We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #49 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Attentive staff at the door and check-in, comfy beds and GREAT location! Stayed here for our annual "girl's weekend". At check in we were asked if we preferred a view or a larger room. Since there were three of us, we opted for larger. I would hate to see the size of the room with a view because our "larger" room was quite cramped. We did not complain so I am unable to comment as to whether management would have helped out.

Overall, a very nice stay at a clean, comfortable and historic hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank ChappieMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,270 - 6,276 of 8,240 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We spent the night here recently. We reserved two rooms, one for us and one for our daughter, her husband and two young children. One of the rooms was very small and the other was more spacious. The staff could not be more accomodating. From the minute we drove up to the entrance, checking in and making sure we were settled in our rooms, the experience was top notch. The concierge service was helpful in assisting us with maps and advice on how to get around the city. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions in Boston. It could not have been more convenient. The Parker Restaurant was pricey, but excellent. The waitstaff was very attentive and the food was delicious. The whole experience was delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNSHPNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at the Omni because I got a fantastic rate, that and because of the Boston Creme pie! Hotel is in a great location with numerous resturants with in walking distance. Also the Trolley Tour is about 3 blocks away. Train station right down the street. The rooms very clean and quiet and very updated. Loved the beds. After a long day of touring Boston it was nice to have a comfortable room to rest in. Great front desk service. Will return for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmtx36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here one night on business travel and it was the perfect location right by Boston Common. The room I was in was a bit on the small side, but comfortable for a short stay. Lobby is a little busy and loud even on weekday nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful, my room was ready when I got there an hour before check-in.

Room Tip: Small room is comfortable for one person or a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Heard some people complain about the size of the rooms. They are a bit small but remember this is a very old and historic hotel. I though hotel served a great location both for work and sight seeing. Jen at the desk was very friendly and provided outstanding service. A must stay when in Boston

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elkco2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We love staying at the Parker House before heading down to the Cape. We have stayed here many times and have always booked a suite which is spacious and clean. Very friendly staff; have always been quite helpful with dinner suggestions and entertainment. Great location in Boston; our go-to place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itscrazymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

For Boston`s oldest hotel, this is a classy old lady and within walking distance to all the downtown tourist attractions...just outside the door follow the bricks in the sidewalk of the Freedom Trail. The room was tight but with all the major and new amenities, like flat screen tv and free Internet with two beverages served each morning to your room if you sign-up for the free Omni Club membership. There is also an excellent health room with great exercise equipment, free headphones for tv`s on aerobic machines and a loaded fruit basket! The health room also helps you to prepare for the original Boston Creme Pie!

Room Tip: Check-out earlier as the older and smaller elevators get overloaded and slower towards the check-out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omniparker, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

We greatly appreciate your kind review of our hotel. Our Select Guest program provides guests with excellent benefits at any Omni hotel and we thank you for signing up. On your next visit to Boston we hope you consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#23 of 86 in Boston
1,784 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 86 in Boston
4,091 reviews
Downtown
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#53 of 86 in Boston
1,510 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 86 in Boston
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School St, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#34 Green Hotel in Boston
#36 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £92 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with bedfinder AG, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing