We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great Service and great history” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great hotel, great Service and great history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is a quaint hotel with lots of history and reminds me of certain hotels in Europe. This is not a modern place and that is why I relish it. I saw a review about the Boston Cream Pie being yucky from another reviewer. There is nothing better than Parker House Boston Cream Pie. It's like saying the original Sacher Torte is better outside of Vienna. IMPOSSIBLE! The original is incredible! Proud of this hotel from my hometown.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrieralice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,212
    2,263
    923
    374
    178
See reviews for
1,547
2,284
379
1,703
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Neck
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We enjoyed the ambiance, décor, quality of service and cleanliness of the hotel as well as the ideal location. It is walking distance from Boston Common and Newberry Street. The staff is very warm and friendly, and the hotel is priced right.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Loved our stay at the Omni Parker it is a delightful hotel in an excellent location. Choice of room sizes means there is something to suit every budget. We chose a larger room which was wonderful although we were surprised by how small the bathroom was. That said it did not in spoil our stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and having coffee delivered to the room first thing in the morning wonderful. Doubt you would find better value for money in such a good location anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel has some character but I would probably look for other options in Boston. My qualms with the room mostly stem from the age of hotel. The closet was very small. There were several signs of concealed age like window trim that is obviously painted over many times and walls with plaster cracks under the paint. The most unusual thing was the shower with no enclosure--i.e. it shared the tile floor with rest of the bathroom which made it easy to get the floor wet and slippery around the shower area. The bathroom sink drained slowly and there was really no room on the pedestal sink for toiletries.

My room was on an interior corner of the building...not much of a view but was very quiet for sleep. I have two mobile phones with different carriers and neither had a very good signal in my room on the 11th floor. For all this it would have been nice to at least have included Wi-Fi.

To the good. The gym was pretty big and well equipped with a variety of machines and free weights. Service overall was good though it was strange that on my checkout morning housekeeping was knocking on the door at 8:30 am--i.e. they don't clean the room until you check out in most hotels. Concierge very helpful--able to tell me where things were and approximate walking time. It is located within walking distance of a number of cool places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dred313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is my favorite in Boston. It has an old world elegance with amazing service, (the doorman knew my name after I returned from my day of business meetings.) It is close to all the historic sights as well as the business district. The T is a short walk from the hotel as is a Starbucks. Go, Enjoy!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hotel is in a good location, staff is very friendly, hotel is clean, comfortable, all needs met. Decor is not modern - but fits the hotel. Walking distance or short cab to many sites and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. Omni hotels never disappoint.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel looks like a set of an old hollywood picture. It has lovely decor throughout. It is maintained and cleaned very well and yet it has an old time rustic feel to it which really takes you away. It is perfectly located close to many points of interest. It is steps away from the train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
The Boxer Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#30 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing