We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is located wonderfully for access to Boston, especially if you are walking and of course, the only way to navigate Boston is to walk, unless you have extra time; then you might want to consider driving. Of course the Trolley system works well as an alternative.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,720)
There are newer reviews for Omni Parker House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,123 - 5,129 of 7,720 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2013

we signed up for a last minute deal on priceline and omni was what was provided - then, we were upgraded upon arrival! So we certainly got more than we paid for, but even if we had paid full price, the experience was phenomenal. fantastic location in the middle of everything. everyone was super friendly and helpful without even having to ask!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The service and staff was excellent. I enjoy all the meals. The location was perfect and we could walk to the Quincy Market and the commons. The only concern was the small bathroom. I guess it is part of the charm of an older hotel. I would not hesitate to return and stay the next time I am in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The oldest hotel in Boston delivered great service and served as the starting point for our vacation. The staff provided great local advice and made our vacation special. The rooms were tight, but appropriate for the age of the hotel. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Great room service and multiple in hotel restaurants were very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Erik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Omni Parkerhouse has so much history and is in a great location within walking distance to the Freedom Trail and Quincy Market. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks, and we look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel is perfectly located on the Freedom Trail with easy walking distance to the top restaurants in Boston. Being an older hotel, the rooms are small however the cleanliness and staff are outstanding. The Saturday concierge was perfect for providing excellent ideas for the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thanks for mentioning our great location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at the Omni last June and I have to say we were surprised, but on the negative side.
Although this is known to be a historic building, and we were aware that the rooms were rather small, well, in fact they are REALLY SMALL.
The first room we were assigned was suffocating. Small bed, small bathroom. I don't why the hotel insists this room (traditional room) allocates two people. It doesn't. And not only is the bed too small, the room itself is small.
Considering that, we discussed with front desk for any kind of solution (they said the hotel was packed), and we had to pay for an upgrade for a double bedded room.
Still, the room was also pretty small, and the bathroom, well.. small is not even a word. There's no bath, which is ok for us, but the shower cubicle is too small. You can barely stretch your arms...
Well, I do not have to say our stay was not that pleasant.
But apart from that we can mention I few pros and cons:

PROS:
- excellent location, right next to the freedom trail, boston commons and downtown
- polite front desk staff
- was awarded with champagne and strawberries for my birthday (including a sweet card signed by the staff - nice touch)
- free wifi if you're part of their complimentary awards program

CONS:
- rooms are really, really small
- bellman that greeted us upon arrival was rather unpolite
- overpriced rates considering the rooms offered

For the price we paid, we would certainly consider staying elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sitraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

While it's true that some of our guestrooms are smaller than those found in new hotels, our Deluxe, Executive and Premier room categories offer much more space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,318 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 school st, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £134 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing