We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“classy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I have stayed there more than 6 times and I decided to renew my review. It has been always excellent. Our room was spacious, wonderful bed, pillows and bed linens.Great bathroom. Very well located. The staff were incredibly friendly specially the concierge. I do not know a better hotel.

Room Tip: try to get the ones on 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giselledbueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We’re flattered that you continue to return to Four Seasons Boston – it’s the highest compliment we can receive! We’re so happy you enjoy the rooms and beds (we always say there’s nothing better than a Four Seasons night’s sleep) and our staff as well. We’re thrilled – and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

Overall a great stay - friendly and polite welcome, fantastic location, great rooms overlooking the park, comfortable bed, amazing food.

However there were a few downers which prevent me giving an 'Exellent' rating. Check-in is quoted as 3 pm, however when we arrived to check in just after 3, our rooms were not ready yet. We were told we would be texted when they were ready, so we went for a walk in the park. At 4 when we had not yet received a text, we returned to be told the rooms were just ready, and we were going to receive a text. This didn't impress me.
Second issue is my usual, there were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room. Vital for me in the morning.
Lastly the pool isn't open air.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re dismayed to know that your room was not ready immediately upon arrival. We want each guest to have the full Four Seasons experience from the moment they arrive; that is of the utmost importance to us always. We hope you were able to take advantage of the complimentary coffee and muffins in the lobby and Spa every morning. We too are coffee lovers, thus we offer this service daily. We’ll use your comments to better our service and our product, and to ensure that your next stay is flawless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This was by far one of my most delightful business travel experiences. I can't wait to return soon. Every single aspect of this visit met or exceeded my expectations--the room, the service, the food, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryLouH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for your review. We know how stressful and tiring business travel can be, thus we aim to provide a seamless experience, from arrival onward. We hope you were able to take advantage of dining at The Bristol Lounge or a quick order from our Breakfast To Go or 15-Minute Menus. And hopefully you had time to pop up to the Fitness Center & Pool for a brief minute of R&R. We appreciate that you took the time to share this fantastic feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I suppose it's not like we needed much more to make that day unforgettable...

We got married with our families at Cambridge City Hall.
We got photos taken around the areas in which we met.
We had a fantastic dinner with our families at Hungry Mother in their event room (with a menu planned by their amazing coordinators, and an amazing cake made specifically for us by their pastry chef. YUM!)

That all would have been enough.

So when we make our rainy trek to the Four Seasons, to find that we had been upgraded to the Presidential Suite...it sort of blew our minds.

There we were. In a hotel suite bigger than our apartment.

Four Seasons, you made our wedding day that much more special...and ruined any future hotel room for us :)

Room Tip: It's hard to suggest a room, when you've only experienced their Presidential suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Congratulations on your recent wedding! What a perfect day, kicked off with “I Do’s,” then continuing to one of Boston’s most incredible restaurants, Hungry Mother (the best!) and finished off with a night’s sleep in our most stunning Suite. We hope you were able to soak in each aspect – the Grand Piano, the private kitchen and balcony, the amazing closet and deep soaking tub….it’s the ideal setting in which to mark a memorable day. The Suite has hosted many remarkable people through the years – now including a very happy bride & groom. Our best wishes to you both, now and always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

It was the first time my wife and I had been to Boston. We stay in five star hotels several times per year, usually Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton. We chose the FS Boston mostly based on Tripadvisor reviews over the Ritz Carlton. Although, in all fairness to the RC, it did not appear to be anywhere as bad as the reviews made it seem at the time of our booking, given our cursory stroll through the lobby, bar and restaurant areas. The Four Seasons, however, did not disappoint us,as usual. We were very pleased. The check in at the front desk was fast and easy. The room, while it didnt have the latest trends in hotel decor, was roomy, clean and everything we expected. At the hotel restaurant, cocktails, dinner and then breakfast were all very tasty and enjoyable. We would most definitely go back. Our waiters were very very attentive yet not obnoxious in taking care of us. The spa, while TINY provided us absolutely fantastic massages! The concierge staff were very friendly and helpful (thank you all very much).
The hotel was up to par, the location in the city seemed ideal for visiting the areas we wanted to see. We will definitely return to Boston and to the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: get a room facing the Boston Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nativelouisvillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

We’re thrilled you enjoyed your experience so much; thank you for your thoughtful review! We’re so pleased that you had a chance to enjoy the food and drink at The Bristol Lounge, which is called “Boston’s living room” by locals. We’re also glad you had the opportunity to utilize the Spa and Pool area as well. Above all, it’s wonderful to hear that our staff provided excellent service – just as they should. That’s the highest compliment we can receive, and what we hope for always. We’re excited to tell you that we’ll be conducting property enhancements in the future that we believe will bring even greater joy to our guests. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return to experience them! Thank you again for such lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed in this beautiful hotel with my family of 5. The service was impeccable, rooms beautiful, and location perfect. The Boston Public Garden is right across the street and it was so nice to take a stroll through the park anytime of the day. A short walk to Newberry street with great places to eat. Hotel staff was wonderful and they even had some nice treats waiting for the kids in our room upon our arrival. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJW517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for your review – and kudos. It’s a pleasure to read about the impeccable service you experienced (which is what we strive for each and every day), not to mention the fun that you had in our Back Bay neighborhood. We’re so happy you had the chance to stroll the Public Garden and chic Newbury Street – two of our favorite city spots. And we hope your children had a ball and had the chance to enjoy our kids offerings. Much thanks for your review and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons for 6 nights in summer 2012 - me, wife and a 3 year old and 1 year old. The hotel is a very, very welcoming place for children. Our 3 year old did a cookie making class in the pastry kitchen which was lots of fun, they each "raided the Four Seasons fridge" on Saturday night for milk and cookies, got a stuffed toy on arrival, and the room service attendants were great at memorising each child's name when they brought milk to the room in the evenings. We wouldn't hesitate returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris_bermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It makes us smile ear to ear hearing about your children’s experience – we’re so happy they had the chance to participate in our Cookie Making Classes and also to Raid the Fridge on Saturday night! We’ve just introduced a Kids Passport Program that we think they would love too – perhaps something to try upon your next stay. We’re just thrilled to know what a nice time you had – thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,971 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £422 - £776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing