We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Chcago, IL
1 review
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Very nice hotel. Quick, professional check in. Outstanding fitness center, and near the river if you jog. Quick in and out for business trip - would have loved the opportunity to stay longer and enjoy. Hosted a well organized business breakfast the next AM for 20 people. Well done, food was very good. Would return for business, and location also nice if you have the time to enjoy Boston.

Room Tip: Looking out over Boston Public Garde a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    222
    66
    30
    17
See reviews for
480
388
68
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This property has one of the best locations in Boston, IMPECCABLE service (above and beyond) and lovely rooms and lobby area. We were especially impressed with the overt friendliness of the staff ( hard to find anywhere these days). Our only complaint about our room- which was extremely clean and in great condition was that for the super expensive price we paid, we had a super ugly view of the roof and a parking garage. I had requested the nicest view possible but ended up with what has to be one of the worst in the hotel. I did not feel that the hotel was full and so this was disappointing since I did make a special request. The room on the 5th floor was also louder than I would have liked. We were woken up several times during the night by street noise and other patrons in the hallways. I had asked for a quiet room with a view with extra pillows as my special request. the pillows were not there either, which leads me to believe that no one actually checks the reservation special requests online. Otherwise a lovely place and recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarylandTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel and service. November is among our busiest months, thus it is likely we may have been sold out during your stay. With that being said, no matter the occupancy, we hope that each and every guest, every day, experiences service that is customized to his/her specific tastes and needs. We’ve shared your comments with our Front Desk and Reservations teams, so that we can all ensure your next visit – and all our guests’ stays – is flawless, restful and tailored just to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I am writing this review out of my concern about a place used to be the epitome of class and perfection. I was so disappointed with my recent experience and kind of embarrassed. I had out of town friends visiting and after a long shopping day, I wanted to treat them for a nice dinner and drink at what I expected ( and used to at Tahoe place) to be an upscale quality food and service.
The bad signs started when the waiter brought the bottle of water and glasses. Tried to take a sip and was so upset by the fishy small of the glasses. We usher to a waiter and asked to change the glasses, another waiter who noticed our reaction came to our table and he had a running nose ( must be cold) and looked very sloppy and replaced the glasses. The food came and as a big disappointment, the soup, then the salad, the press presentation and taste were more of a cheap fast food or chain restaurant quality wise. Even the tea and the way it was served was so unlike what I am used to get at this same Four Seasons.
All in all, very disappointing and sad to see how bas this place has gone..
I hope the management takes notes and try to salvage this place before it is too late,.....

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miamidisaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
We'd first like to thank you for your review. We always value guest feedback - and especially when it concerns something that we can do better. We pride ourselves on offering incredible service and food in The Bristol Lounge always and, as such, we extend our sincere apologies that your experience was less than enjoyable. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further about this. As we do not have your contact information, we kindly ask that you please email us directly at pr.boston@fourseasons.com. We look forward to learning more about your visit, and we'd like to thank you in advance for reaching out to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

From the moment we walked in the door we were treated better than I have been at any other hotel!! We were walked over to the elevator, handed our key all the while the staff was running around because there was a wedding in the hotel that night. Felt pretty good that they went the extra step. beds were comfy, didn't like the pillows though, too soft!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
We're so happy you had such a fantastic stay – and we all thank you for letting us know about it! We hope you’ll come visit again; when you do, please do notify us that you’d prefer a different pillow type. We have variety of pillows (including foam and feather) available if/as preferred. We'd be delighted to make the switch to ensure you not only enjoy the hotel and Boston, but also benefit from a perfect nights’ sleep!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I live 40 minutes north of Boston, but stay in the city at least once per week. I like to mix it up and have tried all of the luxury hotels: Mandarin Oriental, Taj, Ritz, Nine Zero, Liberty, Boston Harbor, Intercontinental, etc, but the Four Seasons is the best. The doormen always recognize me by name when I arrive as well as the front desk associates and concierge. The rooms are classically decorated and impeccably clean. A swim in the pool overlooking the the Public Garden and Beacon Hill with floor to ceiling windows is a fantastic way to begin the day—after waffles in bed of course. The Bristol Lounge is one of my favorite places to entertain clients and friends. The bar staff is friendly and the food is fantastic. The hotel is centrally located with numerous restaurants and high end stores as well as the Prudential Mall within walking distance. You simply can't go wrong with the Four Seasons Boston.

Room Tip: I prefer a room overlooking the Public Garden. They are usually about $100 more per night, but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Bug01945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thanks so much for your review. As a frequent visitor to Boston, we know you’ve experienced many different hotels, and we’re honored that you had such a wonderful experience here with us. We’ve shared your kudos with our Doormen (whose personalities put a smile on our faces each and every day) and as well as with the Housekeeping, Spa and Bristol Lounge teams. We too love the serenity of a morning swim in the pool followed by a yummy breakfast from Chef Vosika and his staff (we highly recommend the Lemon Ricotta Hotcakes as well..the best). Thank you again and we hope you’ll come visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The best location!! The best people!! Boston at youe feet !!!!!!!!!!!
Walk to all of Boston's best;
Italian Food in the North End
The Freedom trail
The Public Gardens with the Swann Boats
irt

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
One trait all our employees share is a passion for creating memories for our guests, thus we can’t thank you enough for your feedback – it’s music to our ears! We hope you’ll return to experience even more of Boston’s best offerings, right in our backyard: Newbury and Charles Streets, the Charles River Esplanade and, coming soon, Frog Pond on the Boston Common for ice skating. There's so much to do and see, and we love it all. We are so glad you did as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We cannot fault our stay at the Four Seasons - made very welcome by all staff from the front desk to the pool staff. Lucky enough to stay in an Exec Suite ( had 2 kids) and they put the sofa bed and roll away down each night to accommodate. Room service was excellent on few occasions we used it for Hot Choc & Cookies! Spa/Pool was spotless and facilities second to none. Concierge and parking staff were so friendly and cheerful - even in the chilly mornings. Four Seasons hotel staff made our trip to Boston a fantastic one at every level - thank you.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACB40_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you for your reflections on your visit with us – we’re so happy you had a fantastic stay! The Executive Suite is an ideal room type for traveling with kids, as are our State and Garden Suites. We’re thrilled your family visited the 8th Floor pool and also indulged in some sweet treats from our Pastry Shop. We offer complimentary Cookie Making classes for children every Saturday afternoon – a tip for your next visit! We’ve shared your compliments with our staff, and specifically with our Concierge and Front Services teams; they are our shining stars. Thank you once again, and we hope future travels will once again bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,824 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,506 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
3,240 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
1,085 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing