We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Best hotel in Boston! The room was spacious and an amazing bed. Breakfast (not included) was very nice with a view over the park. Staff is excellent and they do the utmost to make your stay comfortable. Swimming pool and spa on top floor are amazing and made our stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lage74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and feedback. It’s always wonderful to hear that our guests feel exceptionally welcomed by our staff. We’re also delighted that you enjoyed our extraordinary pool (it’s certainly one of my favorite spots in our Back Bay hotel). We hope to welcome you back very soon.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,051 - 1,057 of 1,871 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Completely reflected what is expected from a Four Seasons experience.
Prior to arrival I received a welcome call from the Reservations Manager, Jennifer Dodwell. She was so professional and personable, and reconfirmed all of our details.
Reception was amazingly friendly and helpful. Registration was personalized, and so efficient, that the Receptionist had time to show us some details of the city on a map, and made sure we knew we could call if we needed any assistance. We were then escorted to the elevator by a smiling manager.
Our room was in excellent condition. It was wonderful to be on the Health Club floor, selfishly for working out, and the morning coffee.
The room was spotless, the bathroom was perfect, and we had a amenity to welcome us, with a personal letter from the General Manager.
It looks like they are constantly trying to improve their product, as I saw staff upgrading and detailing things left and right.
I was fortunate enough to attend a conference at the hotel, and the amount of effort that was put into creating creative, inventive, and local experience was over the top.
Each meeting session, break and meal display was flawless and fun. I haven't seen this in s long time.
The Conference Service, Banquet, and Culinary team excelled, and executed, to the high level.
Housekeeping service was flawless, and thoughtful.
Loved the Four Seasons Boston Individual Floss Packet, as I haven't seen that before.
Finally, the Fitness Center staff was incredible, and the most personable I have ever encountered.
I was asked my name once, and it was used every single day.
The gentleman in the evening ( Alex?), was amazing. He should get an award.
I had visited a while back, and it was what you expected from the Four Seasons.
This visit cemented FS Boston as the place to stay, right on the Garden, with such great service and attention to detail. Amazing, and we will be back! Thank you!

Room Tip: Loved the 8th floor, if you like to work out, as the Fitness Club is on that level. PS: They have m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so grateful for the time you took to write such a thoughtful review about our Boston hotel. It is so gratifying to hear your thoughts on our staff members Jennifer and Alex, and our different departments; they are all truly exceptional and those you mentioned will get special recognition. We would be thrilled to welcome you back any time and deeply appreciate you choosing our Back Bay hotel for your stay in our lovely city. We hope to see you again soon and send cheers from Boston.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

In addition to it's fabulous location (across from The Boston Garden and Commons - steps from fabulous shopping and dining on Newbury Street) -The Four Seasons Boston was elegant, comfortable and accommodating to all of our needs. The staff is lovely. The rooms are beautiful. The location is perfect for visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

What a delight it was to read your review, and your compliment of “perfection.” That’s precisely what our staff strives for in every guest experience and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Back Bay hotel. Our Boston Hotel’s location is indeed remarkable and gets even more spectacular as spring arrives and the Boston Public Garden and Common are in full bloom. We hope you’ll be back soon so you can enjoy those lovely springtime views with us. Thanks again for taking time to share your kind words.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location across the street from Boston Common. Fabulous restaurant with an incredible wine list. Our suite was outstanding with all the amenities you could want. Spend a little time in the lap of luxury

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our Back Bay hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious accommodations and amenities and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Recently stayed with family in two adjoining rooms…our visit was perfect. From the greeting at check in with the wagon of pick-your-own stuffed toys for the kids…to the pool overlooking Boston Common…to the soothing rain shower bathroom…the Four Seasons came through in every instance. Kids loved the cookie kitchen experience…and the night ice cream surprise was a great way to end their day. Only criticism was the pricey breakfast in restaurant…but it was good and served perfectly. Will return!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good…eighth floor convenient to same floor pool/work out area so you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westfieldWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We very much appreciate your kind review. The best compliment for us is knowing that guests will return, and we especially enjoy creating memorable experiences for our young Four Seasons guests. We have shared your restaurant feedback with our Food & Beverage team and thank you again for your kind words and for taking time to share your review.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I travel often and typically stay in Hiltons due to my affiliation with HGVC. This hotel is on par with the Ritz Carlton as the best I've stayed in. I had a 7th floor executive suite overlooking Boston Common. Nicely appointed living room with couch, chairs, desk, mini fridge and TV. Nicely appointed bathroom with large marble walk in shower and overhead raincan shower. Large, quiet king sized bed. The best part of the FSH is the incredible service and attention to detail. Whether its the nice appointments in the room, the treatment at the health club or spa, or the room service - all very nice and top notch. Of course, you would expect this level of service in a hotel within the FSH's category - anything less would be a disappointment.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing Boston Common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bisulfite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughtful review with us, which I will share with our entire team. From service to the small details, we certainly try to exceed the expectations of every guest and are delighted to hear your Four Seasons Boston experience is counted among your best. I do hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you back to our Back Bay hotel in the near future. Again, we appreciate the time you took in sharing your kind thoughts.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Four Seasons is perfectly located with an excellent view of the Boston Common and within walking distance of most things in the city. The rooms and facility are top notch, and staff service is absolutely outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I appreciate your review of our Boston hotel. Service is of utmost importance to all of us at Four Seasons, and I’m pleased you found our Boston hotel accommodations and guest services to be top notch. I hope to see you back at Four Seasons on your next visit – the Boston Public Garden across from the hotel will soon be in full bloom and it’s another great reason to visit soon.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,960 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £434 - £792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing