We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant delivery of hotel hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Orleans, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Elegant delivery of hotel hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

In staying at the Four Seasons Boston location, I had a tremendous and relaxing experience. The Taylor family helped to make the experience superb! The employees were all friendly and professional. The nature of my visit was to relax and visit the city of Boston. I enjoyed the fitness center, the beautiful room and the restaurant. I thank all of my new friends at the Four Seasons Boston. You all made my visit very special.
Richard

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It's a delight reading you review. It's our hope that each guest feels at home during their stay and I couldn't be more thrilled that you had an extraordinary and relaxing experience at our Boston hotel. I've shared your comments with our entire team and could not be happier to know that your visit was so memorable...and for all the right reasons! I hope that if/when your travels return you to Boston, that you will again choose Four Seasons Hotel Boston as your hotel of choice. It would be an honor to welcome you back in the near future.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    218
    62
    28
    17
See reviews for
462
384
67
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My son and I spent Christmas in Boston and he booked a table for us at the Four Seasons for Christmas dinner. What an experience. It was a white Christmas and we were opposite Boston Common which we could see through the windows. As it got darker and the lights came on the view was exquisite. The food was served buffet style and it was really interesting to see the spread of typical American Christmas fare. We were also fascinated by the fact that every single American woman was dressed in red, green or red & green; we assumed this is also traditional. At a table nearby there were five women, who we guessed were Grandmother, her two daughters and a granddaughter. Quite a sight to see all of them wearing their Christmas "uniform". I haven't had such an enjoyable meal in a long time, not just because of the delicious food but because of the whole experience. The best word I can think of to describe the hotel itself is lush.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tzanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your holiday experience at our Boston hotel. There truly is no Christmas like a white Christmas here in Boston, especially at our Back Bay hotel across from the iconic Boston Public Garden. We were absolutely delighted that you had a chance to spend your holiday with us, and to see our glorious hotel and City in its full winter splendor.

We love that at our Boston hotel--every holiday season-- traditions continue, and memories are made, and we are truly delighted to be a part of yours. Thank you for spending time with us and for sharing your thoughts for other travelers to enjoy. We hope to see you again very soon in Boston and at our Back Bay hotel.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for the 2014 Marathon and can't say enough about this hotel. This hotel and staff are top notch in every way. And the Bristol Lounge is one of our favorite places in Boston! Great location for the marathon, shopping, restaurants. I absolutely loved returning to the hotel after the marathon and having the staff there in the lobby applauding me and offering me goodies!! Truly a special touch. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Boston- especially for marathon weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful review, and more importantly, congratulations on running this year’s Marathon! The Boston Marathon is truly one of our favorite city events at our Boston hotel, and we are so lucky that--again and again--so many runners from all over the world come to stay with us as part of their Marathon experience. This year was no exception, and we were so pleased that you could be our guest, and that our Bristol Lounge is among your favorite Boston destinations.

There’s nothing we enjoy more than building long term relationships with our guests, getting to know what each and every one likes, and learning what special touches we can provide. All of our Boston Marathon touches are a special way for our staff to share in your excitement. We do hope to see you back real soon. Thank you again for taking time to share your thoughts about your experience with us.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purchase, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff at the Four Seasons knew I was running the marathon before I showed up. They catered to runners the whole weekend and it made a memorable weekend even more special. Their security was top notch and made my wife feel very safe.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob and A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Many thanks for your review and congratulations on running the Boston Marathon! From the cheering squad to treats in the lobby; celebrating our guests and this special annual event is a highlight for our entire team each year. We appreciate your comments regarding our security measures and have shared with our departments. It would be an honor to welcome you back for the 2015 Boston Marathon and congratulations again.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

After a long frustrating airtrip , how wonderful to be welcomed like a friend , smiled at and cossetted . I love this hotel - beautifully tidy rooms with all the right bits and pieces , a great shower , big comfortable bed , and just a feeling of pride that lifts your spirits . The bar is buzzy , very helpful staff , good cocktail list , great breakfast list ( expensive ) they even gave my business partner two cuddly toys for his daughters ...bliss for family and business alike - they really care

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your review, which my colleagues and I found very touching because each staff member—whether in dining, front services, valet, housekeeping, engineering, or any other department—truly cares about each and every guest; we absolutely judge our success on being able to make every guest feel like family. No two guests are alike, and one of our great pleasures is attending to the unique requirements and interests of each guest while they are in our care.

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts about your visit, and for making our Boston Hotel a part of your New England business travels. All of us at Four Seasons Boston hope we can welcome you back real soon…and that your next flight is an easier one!

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

An absolutely outstanding experience in customer service from the moment we arrived with the valet to the moment we checked out! Very child friendly and accommodating. This stay exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: request a view of the public gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted that your stay at our Boston hotel exceeded your expectations from the moment that you arrived. That is the greatest compliment of all! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We were expecting more from such hotel. It is not possibile for such hotel to differentiate between normal and fast wifi, the second one being at a hefty cost! The lack of a proper breakfast is not appreciated. Even for an expensive hotel, we found unaccebtable that you needed to pay about 20 dollars for a basic service. Overall, services were below the expected standards for such an hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback. We assure you that your comments are taken seriously and I have shared your feedback with our IT and Food and Beverage departments. I invite you to reach out to me directly at awet.sium@fourseasons.com or 617-351-2008 to learn more about your experience. I look forward to hearing from you.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,443 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing