We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!”
Review of Oasis Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Guest House
Ranked #8 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great location and service!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here in mid-September 2011, apparently the high season for fall colours. The hotels we looked in to were quite expensive, so this was a pretty good deal in comparison.
The location is very good, on a quiet side street just off Mass Ave., 3 minute walk from the Hynes T, and not much farther to Newbury St, Fenway, Back Bay, etc. The area itself has lots of pedestrians, even late at night.
Rooms are mostly small, nothing fancy but clean and the bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was nothing special, cereal and toast and fruit. I don't think you can expect much for the price though.
The front desk person (Keith) was very friendly and helpful. I'm sure if we'd had any special requests he would have tried his best to accomodate us.
In conclusion, if you're not someone that needs to stay in a fancy hotel, this place has a great location and a much better price.

Room Tip: Rooms in general are small, might be worth paying the bit extra for the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    140
    46
    17
    11
See reviews for
40
137
56
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We booked double room with extra bed. The extra bed made room 103 quite tight. Quiet room facing the back was good and comfortable. Otherwise all was OK, although breakfast selection (for non Americans) is a bit light on. Location is handy to BackBay area, Boston Symphony, Museum, etc. With Wholefoods down the end of the street it made up for what was missing at breakfast!
Helpful & friendly staff at front desk early 'till late.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We found the Oasis in the Lonely Planet guide and I'm really glad we did. Really reasonable price especially in Boston, breakfast included, clean room, quiet air con. The guy on the desk was helpful and polite. Great night sleep.

The wifi was a little slow, and the rooms are a bit basic, but if you need a place to sleep and are spending your days walking around and enjoying Boston, then why not try here! I'm glad we did.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We picked the Oasis because it was walking distance to Fenway Park and because we prefer smaller B&Bs to big chain hotels. The location was terrific, with restaurants and shopping on Newberry St nearby and the T a short couple of blocks away. The rooms were clean and pleasant enough, but small. Breakfast was not the lavish affair often associated with B&Bs, but it was an ample well-stocked continental offering. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and friendly. In the future I would ask for the first floor room with bath, since there is no elevator and the stairs are narrow and fairly steep (not surprising for a vintage historical row house.) The guest house consists of two row houses tied into a single unit. This is a beautiful street of historic row houses.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank znntms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This guest house (also the personnel say you that this is not an hotel) is located in a great place to visit Boston. You are in a quite street without traffic. We was in room 109 with a good vision on the street. The bathroom was a little small, but the kindly of the personnel compensate all. You fill as a genuine people of the city. In the morning you can have a breakfast set in a sofa looking the road or speaking with the other guests. You have wifi free in the room. There is no elevator.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilanste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

If your top requirement is hotel comforts, this isn't the place for you. I went for business at the Boston Sheraton and Convention center. Oasis was literally a five minute walk, so that was very convenient. Also, there were lots of shops around. When I checked in, they gave me a map and made lots of suggestions of things to do and where to go to eat (the information proved very helpful).
No AC :( but it was a quiet street and the windows open wide for cool fresh air at night.
Staff was Extremely friendly, helpful, and welcoming to Boston.
I would stay there again, because I like to stay in a place with character and somewhere that represents the city I am in. However, if you think staying in the Sheraton or Hilton is a great thing, then this might not be the place for you.
The shower was pretty small (as was the room) and there were a couple of small dots of mold on the wall. Overall though, very clean and in good shape.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Loved it. Spacious room, handy to shops etc. Helpful staff and snack food available all the time.

Room Tip: We had the Music room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,597 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#48 of 83 in Boston
2,247 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#57 of 83 in Boston
2,006 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,983 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House

Property: Oasis Guest House
Address: 22 Edgerly Rd, Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115-3007
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House and Adams Bed & Breakfast offer a great value and 31 rooms in a historic neighborhood. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House Hotel Boston
Oasis Guest House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing