We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's the Four Seasons - of course it was great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It's the Four Seasons - of course it was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

You expect excellence at a Four Seasons and that is what you get. The location is absolutely the best in Boston; we walked everywhere including a game at Fenway. The facility is older but in great shape with newly-renovated bathrooms. Our room was quiet. All staff know their jobs well and are very pleasant. We had a late departure flight so we were allowed access to the Spa floor to relax and freshen-up before leaving for the airport. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,241
    219
    62
    29
    17
See reviews for
463
384
67
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Location is awesome and the staff is amazing. There is always something within walking distance to do, see or eat! The restaurants in Boston are great ! There is a Legal Seafood behind the hotel! Wonderful trip!

Room Tip: Overlooking the Boston Gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mprunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your very kind comments about our Back Bay hotel . Thank you for singling out our staff as “amazing,” a compliment I enjoyed sharing with them at our staff meetings. We are proud that our guests consistently tell us that our location in Boston is second to none, and I’m pleased this was also your experience. We very much appreciate you staying with us during your visit from Raleigh and we hope you’ll be back with us again on your next trip to Boston. Thanks again for taking time to share your comments.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Four Seasons in Boston for a long weekend. We took our baby, our 2 1/2 year old 8 1/2 lb Matipoo with us! The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more attentive to our dog! The hotel room was immaculate! The room service food was excellent! Had a wonderful hot stone massage at the Spa....just fabulous! I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was! We are definitely going back in the fall!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We always enjoy when guests from our neighboring Connecticut come to Boston for a visit, and we especially enjoy family visits that include loved ones with paws. I’m so pleased you enjoyed our pet friendly Boston hotel and thank you for the compliments regarding your accommodations, room service and spa experience. I’ve shared your comments with each of the departments you mentioned, and the staff were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Once again, I appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with other travelers about our hotel. We very much look forward to your next visit in the fall, and thank you for staying with us when travels bring you to lovely Boston.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

My second visiting the Four Seasons was this past weekend. I took a long weekend and spent the day in Boston on Friday. Had a blast. The Four Seasons was our last stop. Had a Moscow Mule and wine in the bar/lounge area. Such a fun atmosphere. Single people can go and have a cocktail, couples can go and dine, young families can have a nice table by the window for dinner. The cucumber cocktails are amazing-very refreshing. My friend loved her Moscow Mule. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for including us in your long weekend itinerary, and I was so pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in our very own Bristol Bar. Our new cocktail menu has been getting rave reviews from guests, and I shared with our bar staff and Bristol Manager your comments regarding the cucumber cocktails and Moscow Mule. The ultimate compliment for us is a guest who returns, and I was so pleased to hear that you plan to be back. I hope we get to see you very soon, and thank you for sharing your kind words about our Back Bay hotel.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Don't let the fact the Four Season is a luxury hotel deceive you: this staff understands the needs of families traveling with young children. My wife, 4 yr old and 1.5 yr old recently spent a long, busy weekend at the Four Seasons Boston and every accommodation was made for us. We reserved a suite and an adjoining room and it was perfect. Every detail matters with this staff. Well done.

Room Tip: 7th floor suite overlooking the Boston Public Garden is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I'm delighted to know that you took advantage of our family friendly offerings. As a parent myself, I recognize just how important that extraordinary service and attention to detail is when travelling with children; I'm thrilled that you had a memorable experience...and for all the right reasons. Thank you again for your wonderful comments and I hope to have the honor of welcoming your family back to our Boston hotel in the near future.

-Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This has been, by far, one of the best hotel experiences of my life. I've stayed at some of Boston's better hotels (Fairmont, Inter Continental, Omni Parker House), and the Four Seasons is in a category of its own, and in the best location in town.
I don't know how they keep all of their employees so happy and well trained, from the men who take your luggage when you arrive to the front desk, the wait staff, the housekeepers, etc., but whatever they are doing they should bottle and sell to other hotels. You arrive and are showered with joyful smiles and people willing to do anything they can to make your check in experience perfect. The rooms are lovely. Very large, beautiful linens, huge bathroom with gorgeous shower and separate bathtub. Plus, they are so quiet.
The pool and exercise room are incredibly well equipped and beautiful as well. My kids loved swimming in the pool every day.
The food is wonderful. One of the great perks of staying here is what they do for the guests. In the morning there is coffee, tea, pastries in the lobby, as well as at the pool (substitute pastries for wonderful fruit kebabs). During the afternoon, they offer homemade lemonade and homemade biscotti. There is also an ice cream sundae stand (for a charge) during the weekend afternoons). In the evenings, they put out a snack: coffee cake and the like. When you go out for a run, they greet you when you come back with a bottle of water and a towel. Need anything in your room? You will have it within minutes. And with a smile and wonderful, warm conversation. We took the complimentary car service to the North End for dinner, and it was as easy as asking the valet staff. Off we went.
Kids got brand new toy animals here, and that made them feel wonderful. The housekeepers even tucked the toys in during turn down.
It's pricey, but I do believe that the difference in price between this and some other hotels is more than made up for in the incredible service. This feels special, and it should. Bravo to you Four Seasons! You're doing it right!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Les68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for such a remarkable review. I must say that it really made all the staff’s day when I shared your kind remarks with them. Treating guests like family is the hallmark of Four Seasons, and I’m so delighted that our superior service and focus on each and every single guest made your stay such a pleasurable one.

Being called “the best hotel experience of your life” is something we don’t take lightly; that this is exactly the kind of experience we strive to provide on every visit, for every guest. I hope we’ll have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. On behalf of all of our staff, thank you for taking such generous time to share your kind thoughts with other travelers about your experience with us. Your feedback means a great deal to us.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecksville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our family spent four nights at the Four Seasons Boston. The hotel is a perfect location to walk everywhere in the city. The level of service provided by the staff was exceptional. Each and every team member went above and beyond to meet our every need. The spa and pool were perfect and provided a relaxing break from the bustling city. This hotel is a must. We look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBoston, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We were so delighted to have you with us for four nights during your recent visit, and I am personally thrilled that you found our service exceptional. Each and every staff members strives to exceed every expectation of our valued guests, and I was pleased in hearing that you enjoyed your stay and could have a relaxing break from the fast pace of the city. Please do come back again soon when you need some R&R, as we would be so delighted to be of service on your next stay, and many more. Thanks again for taking time to share your thoughts with us, and with other travelers.

–Awet Sium, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,461 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing