We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little bed and breakfast”
Review of Oasis Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oasis Guest House
Ranked #8 of 39 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice little bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days while going to a conference. This is a nice, clean quiet hotel. For the price this in a good place to stay when in the area and and is very conveniently located near Berkeley, the Hines convention center and the T. The staff was pleasant and helpful both before and during my stay and even allowed me to drop my luggage before check in and get my key so that I could get going on my day with out having to drag along the extra baggage and was able to enjoy my time in Boston. Also it appears that it should be a good lactation to stay when going to Fenway to see a game. Thanks for making my stay in Boston wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    138
    42
    16
    11
See reviews for
38
129
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Keith welcomed us with open arms, complementary upgrade, $109++ for the night, can't beat it.
The "quality" is not all there but if you wanna stay in the city and are price conscious, don't think you can beat it. Friendly staff, clean, warm, cozy (dated) room and bathroom is all you need. Arrived in evening, went out (Toro a Spanish Restaurant - fantastic and a short walk away) left in am to catch flight. Oasis simply delivered what we were looking for, a value place, warm and friendly service and a clean room and bed.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mbronke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I had a pleasant and relaxing stay at the Oasis and felt very well received by the guest house owner. We were able to get useful information about Boston from him, and in addition, enjoyed the classical New England atmosphere of the lounge with its newspapers and other interesting reading material. Nearby, a very well-stocked food store for do-it-yourself meals. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great location, friendly staff. Lovely facilities, everything nice and new (that should be...the antiques were beautiful too!). Breakfast was okay, but only protein was peanut butter...maybe some hard boiled eggs or cheese or yogurt would have been nice. Prices very reasonable, especially on short notice. Only downside is the noise...it's a townhouse so it's a little "creaky" and you can hear people coming up the stairs, down the hall, etc. Fortunately during our stay the other guests were very considerate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loretta330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We recently had a reservation at the Oasis Guest House, but were unable to stay there because my wife injured her leg skiing and we had to start heading back home and want to thank the management for it's understanding, assistance and concern regarding our unexpected change of plans. Would like to return for a stay this summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The location could not have been more convenient - a few blocks from the T, near Berkelee School of Music, MFA, Boston Symphony and Boylston Street. After a red eye flight, we were greeted with a ready room, welcome smile and knowledgeable staff. Quiet street, luxurious bed, ample breakfast. Felt like home in every way!

Room Tip: Steps up to the front door and steps up to the upper floors. Travel light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinandChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I checked into the Oasis on the night after the snow storm "Hercules" had hit Boston. I'd already been in Boston for 2 nights and was looking for an extra, less expensive stay until I could feel comfortable driving. I chose a room with a private bath. That one night will not be the last night I spend at the Oasis. The location is close to Northeastern University where my son is a student and also to Copley Square and the Prudential Center shopping. The staff was warm and welcoming. The room was relatively simple but comfortable and completely satisfying. Parking was half the price of other Boston hotels. My son has another four years at Northeastern and this will definitely be my place of choice to stay while I'm in Boston.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,448 reviews
Back Bay
Copley House
Copley House
#69 of 83 in Boston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#46 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House

Property: Oasis Guest House
Address: 22 Edgerly Rd, Fenway Kenmore, Boston, MA 02115-3007
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an unbeatable location in the heart of Boston, America's most walkable city, Oasis Guest House and Adams Bed & Breakfast offer a great value and 31 rooms in a historic neighborhood. Take a stroll to nearby shops or restaurants, or ride the subway to historic sites throughout the city. We offer very comfortable rooms, a free daily continental breakfast, free satellite TV, free Wi-Fi throughout our properties, outdoor lounge space, central air conditioning, affordable parking, and complimentary use of a guest computer. We are a short walk from the shops on Newbury Street, Fenway Park, the Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, the Public Garden, and Boston Common. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House Hotel Boston
Oasis Guest House b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing