We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice historic hotel!”
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Parker House
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartwell, GA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice historic hotel!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for one night on short notice following a flight cancellation. The hotel's location is perfect for exploring the city. The staff was very nice, and quite courteous. The room was nice enough, but not spectacular, for the price anyway. However, the bed was nice and comfortable. The bathroom is small but that is to be expected in an older building. I would stay here again, simply for the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chevelradob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,377
    2,347
    970
    401
    193
See reviews for
1,644
2,385
390
1,800
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (930)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everything but the service here was fine. Rooms are small, with very compact double beds, but clean enough (we did find a hair in the sheets but hoped it was the maids!) The location is excellent for visiting the historic areas and was easy walking distance from the harbour. The lobby looked beautiful with its huge Christmas tree. Unfortunately, when we arrived they had our room reservations wrong, and it was unclear if this was the hotel or travel agents error. We understand mistakes do happen, but we found one particular member of desk staff very rude and unhelpful. This was eventually resolved by them charging us an 'upgrade fee' of $50 a night to have the twin bedded room we had specified on booking. Not a very satisfactory outcome when the booking was made more than a year in advance, they should have had plenty of time to inform us they could not accommodate our request. We overheard other dissatisfied guests also complaining about service at the desk. Oh, and they failed to deliver our complimentary beverage one morning too...

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thanks for the feedback and we apologize if you perceived anyone on our staff to be inappropriate in dealing with any elements of your stay. We'd appreciate hearing from you to see what we can do to make your next visit much more pleasant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had to stay in Boston overnight for a surgical procedure with my daugther early next morning. We bhose the Omni Parker House due to its history and ornate details. What I got was a fabulous experience. They make you feel pampered from the minute you pull up to the Valet. The staff were all kind and accomodating. We had a great evening before a very anxious hospital stay for my 18 yr old. Will go back again and again. Boston Creme Pie is amazing! Such a pretty hote,l rich in history.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Blanche C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here Jan 2014 during the Nor'easter. Had no issues with the hotel during this time. Was AMAZED how they stayed on top of the snow, clearing the sidewalks so that all was safe. During our first stay here the room was rather small and other reviews stated it was noisy (we found that as well during that stay) HOWEVER, we decided to give the hotel another chance after some of the other reviews on Trip Advisor and glad we did. the room was spacious enough for what we needed and had no issues with noise. The beds were too soft for us but they were comfortable. In an excellent location just across the street from Park Street Church and next to Tremont Bapist Church and down the street from Boston Common - right in the thick of things.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to have you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Excellent accommodations. Super-friendly staff. Room service staff was courteous and prompt. Overall a strong facility. My only issue was that I overtipped on room service because I wasn't aware that a gratuity was already included. Most hotels make you aware on the first call you make to order that it will be automatically added.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at the Omni Parker House as our son's wedding was held there on Jan. 3, 2014. Even Blizzard Hercules could not impact the quality of services that we received during our entire stay. We had planned an off site Rehearsal Dinner, but it became too dangerous to leave the building, so the Parker House staff put together a fabulous buffet dinner for us with about 3 hours notice!! The dining room, food and all the little details appeared as if we had planned the dinner for months! Amazing and so appreciated. Also, the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception were perfect. No one would have ever known that there was intense weather occurring in the area. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to focus on our special event and not have to worry about anything! Thank you for everything!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My family and I loved this hotel. The location was great. Within walking distance to shopping and great restaurants. The staff was all very kind and helpful. The rooms are not huge but are very comfortable and clean. If you are bringing children with you, I would recommend bringing your own drinks/snacks for them because the in-house shop does get expensive. There is also a Walgreens within walking distance which was nice. I would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#55 of 83 in Boston
1,916 reviews
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,562 reviews
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Property: Omni Parker House
Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108-4109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Boston
#32 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#32 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing