We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Boston Shopping Experience”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Omni Parker House Hotel and it ticked every box for us. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and the concierge recommended a fabulous restaurant. A couple of minor issues in the room (malfunctioning safe and blocked toilet) were dealt with instantly. Yes, the room was on the small side, but we didn't go to Boston in December to sit inside all day! The beds were comfortable, the water was hot and the TV showed live Premiership football! The location was perfect for us - we walked to Copley Place and the Prudential Center, took the train from South Station to Natick, and the'T' to Cambridge. Quincy Market, in all its Christmas glory, is just a 10 minute walk away. The Omni Parker House is not another anonymous corporate hotel. It has character and charm. Would we stay there again? Yes, without a doubt!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Penjo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,711)
There are newer reviews for Omni Parker House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,608 - 4,614 of 7,711 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Very expensive valet, 200/night stay in an aging building, valet is extremely expensive, hot water worked for 2 minutes, in-room beverages/snacks were highly overpriced (M&M's - $4, Gummy Bears - $9, Beer - $9, etc.). I was charged multiple times for one nights stay and it took 3 hours to get hammered out. I was finally refunded after I was told they were going to hold onto the money for 2-5 business days. It was corrected, but no comps were offered for our troubles. Overall, clean place, okay restaurants, but I will be staying at the Fairmont from now on while in Boston.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thanks for your feedback and for the opportunity to clarify two things: 1) Parking in Boston is expensive everywhere and, in fact, we offer the lowest over night valet parking rate of any downtown Boston hotel, and 2) the issues with your credit card were bank holds that typically do take a few business days to disappear. These processes of those of banks, not our hotel. Having said that, we regret that your experience wasn't as good as we would have liked it to be and hope that you might stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Pricing is a bit much, but it is what it is (in Boston). For a historic landmark, hotel is very well maintained. Rooms are on smaller size, but again that's the norm for a hotel of this vintage. Food was good-to-excellent. Must go even if you are not staying here: The Last Hurrah. One of the best bars in Boston. Hospitality desk was exceptional and worked with me on all 'asks'.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoBigIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

In Boston for a weekend and needed a central location. The Parker House provided just that. Close to the Green and Red line stations, Faneuil Hal, Boston Common and a ten minute walk to Copley and the Back Bay. The staff is friendly and the rooms provided a quiet place to rest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Blazer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed at the Parker House before but this experience was the best ever. The room was lovely, staff friendly and professional and an excellent value for a weekend stay. Highly recommend the Select Guest Loyalty program. Free internet, beverages in the mornings and personalized service. Also, you couldn't ask for a more convenient location. We were a block from the subway and able to walk everywhere in the city. I was with my young adult daughter but saw many families with children as well as couples on getaways in the lobby and restaurants. Don't miss the Boston Cream Pie at Parkers. Worth every calorie!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank SunapeeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The hotel personnel went above and beyond to accommodate us! They were very friendly and always smiling. The check-in people made it all so pleasant and easy! From the minute you enter the lobby you feel the warmth. We always are greeted as though they have known us for years. It is our favorite hotel to go to!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank cgr31444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We plan on returning to this hotel yearly for a family Boston shopping trip. The staff was very friendly and the room was perfect. The location of the hotel is exactly what we wanted to do Christmas shopping

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#24 of 84 in Boston
1,630 reviews
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#34 of 84 in Boston
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 school st, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#35 Luxury Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £134 - £542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing