city. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,462
    276
    64
    21
    18
See reviews for
455
679
76
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

First of all this is my first review written online. I felt compelled to write it because the Hotel was outstanding. We stayed here for the first time this past weekend for our anniversary. The staff is great. Friendly, accommodating and professional. We booked a deluxe Harbor View room and were upgraded at no charge to a Harbor View Suite. The view from the room was probably the best you can get of the harbor anywhere in Boston. We were sent a complimentary Happy Anniversary dessert tray which was a nice touch. The room itself was top shelf with two flat screen t.v.'s, large bathroom, comfortable bed and separate sitting area. All tastefully done with crown molding throughout. The health club was also one of the best I've seen in a hotel. Lots of equipment and immaculate. They have workout shorts, t-shirts and socks you can use at no charge and there's a big salt water pool and hot tub. The hotel is also centrally located. Just a short walk to Fanueil Hall or the North End and a 5 minute cab ride to the theatre district. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
It is such a compliment when a guest has enjoyed their stay so much that they were inspired to write a review for the first time. We love to receive feedback from our guests, and we will be certain to pass along your kind praise to the staff. Our staff is dedicated to providing thoughtful guest service to all whom stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are extremely happy that your Anniversary weekend was so memorable. We look forward to welcoming your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We just spent a weekend at the Boston Harbor Hotel, celebrating Mom's 90th birthday. It goes without saying that the amenities were first-class: the rooms, the beds, the bathrooms, the restaurants, the location by Boston Harbor. But what made the stay extra special was the staff: everyone was so friendly and helpful, there was not a whiff of stuffiness that so often comes with a hotel of this caliber. The hotel even provided an upgrade, a room with a spectacular view of the harbor for my parents, and extra goodies to make sure Mom's birthday was special. Thanks especially to Sheila for organizing everything and to Courtney for making sure all went smoothly this weekend. We shall be back for the next special occasion.

Room Tip: The rooms with the harbor view are worth it! One small thing about the breakfast: the set-up was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It was an absolute honor for us to have been a part of your mom’s extra-special celebration and we are so pleased to hear that the personalized service from our staff made it even more exceptional. We will be sure to share your many wonderful compliments with all of our staff as we know they will make their day. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

So those of you remember that long ago show "Hotel" will appreciate this gem of a hotel. From the moment you arrive and walk into the impressive lobby you are greeted by discreet and elegant staff. The flowers are breath taking and a view of Boston Harbor amazing! Room was above average with giant windows facing the water beautiful linens and comfortable bed, and everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel. We ate 2 meals here, the Sea Grille while a lovely setting food was average... At night we went to the Bar which was lively great cocktails and good selection of bar food !!! They only complaint I have is there was no coffee maker in the room, I get the why but ... But even Mandarin Oriental has one ... And if you order a pot it was expensive 20.00 for 1 person .... They do offer complementary coffee in the lobby however .... Anyway luxurious spot will totally come back !!!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was one that exceeded your expectations and that you found our decor and attentive staff to be outstanding. Creating an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests is our steadfast commitment and we look forward to your return for another exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat HaSharon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

A great luxury hotel in a perfect location just on the harbor.
We got an upgrade to an amazing harbor view room on the 10th floor.
Service was great with a personal touch.
5-10 minutes walk to the Freedom Trail route and to Quincy Market with a lot of nice restaurants around.
Breakfast was tasty with wide selection.
We had an amazing stay.

Room Tip: Get a harbor view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are thrilled that the waterfront location of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf worked out so well for you during your visit to Boston. The views from our harbor view rooms are certainly breathtaking and we appreciate you sharing your appreciation of them. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for the fourth time and find no reason to stay any place else. We stay here for the Boston Marathon. The hotel provides a van from the hotel to the area where we pick up the bus on race morning. They also always have a little "thank you" gift for the runners. The rooms a large and very clean. They provided all the necessary amenities in the room and spa area. They had a problem with the jacuzzi during our stay, however, they corrected it as soon as possible. The staff is very service orientated and available. The Boston Harbor hotel will always be our #1 place to stay in Boston.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marathonman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We genuinely feel privileged to be your favorite place to stay in Boston. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to all our guests. We hope you enjoyed yourself at the Boston Marathon and we are thrilled to hear our special thank you gift made you happy. Thank you for sharing your positive experience and we cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

When you are visiting Boston - treat yourself & plan to stay here.
We recently attended a Wedding Reception there - Michael Boivin is wonderful.
We stayed there for several days as did the bride (our daughter) & groom...and all of our friends and family .
We had a suite facing the harbor - what a view.
Take the water taxi from Logan to the Hotel. Fun.
I can only tell you that everything was wonderful - the staff is so helpful/ rooms are great/
food is ... well, let me say this - Filet Mignon was served at the Wedding Reception & several of our friends said this..."best they have EVER eaten". Swordfish was very good, too.
The Wharf Room for our event was incredible.
Location is great - walk to the North End . Concierge was very helpful.
I can't say enough good things about our stay here.
BHH...I hope to visit again sometime soon.
Thank you for a splendid time!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFMME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
It was a delight for us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to create the most memorable and exceptional experience for you and your family during your daughter’s wedding. Weddings have a special place in our hearts and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time celebrating this special occasion with family and friends. Thank you for your gracious comments for our staff, accommodations and convenient location. It would be our pleasure to have your family stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,566 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,168 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Property: Boston Harbor Hotel
Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing