We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever, dream-come-true wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best hotel ever, dream-come-true wedding”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Four Seasons Boston and celebrated our wedding here on August 2, 2013. First, our stay as guests, then we'll touch on the wedding.

Check in was a breeze and it was the touch of being escorted to the elevators by the front desk staff that told us we were checking into a very high end hotel. This was our first stay at a Four Seasons property, but I've traveled extensively for business.

The lobby of this hotel is elegant, clean and understated. There's no hustle and bustle like other big hotels in Boston. There's a beautiful flower arrangement outside the elevators that we looked forward to seeing every time we went for wedding meetings.

Opening the door to room 301 was breathtaking. We were booked in a State Suite, which is 900 square feet and includes a living room, separate bedroom with walk in closet, bathroom with a separate tub, shower and water closet, double sinks and a half bath near the entrance of the suite. It was by far the nicest room we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfectly appointed, but not gaudy. The bed was extremely comfortable and had soft, perfectly white linens. The bathroom featured Bulgari soaps and shampoos and we made sure to take a few since they were so fragrant and luxurious.

Oftentimes I look around hotel rooms and see stains on the carpet or scuff marks on the walls or trim. This was not the case in our room. It was almost like the room was brand new.

Our room got serviced twice a day, a throwback to what hotels used to be and very appreciated.

Shortly after we arrived, Bill Taylor the hotel general manager sent up a bottle of white wine and some grapes along with a handwritten letter. It was a very nice touch.

The spa and pool were nice for a city hotel, but on the smaller side. In the locker rooms they have saunas and steam rooms, which were very nice to relax in. I enjoyed them more than the pool and hot tub.

Now our wedding. Wow. That's the best word to describe it. Back in summer 2012 we booked the hotel's grand ballroom for our 140-person wedding. For the next year we had several meetings with the Four Seasons staff and every encounter was great. Robyn Yee was our event planner for and she and her team were excellent from planning to execution.

The food at our wedding was amazing. For our entree we served a choice of filet or halibut. A number of our guests told us that it was the best meal they had ever had. It was ours as well and we've dined at enough places to have that perspective. The service was just spot on the entire night. At the point where my father-in-law was giving his speech he went to toast to me and my wife and said, "I'd toast, but I don't have a glass." About three seconds later two glasses filled with sparkling wine appeared on a silver platter for him and my mother-in-law. It's that kind of anticipatory service that made our evening and our event so spectacular.

My wife and I recommend this hotel without any reservation for both guests looking for a place to stay in a great city and for brides and grooms looking for a flawless event. And flawless isn't my word. One of my business colleagues who is in the event business used it herself. Flawless is truly the best way to describe it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301, which was a State Suite. It was very spacious and looked out on Boston Common...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
I can’t tell you what a delight it is to read your review. We strive to create magical experiences for our brides and grooms always, as we understand just how special and momentous their “big day” is. We so appreciate you mentioning Catering Manager Robyn and her team: I’ve shared your accolades with them. I’ve also relayed your kudos to our Executive Chef and culinary staff, who will be ecstatic to know that the meal and event execution were so fantastic. Flawless events are our goal always – and we’re over the moon that yours was just that. We appreciate your business and are grateful that you took the time to share this experience with us. Our staff works incredibly hard, so we do love to share accolades with them. After all, there's no better compliment than that from a guest! Thank you; we hope to welcome you back for an anniversary celebration (if not well before then).
-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,328
    235
    72
    30
    17
See reviews for
505
395
73
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Many hotels provide attention to parents (adults) and to young children at check-in and/or during the stay. While this is quite nice, teenagers/young adults are often neglected. Not at Four Seasons-Boston. At check-in we were informed of several options that were available specifically for our teenage son. A very nice touch which impressed "Teen" and parents alike.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our family friendly Boston Hotel! We love having children and teens stay with us and are elated to read when guests have a great experience with our many offerings - that is such a wonderful compliment! We hope that your son enjoyed the Teen Virtual Amenity from our Room Service team (what’s not to love about delicious snacks and fun treats?!) Thank you again for your fabulous review and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have stayed here with my family for many years. Ideal location, wonderful service and rooms, great indoor pool overlooking the public garden and a convenient gym. Great food. We have enjoyed the Saturday nite dessert buffet as well as great room service and fabulous bar/restaurant. As a former resident of Boston, I love the easy in and out of the hotel and quick access to Back Bay, Beacon Hill and downtown/North End.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We’re blushing reading this review – thank you so much for your kinds words! We’re so honored that you continue to choose Four Seasons Hotel Boston when you visit our city. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay from the 8th Floor Indoor Pool and Fitness Center to The Bristol Lounge and our Sundaes on Saturdays Dessert Buffet. It is always a treat to indulge in homemade crepes and cupcakes from our Pastry Shop! We hope to welcome you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
598 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I enjoy this hotel VERY much. it is close to a beautiful park. The service is as expected from a Four season hotel. Maybe the most important fact it's the location. It is close to everything. The staff (as always) are very helpful and professional.

I have stayed in this hotel twice and frankly it has been the best in Boston

Room Tip: A view to the park is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing our downtown Boston Hotel. We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city and above all the service from our staff – that is such a wonderful compliment! From all of us at Four Seasons Hotel Boston thank you for your kind words - we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is fine, the location great, but what made my stay was the staff. From the front desk, to the room service staff (both on the phone and in person) to the porters and the spa staff, EVERYONE was professional, friendly, helpful - but not cloying or "tip grubbing". Really a superb staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marbermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share details of your stay with us. We’re elated that our staff went above and beyond to assist you during your visit – what a wonderful compliment for our staff to receive. We’re just delighted that you experienced warm and caring service – it’s what we strive to deliver to guests each and every day. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Amazing staff, great food, awesome location. Highly recommend. The waffles are some of the best I've had. The rooms were beautiful and well-maintained. Bathrooms were not huge, but very nice. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They are really friendly, go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay, and gave great recommendations of nearly places to eat, etc. Would definitely stay there again next time I go to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thanks for your detailed and wonderful review of our Boston Hotel! It’s such a joy to know when guests have taken advantage of every aspect of the hotel, from The Bristol Lounge to your luxurious guestroom to our Back Bay location. We’re over the moon reading your comments regarding our staff as our team strives each day to ensure that our guests have a memorable stay -- we’re delighted to know that you experienced just that! Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Boston Four Seasons, as with all the other Four Seasons Hotels we have had the pleasure of visiting, was as superlative as expected. Simply a great hotel in a marvelous location opposite the park and other areas of interest, close to galleries and shopping, boasting super-attentive personnel attentive to your needs and great room service. I did not have time to use the gym and spa facility on this trip, but did take a peek and was impressed.

Room Tip: I booked at the last minute and a park view was not available. If one is, I would definitely reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeWiseOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for this fabulous review! We’re elated that you enjoyed your stay at our Back Bay Hotel. We love having the Boston Public Garden and luxury shopping and restaurants right outside our front doors as it is a wonderful Boston experience. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed the service from our staff and Room Service team - that is such a fabulous compliment!. Again, thank you so much for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back to Boston soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,630 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing