We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An absolute dream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“An absolute dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This has been, by far, one of the best hotel experiences of my life. I've stayed at some of Boston's better hotels (Fairmont, Inter Continental, Omni Parker House), and the Four Seasons is in a category of its own, and in the best location in town.
I don't know how they keep all of their employees so happy and well trained, from the men who take your luggage when you arrive to the front desk, the wait staff, the housekeepers, etc., but whatever they are doing they should bottle and sell to other hotels. You arrive and are showered with joyful smiles and people willing to do anything they can to make your check in experience perfect. The rooms are lovely. Very large, beautiful linens, huge bathroom with gorgeous shower and separate bathtub. Plus, they are so quiet.
The pool and exercise room are incredibly well equipped and beautiful as well. My kids loved swimming in the pool every day.
The food is wonderful. One of the great perks of staying here is what they do for the guests. In the morning there is coffee, tea, pastries in the lobby, as well as at the pool (substitute pastries for wonderful fruit kebabs). During the afternoon, they offer homemade lemonade and homemade biscotti. There is also an ice cream sundae stand (for a charge) during the weekend afternoons). In the evenings, they put out a snack: coffee cake and the like. When you go out for a run, they greet you when you come back with a bottle of water and a towel. Need anything in your room? You will have it within minutes. And with a smile and wonderful, warm conversation. We took the complimentary car service to the North End for dinner, and it was as easy as asking the valet staff. Off we went.
Kids got brand new toy animals here, and that made them feel wonderful. The housekeepers even tucked the toys in during turn down.
It's pricey, but I do believe that the difference in price between this and some other hotels is more than made up for in the incredible service. This feels special, and it should. Bravo to you Four Seasons! You're doing it right!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for such a remarkable review. I must say that it really made all the staff’s day when I shared your kind remarks with them. Treating guests like family is the hallmark of Four Seasons, and I’m so delighted that our superior service and focus on each and every single guest made your stay such a pleasurable one.

Being called “the best hotel experience of your life” is something we don’t take lightly; that this is exactly the kind of experience we strive to provide on every visit, for every guest. I hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. On behalf of all of our staff, thank you for taking such generous time to share your kind thoughts with other travelers about your experience with us. Your feedback means a great deal to us.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,234
    218
    62
    28
    17
See reviews for
462
384
67
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brecksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family spent four nights at the Four Seasons Boston. The hotel is a perfect location to walk everywhere in the city. The level of service provided by the staff was exceptional. Each and every team member went above and beyond to meet our every need. The spa and pool were perfect and provided a relaxing break from the bustling city. This hotel is a must. We look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We were so delighted to have you with us for four nights during your recent visit, and I am personally thrilled that you found our service exceptional. Each and every staff members strives to exceed every expectation of our valued guests, and I was pleased in hearing that you enjoyed your stay and could have a relaxing break from the fast pace of the city. Please do come back again soon when you need some R&R, as we would be so delighted to be of service on your next stay, and many more. Thanks again for taking time to share your thoughts with us, and with other travelers.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Love the hotel. It is by far, the best hotel in Boston!!! The new bathrooms are spectacular and the staff is attentive to each and every need. I had both breakfast and dinner at the Bristol Lounge and both did not disappoint. Highly recommend eating there.

Room Tip: Eat at Bristol Lounge... Simply Fanstastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I couldn’t be more pleased to read your review; it’s always a joy to read comments from a guest who describes us as “the best hotel in Boston.” Day in and day out, being the best is certainly what we strive for, and our staff focus in on the unique needs of every single guest. I’m delighted you dined twice in our restaurant, The Bristol—breakfast and dinner—and that you enjoyed our new menus. I’ve shared your compliments with our Food & Beverage team and staff, and they were grateful to hear your kind words. When travels take you from Nantucket back to Boston, I hope we’ll have the chance to be of service and that you’ll once again be our guest. Thank you for your kind review.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Having never been to Boston, staying at the Four Seasons was a true treat. From the moment we arrived until we checked out, this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The reservationist was so helpful with recommendations for hotels on the Cape (not to mention a wonderful in-room gift during our stay), the staff at reception was so very gracious in granting this weary traveler a spectacular room at 6:00am !! (Patrick, a special shout-out...) and to the concierge staff who were knowledgeable and beyond helpful. The location of this hotel cannot be beat, it is walking distance to everything and after a long day of sightseeing... this was a dream to come back to each evening. Thank you Four Seasons of Boston... we WILL be back!

Room Tip: High room park side is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPhillips1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Reading your review was a treat because I was able to share with staff that they succeeded in exceeding your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I shared your kind words with our Reservations Department, the Concierge Staff, and was very pleased to share your kind shout-out about Patrick with our Front Desk management team. I’m so glad you enjoyed our fabulous location, had a great time in Boston, and we all hope that you’ll be our guest again in the very near future. We all appreciate the time you took to share your review, and all the staff send cheers to you in California.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was top-notch, including buffet meals, not easy. Location: central, scenic across from Boston Common. ALL staff were friendly, smiling, and attentive. They were also flexible to accomodate schedule changes.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your review. We pride ourselves on exceeding expectations of every guest, and we especially strive to meet the unique demands of our business travelers, who often have intense schedules, myriad meetings, and need schedule flexibility. I’m especially glad that, like many other reviewers, you singled out our staff for their top-notch service. It’s certainly the hallmark of the Four Seasons and I hope we’ll see you back at our hotel soon, whether for business or pleasure.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Clean rooms with elegant common areas. The service is top notch and you can't beat the location! Walk to everything - shops, parks and restaurants all within a stone's throw. Loved the 8th floor swimming pool, spa and work-out facility as well. If you are travelling alone, with your significant other or your entire family - this hotel is perfect for all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park. All the rooms are quiet - so a high floor is not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phoenix051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay, and we all appreciated hearing that you enjoyed superior service, the accommodations, our fabulous location and our beautiful indoor pool and spa. When travel brings you from Chicago back to Boston, I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalasR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent room. Friendly staff. I have stayed here consistently over the past 15 years. It is always a pleasure to stay here. The location is convenient to shopping, financial district, theaters, and good dining establishments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalasR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We are so humbled to read your review, and it was a highlight of my day today to share your comments with our staff, especially being a valued Four Seasons guest consistently over the last 15 years. We strive to build long-term relationships with our guests, and it means so much to us when guests return time and time again because of the unmatchable service our staff strive to provide. I look forward to welcoming you back to our Back Bay hotel personally when travels bring you back to Boston, and thank you once again for your extraordinary patronage over nearly two decades.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing