We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Parker Boston”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Omni Parker Boston”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good old landmark hotel. A little aged but the rooms are very comfortable, (albeit small) and the staff very friendly. Parking $40/day. Perfect location to Quincy Market, Beacon Hill, The Commons, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirk205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,420
    2,376
    986
    413
    204
See reviews for
1,677
2,412
395
1,833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
worcester, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This hotel affords all that you would expect at this price point. If you have any needs, ask the staff and they will do all that they can for you. Location is great with major Boston points of interest all within a mile. Don't be afraid to venture out and walk for additional dining and bar options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this hotel as a weekend getaway. Having stayed at several of the grand old hotels in Boston, we had expectations for a wonderful experience. What a disappointment. The room and bathroom was tiny, not unusual for an old hotel but be warned. The bed was way too soft with a valley in the middle. The hotel was clean and the lobby impressive. Dinner at Parker's was outstanding. None of the extras on the TV were working. No movies no checkout. Not acceptable for a higher end hotel charging top dollar.

The valet staff is terrible. They were far more interested in looking for tips than providing exceptions service. The man that met us carried our itty bitty overnight cases while I carried a purse and another bag and a coffee. Once we got to the desk, he put down the itty bitty bag and stood there. Waiting. Clearly my hands were full so he kindly waited while I put my things down on the counter and dug for my wallet. No one asked him to carry a thing for us, he grabbed it from the car and headed off. I was not pleased. At checkout, It took 45 minutes to get our car and when it came up, the driver took the ticket and immediately looked to count his tip. No hello, no offer of directions, only looking for a tip. He moved the seat so that it was 6 inches higher, and pulled way up. Why move a seat like that? The heat was also set on 84, yes, 84. I did see one man that tipped $20 and his car came right up....a true miracle.

All in all this was a very overpriced stay at a hotel living off its reputation. Some staff members need to learn what good service is and that tips are for service not automatic. If you are looking for elegance try the Copley.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dontat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thanks for your feedback and it's clear that you did not have a typical Parker House experience, for which we apologize. We will follow up with appropriate staff members regarding your specific complaints and hope that you'll give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight to go to nice resturant and show for wife's B-day. Could not haved picked a better hotel. From arrival to departure everything far exceeded our expectations. The room was very clean and just what we asked for. The buffet breakfast had everything and was fresh and hot..

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonmorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Parker House for a date night in the city and had wonderful stay! We love historic hotels and the Parker House is so well maintained with modern amenities and exceptional service. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank BosKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel in a great location. 5 minutes from Boston Common, 2 minutes walk fro MTBA. Good to get from airport from, saves a taxi fare.
Get unlimited fares for a week for $18
We had a standard room which was quite small, the large bed taking up most of the room. Very clean with wifi in the room and tea/coffee making facilities
I would recommend and use again

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenskier123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The rooms are the biggest hotel rooms you'll ever stay in, but this place is brimming with history and character and it's right in the heart of Boston. Tons of great food options nearby and proximity to both historic sites and businesses make it my go-to hotel for all trips to Boston.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#25 of 83 in Boston
1,577 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#56 of 83 in Boston
1,983 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Boston
Hyatt Regency Boston
#33 of 83 in Boston
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing