We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Parker House
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$373
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$575
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Copley House(Boston)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (8,472)
Filter reviews
8,472 results
Traveller rating
3,907
2,650
1,146
510
259
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,907
2,650
1,146
510
259
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston cream piefreedom traillast hurrahparker house rollsselect guestgreat locationhistorical hotelrooms are smalldeluxe rooman older hotelwithin walking distancequincy marketcentral locationfaneuil hallthe north endvalet parkingbeacon hill
Filter
Updating list...
5,397 - 5,402 of 8,472 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is located in such a great location but the service was very disappointing. It's really too bad because Omni usually does a much better job of customer appreciation. The staff ranges from downright rude to barely acknowledging your presence. The friendly, helpful staff member is an exception at this hotel. If you want to enjoy the city and don't care about any interaction this is a tolerable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

While we appreciate the feedback, it is clear that this guest did not have the usual Parker House experience. Our staff regularly receives kudos for service levels but apparently we missed the mark with this particular guest and apologize for any shortcomings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in the Parker House Family Suite with a 12 & 8 year old. They absolutely thought it was the coolest. The finishes bare mentioning however for the price; they suite is obviously used by families so there are some places with wear. All this was so easy to over look when you factor in the gracious and engaging staff. I would stay here again any time and do highly recommend it. The location immerses you in history and culture, just what I wanted my boys to see.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank TexasMomma92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Valet service was very disorganized upon arrival. We were waiting more than 15 minutes before anyone even came over to our car. After checking in online our key was not waiting for us, so we had to wait in line to check in. The noise level of the people in the surrounding rooms made it almost impossible to sleep. The location of the hotel is great, but to me it is all about service. This one is definitely not worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

It's pretty clear that you did not have a typical Parker House experience, for which we apologize. Let us know if you are coming back and we'll make sure your stay lives up to expectations! Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel I convenient to just about everything. Many attractions well within walking distance or a short cab ride. Subway station is close by for further travels. The hotel is beautiful, friendly and helpful staff. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars in every category is due to the size of the rooms, very small. That said when I go back to Boston I will surely stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tntribefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

A beautiful hotel right in the center of Boston. The hotel is walking distance to pretty much everything. I recommend you walk as you'll see much more of the city. The North end is really close and is a beautiful area as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews