We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay, can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay, can be better”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel on 17 August 2013 for 3 nights and we love the atmosphere and decor in the hotel lobby and room. The concierge and room service staff are very helpful and friendly. The view to the Public Garden from our room is fantastic.
The bathroom and shower is very new and spacious.
Some points that may improve are: complimentary coffee and muffins provided in the morning is only up to 8am, that we cannot enjoy much as we get up usually after 8:30am.
A therapeutic pillow (which are usually available in most 5 star hotels we stayed before) cannot be provided , that has affected the quality of our sleep. Quite disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback – we’re thrilled to know you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our staff, service and product. It’s great to know too that you enjoyed the Public Garden view: we never tire of looking out our windows onto our "front yard," which is beautiful in all seasons! Our coffee and muffins are available in the lobby until 8:30am however we’re pleased to share that you can also enjoy complimentary coffee at The Bristol Lounge each morning until 10am. Further, coffee and fresh fruit is available daily in the Spa as well. We like to ensure our guests have lots of options to get their morning java fix and hope you'll enjoy one too upon a return visit to our Boston hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    242
    77
    30
    18
See reviews for
546
413
75
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a hotel that everybody would love to be, it's a very good place for relaxation with your family and friends. There rooms are very okay,there service is great,powerful pool side,nice bar,funny workers,expecially the porter.
if you've not gone there,I think it's a place you guys ought to be ....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obbyno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
We loved reading this fabulous review! We’re elated that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay with us from the 8th Floor Indoor Pool to The Bristol Lounge Bar and our Front Services team. We’re over the moon to know that you enjoyed the warm service that you received from our staff – that is such a fabulous compliment to receive. Thank you again for your feedback – we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed in a lovely suite overlooking the gardens. The room was beautifully decorated in very classic style. The beds are heavenly. Bathrooms are superior, I could have lived in the bathtub. The front desk people are very friendly, knowledgable, & helpful. Hotel is located in a FABULOUS shopping area. The indoor pool is also quite nice.

Room Tip: Try to feta room overlooking the gardens, really lovely way to enjoy breakfast looking out over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your review. So happy that you enjoyed the décor, indoor pool and guest service at our Boston hotel. We’ve shared your kudos with our Front Desk team. It's wonderful to read also that you had a chance to shop till you drop on Newbury Street (famously dubbed the Rodeo Drive of the East) and hopefully on Charles Street as well. We always recommend a post shoping martini or snack at The Bristol Lounge…perfection! Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back to our Boston hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
segrate
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I spent there few days with my family and all the staff was perfect.
The hotel is in the right place to explore the city and the service is excellent ad expected from a four season.
I had a room at s high level, itwas very silent. Spectacular the pool on the top floor with the view on Boston park.
If I'll come again to Boston I'll come again for sure to four season.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iceman1967it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
We appreciate your review and are delighted that your family had such a fantastic visit. It’s always a joy to read when guests take advantage of our central location and amenities, including our pool. We hope you also had a chance to experience our 2nd favorite amenity: The Bristol Lounge (we recommend the famous Bristol Burger). We hope your travels will bring you back to Boston to enjoy even more that our city and hotel have to offer. We’d love to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This property is in urgent need for an upgrade -- the rooms are frumpy, as if I showed up at my grandmother's home twenty years ago. Property location is excellent as was the service but the hotel itself a disappointment for a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATravelCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your review; we value your feedback tremendously. We’d like all guest stays to be perfect and are disheartened that yours was not. We take enormous pride in our staff, service and location – as well as in our product. We're pleased to share that property enhancements are in progress. In fact, we have just completed a renovation to the majority of our guest bathrooms as well as our beautiful Garden event wing - and we have further enhancements planned for the future. It’s our great hope that you will enjoy the results and give Four Seasons Boston another opportunity to impress you. Thank you again for your business and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Our recent stay here was just about perfect. The management went out of their way to help in our family celebration. They took care of directions, car service, everything we needed. The hotel is perfectly located, right on the park. The cleanliness of the room and comfortable mattress, room service and even the friendliness of the staff added up to a very nice stay. Not cheap but par for the course. I know we're paying for it in a way but not one of the staff failed to say hello and welcome. They really did make us feel welcome! The Bristol lounge is not inexpensive either but we really did like the restaurant as well. We asked a waitress about an attraction and she did not know the answer but five minutes later came back with a print out of directions and all the info we would need, that is quality. We plan on returning in a few months...

Room Tip: Top floor has a beautiful view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wocaplel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that your family had a wonderful visit, which is just as it should be. Our staff strives daily to provide exceptional service to every guest. It’s what we pride ourselves on – and what we're always working to improve upon. We look forward to your return (hopefully this fall, when the Public Garden will be filled with beautiful red and yellow leaves) and just hope we can make your next visit even more memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

beautiful Hotel very well located. everything perfect, price more than appropriate considering the high quality service. I will recommend also for a family trip. Hope to be back soon. we were a couple with 2 children and we were treated exceptionally. no crowded

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alessandro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We’re elated to know that your stay was perfect. That is the best compliment we could receive. We look forward to welcoming your family again in the future, whether for two days or two weeks, and we hope that each return visit is as wonderful as your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,892 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 83 in Boston
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,330 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing