We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ASLA Boston” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
“ASLA Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very well run and lovely hotel. Historical presence is a plus. Location is great for anything you want to see in central Boston. The staff are super friendly. The beds are so comfortable. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,207
    2,262
    920
    374
    177
See reviews for
1,546
2,282
379
1,696
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (906)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you like old hotels that are well maintained, you will enjoy your stay at Omni Parker House hotel. It is a short walk from the Government Center T stop, and is close to the downtown area. I recommend that you sign up for the Omni rewards program. You get two beverages each day. I picked up the steaming-hot coffee in Morsels each morning. The room I stayed in was small, but it was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I cannot express how impressed I was with my stay at Omni Parker House! I set a super high standard for myself with choosing Omni Parker House for my first solo hotel stay, and I don't know how any other hotel/chain will be able to compete! I was floored by the Loyalty Ambassador. She contacted me before my stay to welcome me and offer her assistance with my trip. Emails back and forth with her were super helpful. She made me feel so special and important! My room was impeccable and super clean and cute. Great view! I was shocked and tickled to receive a special delivery on Friday night of my stay. A very nice bottle of water arrived, along with the most exquisite Boston Cream Pie, a book about the history of the Parker House, and a sweet note. Thanks to everyone at Omni Parker House, I had the most incredible trip and was actually sad to leave! I cannot wait to return to Boston and Omni Parker House!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Omni Parker is a historic hotel. It is centrally located for easy access around Boston. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The restaurant food was excellent. However, due to it's "historic" nature, the rooms are too small and dated. If you are looking for a hotel with spaceous rooms, well appointed, comfortable and quiet...This isn't the hotel for that!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We recently used the Omni Parker House hotel in Boston for a business event with 30+ people attending. The hotel was great, staff was very helpful and the event when off without a hitch. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is beautiful and located right on the Freedom Trail. It's right in the heart of North Boston and a quick walk or cab ride away from anything you'd want to see. It was 15 minutes from the airport. The rooms are small (but that's expected in a major city) and cozy, decorated beautifully and everything is clean! We loved our stay and will be back. We had our anniversary dinner at Parker's Restaurant in the hotel and it was FABULOUS! They went out of their way to make sure our dinner was special and everyone was really nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

My husband secured our reservation through Priceline. I had no idea just what an amazing deal a stay at the Parker House would be. We just checked out this morning and we are have voted this trip of the year! The hotel is on the Freedom trail, steps from Boston Common, close to shopping at Copley and on Newbury Street, and around the corner from Faneuil Hall. Staff is top notch, we enjoyed VERY early check in, and the history of both the hotel and surrounding area is awe inspiring. The biggest surprise was the fitness center. Large, functional, and almost always had an attendant checking in to make sure the center was tidy and equipped with towels and fruit. Will definately return!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#30 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing