We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Oasis Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oasis Guest House
Ranked #7 of 37 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very well situated and very good for the price. Close (i.e. walking distance) from the MFA and Isabella Stewart Gardiner museum, as well as close to the beautiful people in Newbury Street. The B&B is pretty simple with no frills, but the staff were incredibly helpful. This was my first stay here but I have recommended it to many people before due to its location and reasonable price. The bed was incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise64London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

The entire staff was polite, personable and friendly. They gave great advice on the best way to see different parts of the city. I'm so glad we went with a B&B for our stay in Boston. Having breakfast and fresh coffee waiting for us downstairs was a great way to start each day's adventures. Our room was clean and quiet and our bed was super comfortable. Thank you to everyone on staff for an amazing visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Loved staying at this B&B. Cozy. Lovely living area to have light breakfast. Perfect location - esp. for Convention and Pru Center.
AND - I needed extra time checking out - as I was nursing a bruise from a fall the night before, staff was very helpful and understanding.
Carpet a bit worn, shower a tad small, but everything very clean, at an excellent price and therefore a wonderful value!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank outrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Oasis Guest House. The welcome was friendly and warm, the place is decorated very nicely and is spotlessly clean throughout. We had a bathroom in the room but the shared facilities also were very clean.

Beds were super comfy and the breakfast was simple but very good. Coffee on tap all day.

Good location for shopping and eating out, it's right near Berklee college so there is a really bustling vibe to the place.

We found the Oasis peaceful and very friendly, we would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to everyone!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idolikeadrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

With hotel prices here in the US going through the roof, I'd been exploring other possibilities for a four day trip to Boston and came across the Oasis Guest House. I'm not a frequent B&B/Guest House patron - I've had really good experiences and some really bad ones over the years - so I was a bit hesitant about booking the Oasis. On the other hand, their room prices were very very good and I am familiar with Back Bay. Plus they had received many very good reviews here and on other sites.

I needn't have been concerned. The folks who run the place were absolutely top notch - helpful, friendly and accommodating. My room with private bathroom (they do have rooms with shared baths that are even less expensive) was fairly spartan, but exceptionally clean, bright, with a very comfortable double bed, television, radio, and a large mirrored dresser. Edgerly Road is very quiet and the Berklee School of Music is just up the street. The breakfast was very good - typical B&B self service fare but with full use of refrigerator, microwave, and stove.

The closest "T"'s are about two blocks away, the Boston Symphony is a block away and there are plenty of stores and shops - including a Fresh Fields within 5 minutes walking distance and half a dozen music shops. Back Bay is very convenient to Downtown Boston, full of young students, and very safe.

You really can't go wrong with the Oasis - it is a great place to stay in Boston without blowing through your budget.

Room Tip: If you book ask if you can get a room facing the street. They have nice large windows and the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ScottInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We love staying at Bed & Breakfast hotels because of the personal attention we receive. That is exactly what we received at Oasis Guest House. Victor really made our trip feel as if we never left home. The rooms were not extravagant but they were kept nice & clean. The location is perfect to catching the T, Fenway Park, shopping, coffee & more. They also have a small kitchen that the guests can keep & heat their leftovers. The continental breakfast was complete with fresh fruit, variety of teas, pastries’ & oatmeal’s. Next time we are in Boston we will be staying @ the Oasis & hopefully we will see Victor again.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the second floor to avoid the morning gathering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's not fancy but plenty nice for us. It's super close to the subway, Fenway Park, and other places you'd want to visit. At night, you do hear a bit of noise from the street, but it was fine for me. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 86 in Boston
3,862 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#67 of 86 in Boston
781 reviews
Downtown
HI Boston
HI Boston
#1 of 30 in Boston
1,048 reviews
South End
Encore Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House

Address: 22 Edgerly Rd, Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115-3007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House and Adams Bed & Breakfast offer a great value and 31 rooms in a historic neighborhood. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House Hotel Boston
Oasis Guest House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing